We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Pepper Tree

Show Prices
#25 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Pepper Tree
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,294: English reviews
San Diego
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here recently for my son's hockey tournament in Anaheim and picked this hotel for it's close proximity to the ice rink. It's nice having the kitchenette's but the cabinets/counters could definitely use some updating. The bedding was nice but the mattresses were way to firm. Like . . .uncomfortably hard. The room was spacious and well appointed but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I2503GMkeithl
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pros: Location was great, supermarket opposite, good Thai restaurant and coin laundry close by. Cons: Not good internet system, stayed 9 nights but was able to get only the last 3 evenings hot water in room. Request made during the initial stages of stay as family likes to shower after returning from a long day shopping/sightseeing/visiting Disney etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 864deliad
HotelPepperTree, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and your helpful feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. We are looking into your room and why you were having hot water issues. We will make sure to use your comments to better our hotel.

Slagelse, Denmark
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great "apartments" in a great location. Love the neighborhood - close to supermarket, Starbucks, 7/11 just across the street. Do spend a little ekstra for a room with patio (smoking is allowed there). Lots of privacy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanhC4061WT
HotelPepperTree, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this review

Love to be your home away from home!! Thanks for the great comments. Come back again soon!

Los Angles
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything was great, until I woke up with rashes and bite marks on my arms and shoulders. My fiance was bitten so badly, we had to take her to the hospital. Had to sleep on the couch. Mattress cover not cleaned. Spots of blood on sheets. Only because of this, our stay was bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbR3946LF
HotelPepperTree, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had a poor experience at out hotel. We are looking into your room immediately and making sure to address any issue that we find. We take these comments very seriously. We are very proactive in making sure that issues like this do not occur at our hotel. The comfort and safety of our guests...

Dixon, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is very charming! Note that check in as at 3pm, but they will allow early checking at 1pm as long as room is ready. Anytime before 1pm will have a $23 charge. There is also a $5 per day resort fee when you check in. We had a king size bed room on the 2nd floor. Room 205....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
HotelPepperTree, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this review

So glad that you will stay again and enjoyed our boutique charm! Thanks for the helpful and thorough review.

Singapore
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel flooring very bad to move luggages. Lift very slow. Bathtub water flow very bad. Housekeeping never washes used plated and cups. Breakfast was bare minimum. We stayed at super 8 they served hot waffles. Over here had to pay additional for waffle n eggs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohamedfaizaln
HotelPepperTree, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this review

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We will make sure to address your housekeeping concerns with our staff. We are working with the restaurant to improve our continental breakfast selection. Thanks for your comments - we will use them to better our hotel.

Liberty Lake, Washington, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were very comfortable here. We arrived before check in. They were able to get a room cleaned and ready for us quickly. The pool was wonderful. The kitchen was well stocked. This was a good home away from home while on vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merry T
HotelPepperTree, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this review

Love to be your home away from home while on vacation! Thanks for the great review.

Albuquerque
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed before and we really like staying here. We stayed for over a week both times and it is a great help to have the extra room and especially the kitchen--which was well-supplied--and the closet area. I really enjoyed and used the balcony every day. Our review isn't high because we feel that the hotel needs a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
HotelPepperTree, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this review

We love to hear from our repeat guests! Thanks for returning. We appreciate your helpful feedback. We are continuing to make upgrades throughout the hotel. We do hope to see you again soon1

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I deleted my previous review because I couldn't make changes to it. I never made it to my stay out here but the one thing that stood out to me was the difficulty in cancelling the reservation - I needed to have the person who made it with me in order to cancel because having his card to make the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaspberryJingle
HotelPepperTree, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this review

We are sorry for any issues you experience over the phone a year ago. We take the credit card security of our guests a top priority and are sorry for any inconveniences you had while trying to cancel. We will use your comments to better train our front desk staff.

Hamilton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed our stay - great little hotel - room was tidy and huge - comfy chairs and big comfortable bed - well placed with great little supermarket across the road - very helpful staff and good pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7662WLmelaniem
HotelPepperTree, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pepper Tree, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! So glad you enjoyed our boutique charm and spacious rooms. Come again soon!

574 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (296)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Courtyard King Room (36)
Viewed
Courtyard Queen Room (46)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard King Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
6.7 km away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
7.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
6.4 km away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 117 in Anaheim
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 117 in Anaheim
1,859 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover old fashioned hospitality at Hotel Pepper Tree, a unique extended stay hotel with kitchens in Southern California style and rustic Spanish influence. With warm earthy decor, hand–crafted wood furniture, and Hollywood memorabilia, our home–style boutique hotel is the perfect place to work or unwind in Orange County. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Pepper Tree

Address: 2375 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801-5105
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range: $146 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pepper Tree 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Pepper Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Tree Anaheim
Pepper Tree Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Pepper Tree staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pepper Tree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No pteference”
 of 5 bubbles DmitryCH67, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Let the desk know what your needs are so they can best meet them. This staff knows what they are doing!”
 of 5 bubbles shoezanne, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor has no view at all, but only a closed terrasse.”
 of 5 bubbles lisev697, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want to sleep at all, do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles K8478BGtinam, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room facing back of the hotel may be better (it's also the Disney direction w/ view of the fireworks).”
 of 5 bubbles BTT, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay