We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 381: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson
 Click to rate
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We called ahead to verify the hot tub was working and were told enthusiastically it was. It wasn't. Not hot, jets not working, they had it open but it was gross. I was told the manager would call me about my complaint, he never did. The staff did there best and took care of us in every other respect, but...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank faithb266
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked out several rooms for a wedding. I called to confirm our stay and they didn't have us in the system. Good thing I called to check weeks before the event. The person helping me was talking to me on the phone and several other people at the same time. So rude and unprofessional. We actually didn't stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla E
Baymontanderson, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review

We apologise for our front desk person you perceived as being not so friendly. Your wedding party was in fact booked in our system and now they show as being cancelled. We book several wedding parties each year and never have this problem that you mentioned in your description. We are sorry to have missed out to host your party...

Anderson, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B6375YDamandan
Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Been 2years since we stayed here. What a difference that time made. The room was really run down The carpet really needs cleaning big grease spots. Didn't want to walk barefoot. A big crack in the wall. The sink had no stopper. The breakfast had no boiled eggs that we had enjoyed in the past just yukky greasy hash browns....

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
Barstow, California
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vernitas2017
Thousand Palms, California
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevinlG4516JF
Baymontanderson, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaylas470
Baymontanderson, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We were supposed to be in a no smoking room, upon entry it was clear that previous guest had smoked weed. There was also no shower curtain, and a left over toilet paper left on the TV stand.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D399GMmeganl
Baymontanderson, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We are glad that you used your Wyndham employee discount voucher and stayed with us. We got the feedback from our front desk that none of these concerns that you wrote on your review except the shower curtain were mentioned to them . The shower curtain was promptly installed upon your mentioning of it. You...

Redding, California
Reviewed 14 January 2017

That they go through the trash looking for cigerette butts and then say you ÷ smoking i. A non smoking room. Take pictures. Of cig butt from trash ThenCharge you 250.00. Isay bolonga

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeriehX5033OV
Baymontanderson, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We appreciate your writing this review as we do enforce the policy to discourage guests not to smoke in our rooms. It is rude to break this policy and it takes us a lot of time, effort and money for our maintenance staff to sanitize the room for the comfort of our guests. Thanks

Veneta, Oregon
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We have not had any problems with the new Wyndham hotels such as travel lodge but ... I expected more from this hotel the full shower insert needs to come out it is destroyed. The staff is nonexistent, the ashtrays aren't dumped at all outside which is an eyesore and the security doors are not locked. I never complain but...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmorgan0505
Baymontanderson, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us during your visit to the area We have not had any issues with exit doors except one time when the rainwater got into one of the outside locks and it had to be dried and fixed. Our staff clean ashtrays very often. Our hotel is fully staffed and there is coverage on our front desk...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
3.8 km away
Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
15.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Redding
12.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#5 of 36 in Redding
1,479 reviews
16.7 km away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
1,205 reviews
22.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Property Location Located in Anderson which is 8 miles from Redding and offers small town serenity, Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson is convenient to Anderson Historical Society and Anderson Chamber of Commerce.This motel is within the region of Anderson River Park and Win-River Casino. The hotel sits near Mount Shasta and Mount Lassen for a remarkable vacation.The Landmarks near the hotel are Sundial Bridge and factory outlets which are right across the hotel for a great shopping experience. Walmart is located a block away for shopping convenience. Our Anderson hotel offers easy on and off access to I-5. This is the ONLY INDOOR CORRIDOR property in Anderson, CA. Our guests will experience our exceptional friendly service and great amenities. Guests enjoy clean and modern rooms, bedding, furniture and impressive flat screen TV's in their room. And to top it all, we offer an INDOOR POOL and SPA and Free in-room Wi-Fi.Anderson and Redding area offers great fishing on Sacramento River and other water recreational activities at Lake Shasta. Our Hotel is the Hunters Delight. We cater to car racing enthusiasts which they call our hotel Home away from HomeWe offer complementary breakfast , Business center and Coffee is offered 24- HoursRooms Make yourself at home in one of the 60 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. 32-inch flat-screen televisions with cable programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, and you can also request rollaway/extra beds.Rec, Spa, Premium Amenities Enjoy a range of recreational amenities, including an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna.Dining A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily.Business, Other Amenities Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, business services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. RV/bus/truck parking is available onsite ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson

Address: 2040 Factory Outlets Dr, (I-5 at Factory Outlets Dr), Exit 667, Anderson, CA 96007
Region: United States > California > Anderson
Price Range: $112 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Anderson
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Anderson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The staff is so sweet and so kind. They love their jobs. Just ask if you need something!”
 of 5 bubbles serenavalentine1234, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Stay on ground floor. Park in front, do not park in back where it is not safe or secure.”
 of 5 bubbles bholli777, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Jacuzzi suite all the way!”
 of 5 bubbles BrittWalker, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Location with many places to eat.”
 of 5 bubbles denniscB8672FG, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles conniep38, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5