We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fairwinds Motel

    1674 G St, Arcata, CA 95521-5649
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Overview
    • Excellent0%
    • Very good16%
    • Average22%
    • Poor19%
    • Terrible43%
    24 Jul 2017
    “Older Hotel - clean but needs some plumbing.”
    3 Jul 2017
    “Property Has Seen Better Days”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Wheelchair Access
    Air Conditioning
    Kitchenette
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Arcata hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (31)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 30 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Seedy motel but conveniently located, however that didn't compensate for the bedbugs. Jumped into bed too late (after reception closed at midnight) to move rooms. Reception didn't open until 11am, well after I departed, so I couldn't even mention it to them. Hence the review.

    Thank Ruth S
    Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

    The hotel is older but seems clean. My only complaint is the sink was plugged up and the toilet flush valve is leaking causing the water to run intermittently during the night. Tv remote needs new batteries but does work.

    Thank Mike Y
    Reviewed 4 July 2017

    Stayed one night and was very disappointed in the condition of the motel. I had stayed here several times a number of years ago, and the motel has certainly deteriorated since. The room turned out to be adequate and generally clean, but the property as...More

    Thank DavePortland
    Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

    This was the worst stay in a hotel I have ever had. Just walking into the room should have immediately know something was bad do to the fact that there were ashes on the top of the heater. Then to my surprise as I lay...More

    Thank Danial P
    Response from FairwindsManagement, Manager at Fairwinds MotelResponded 13 May 2017

    This review is from someone who came to our office after checkout time the next morning demanding some discount because of what she said in the review. As far as we know she was not even the person who check in (it was a guy),...More

    Reviewed 23 June 2016

    Without doubt, the worst motel I've ever stayed in. A disgusting, dirty room stinking of smoke and with mould and damp all over one wall. We booked on line and thought it would be OK - big mistake. If we hadn't arrived at 5:30 after...More

    Thank MattW_GSer
    Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
    1,488 reviews
    #3 of 21 hotels in Eureka
     
    View Crest Lodge
    217 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Trinidad
     
    Miranda Gardens Resort
    311 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Miranda
     
    Bayview Motel
    206 reviews
    #7 of 21 hotels in Eureka
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$104 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 27
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fairwinds Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • Humboldt County >
    • Arcata
    • Also Known As
    • Fairwinds Hotel Arcata
    Nearby
    Miranda Gardens Resort
    311 reviews
    74.37 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
    1,488 reviews
    14.36 km away
     
    Bayview Motel
    206 reviews
    13.22 km away
     
    View Crest Lodge
    217 reviews
    28.15 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Arcata Scoop
    149 reviews
    .59 km away
    Arcata Pizza & Deli
    54 reviews
    .58 km away
    Folie Douce
    103 reviews
    .12 km away
    Wildberries Marketplace
    31 reviews
    .38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Arcata Farmers' Market
    34 reviews
    .71 km away
    Humboldt Crabs Baseball
    9 reviews
    .80 km away
    Humboldt State University Natural History Museum
    15 reviews
    .32 km away
    Arcata Theatre Lounge
    14 reviews
    .58 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Fairwinds Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Avoid rooms on the east side, as the freeway is immediately behind the building."
    Read review
    "Just don't - sleep in your car instead."
    Read review
    "Ask to see the room before you buy it!"
    Read review
    "keep driving"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing