We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Auburn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Auburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Auburn
 Click to rate
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

The guy at the front desk was very nice. I paid more for this Motel 6 than I have other ones, but I guess this is a prime location? Anyway, the rooms are renovated and this was my first experience with the renovated Motel 6 rooms, so I was very impressed with the hardwood floors and the modern look of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Auburn, responded to this review

Hi Danielle, We are delighted to read your review, to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much; we are in an excellent location, and we feel that we are very keenly priced in this area. We hope to be your hotel of choice when you are next in this area! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Reviewed 20 March 2017

We booked this and turned up after travelling from LV, took one look and turned around and went to the Red Lion. It was just awful I booked a disabled room which did not have a walk in shower it was over the bath and looked terrible. I must the receptionist was extremely helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims...

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We just sold our house and need a place to stay a day ahead of schedule. Customer service was excellent. Pet friendly and didn't smell like it, yay! The bedding, linens and towels were clean. We had 2 penske trucks both with tow hook ups & our cars and their was plenty of parking. Would recommend this to anyone on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristinejo
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Auburn, responded to this review

It's really great to hear that we were able to help you out at such a stressful time! Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that you were so happy with your stay with us. We wish you the very best of luck in your new home, and we would love for you to recommend us to any...

Beavercreek, Oregon
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I was traveling with my handicapped brother to Auburn for a funeral. We spent the night in Grants Pass. The next morning the snow was bad enough to prevent me from continuing south over the mountains. I called to cancel and was told that I would not get a refund. No refund because it's their policy. Guess I should have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weezersmum
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Auburn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were unable to reach us due to the adverse weather, and that we were unable to give you a refund. Unfortunately, we, like every hotel in the US, have a cancellation policy to protect ourselves in a situation where guests cancel their room at the last minute. We were holding your room for you,...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I asked for a ground floor room close to pet walking area and got an excellent room. Clean, plenty of room for 3 crates. Modern, flat screen tv with good cable. Free wifi...that worked. Housekeeping checked the room each day, fresh towels, trash taken out and bed made. My window looked out over the valley that had I-80...but lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz W
Management response:

Dear Liz, we're really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to provide all of our guests with a clean, comfortable room with great amenities and friendly service, and we're really happy that's what you received. We hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again - we'd love to welcome you back.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 August 2016

No doubt about it, this is a budget hotel experience: carpet-less flooring, platform beds, no bathroom amenities. But there was a small refrigerator and microwave, flat panel TV, and roomy shower stall in the bathroom. More importantly, it was clean and quiet (we were on the main level towards the rear). Not much in the way of breakfast, but there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PH_AlbNM
Management response:

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We do have a really great location don't we?! We're happy to hear that everything throughout your recent stay went so smoothly, and that you had a wonderful and quiet stay overall. We think that is obviously the most important experience for any guest to have. We do hope that you make a...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I’m not a big fan of Motel 6, but it’s very affordable. I stayed here two nights. It’s just okay. It has recently been remodeled. Laminate floor, new sink counter etc… However, there is already gross stains on the walls and it was not super clean, so if housekeeping doesn’t keep it up it will not stay nice for long.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lj-OnTheGo
Management response:

We're delighted to hear that you liked our newly updated room - that's exactly the feedback that we wanted to hear! We're very sorry to hear that about the stain - we are investigating what happened that morning - this is not the normal service level at our hotel, and we apologize sincerely that we missed this spot. We really...

Reviewed 20 June 2016

Affordable and clean. About 40 mins from our meeting point to white water raft in Lotus. Bonus, Starbucks is across the street. Also close to downtown Auburn. Definitely would stay here again, especially for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy Rae L
Management response:

Dear Stacy Rae, We're thrilled that you had such a good stay in our hotel - we aim to exceed all of our guests' expectations, and it sounds like we did that on this occasion. We're excited to hear that you plan to visit us again - we're looking forward to it already!

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Although, as people have mentioned this is better than the average Motel 6, I got virtually no sleep. Was in a room on the second floor and the person above me paced all night. The thumping of their feet was loud enough to keep me awake. If you stay here I suggest asking for room on the third floor so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank svtim
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 January 2016

I have stayed at many, many a Motel 6 and Auburn is the best location, hands down! I have stayed here so many times that I lost count and it meets my expectations every time. What makes this one so good is the entrance to all rooms are from the inside of the building, like at a real hotel. This...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob K
Management response:

Rob, thank you for your stellar review! We're happy to hear that we provided all of the amenities that you needed during your stay with us, and that you found the room comfortable - we aim to provide a comfortable room and a good night's sleep for all our guests. I hope that when you return to the area, you'll...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Golden Key
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Auburn
Holiday Inn Auburn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
170 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Gold Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Country Inn
#4 of 10 in Grass Valley
344 reviews
20.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
20.9 km away
Heritage Inn Express Rocklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Auburn is located off I-80 at Auburn Ravine Rd/Foresthill Rd. Restaurants are within walking distance. California's vineyards and wineries are within 5 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms, outdoor pool and hot tub. Free Wi-Fi throughout the motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Auburn

Address: 1819 Auburn Ravine Road, I-80 at Foresthill Road, Auburn, CA 95603-3165
Region: United States > California > Auburn
Price Range: $95 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Auburn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Motel-6, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Auburn Hotel Auburn
Motel Six Auburn
Auburn Motel Six
Auburn Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Auburn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Auburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't choose any”
, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the main level facing the back of the property was pleasant and quiet.”
PH_AlbNM, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is good coffee in the lobby, but if you need a little more Starbucks is right a crossed the street.”
Lj-OnTheGo, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay second floor (ground level)”
588patc588, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“3rd Floor rooms are always the best!”
OregonStrider, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5