We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 735: English reviews
Corona, United States
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This Inn was great for wedding and out-of-town guests. Convenient amenities and clean everything. We used the fitness and pool area. Wedding outside was beautiful, can't believe this facility is a Best Western!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello Brian, Thank you for this beautiful review on our performance at the Seacliff Inn. Thank you so much! We are very happy to hear that you and your relatives and friends have experience an unforgettable wedding and stay at our premises. We appreciate your positive comments about our facility and amenities. At the Seacliff Inn we aim to ensure...

Scottsdale
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Poorly disguised old hotel with very few amenities, except a pool. Breakfast was average with crowded seating. Location is adjacent to a restaurant, Severino's, which provides an outdoor patio, and lots of noise. It should be noted that there is a $50 up charge for weekend nights, starting on Friday, which significantly impacts the cost of your total stay. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigbobArizona
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear BigbobArizona, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. It’s disappointing to hear that your stay was not up to our usual high standards. We take comments such as yours very seriously and care about the quality given to our guests. Pleased be assured your comments will be shared with our entire team and...

HB California
Reviewed 12 June 2016

If you are given a parking lot room in building 100 or 200 you face the freeway. Noise from the road starts around 4 am. When checking in we requested a room near other parties in building 500 or 600 and no comment was even given to us by the front desk staff. I feel like they just gave us...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley O
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and for your comments, which help us to improve our standards. Our guest opinions deserve our greatest respect and we are very proud of receiving most of the reviews with a high rating on our establishment. We cannot express our disappointment enough that we did not meet...

Angels Camp, United States
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This is my second visit to this hotel. The first was work, the second was pleasure. I enjoyed it so much I chose to bring my family back. The restaurant was worthy for on the go needs, but the food fell far below expectation. I would go back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donovan H
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Donovan, Thank you for choosing the Seacliff Inn and taking the time to write us a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you were happy with so many aspects of your stay. However, we apologize the restaurant did not meet your expectations. Hope your next visit to Aptos/Santa Cruz is sooner rather than later, and that...

Reviewed 8 June 2016

Great place to stay with it's nice gardens, pool, breakfast, and enjoyable restaurant. It's kinda like a all-in-one hotel. The hotes location is perfect for traveling to local attractions. Other than going to the beach and some side trips we never left the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesaB4083HP
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear charlesaB4083HP, Thank you very much for your beautiful comment on our hotel facilities, grounds, location and especially our hospitality service provide by our team members! It is always wonderful to learn that we provided our guests with an enjoyable stay they will never forget. Your comments on the fantastic service are highly appreciated and we thank you for taking...

Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Nice hotel in Aptos- family friendly. Appreciated the drink ticket and breakfast. Nice, quiet pool area. Good upkeep of grounds. Nice Koi pond, close to everything. Staff was friendly and courteous. Would consider staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello Karen, Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Seacliff Inn. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your comments regarding our staff, location, hotel grounds and complimentary hot breakfast! We look forward to hosting you again here in Aptos in the future! Warm Regards, Management

Kirkland, United States
Reviewed 2 June 2016

There are motion sensors in the rooms that shut off the AC when you fall asleep. Then the room temp rises and you wake up too warm. Throwing a pillow in the air a few times restarts the AC so you can fall back asleep and repeat over and over all night long. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE NIGHT !!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. Naturally, we were disappointed to read your comments about the heater and your uncomfortable night of sleep. The comfort of our guest is always of the utmost importance, so we are truly sorry to hear you had a restless night as a result. We just...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is literally 1 minute off of Hwy 1, making it very convenient. They offer free breakfast, which includes eggs, breakfast sausage, French toast, fresh fruit, coffee. Seating was in the restaurant and there was plenty of it. They have a nice courtyard you can walk to. Patios are a nice touch, but ours faced the busy highway so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daytripsanddaydreams
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello daytripsanddaydreams, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our property during your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! As you pointed out, our lush grounds, complimentary breakfast and location are just some of the reasons that our guests come back here time and time again. Thank you for sharing and we...

tooele, United States
Reviewed 24 May 2016

we were so happy with our stay. it was clean and well taken care of. the restaurant was fantastic. we had great service. we liked the restaurant so much we had dinner 3 nights in a row there. the staff was great and I would recommend this nice place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delbert B
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello Delbert B, It's our pleasure to have you visit with us at the Seacliff Inn! We are elated you enjoyed our restaurant so much and thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review! We appreciate all of your lovely feedback! Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers, and we look forward to your next...

sacramento, United States
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Everytime we come over to visit the Santa Cruz and Monterey we stay in Aptos at the Seacliff Inn. The qaulity of sevice and cleanliness is excellent and the grounds are beautiful! Its conveinently located to a variety of places of interest and many shops and restuarants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
seacliff7500, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mike, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience, which seemed to be a good one! We appreciate the compliments about our service, beautiful grounds and location! Thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Management

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (21)
Viewed
Family Suite (35)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
1.2 km away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
301 reviews
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Capitola By-the-Sea Inn & Suites
4.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Capitola Venetian Hotel
Capitola Venetian Hotel
#4 of 4 in Capitola
116 reviews
9.8 km away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
10.4 km away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#4 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn

Address: 7500 Old Dominion Ct, Aptos, CA 95003-3807
Region: United States > California > Aptos
Price Range: $217 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Seacliff Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms face the pool, so they may be a little noisier than those facing away.”
 of 5 bubbles coryh446, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool side rooms are quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Judybookdoc, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool area view is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Farenzy, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“building 500 facing the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles RJ432, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay away from the fitness room”
 of 5 bubbles S_Chen0720, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5