We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Golden Key

    13450 Lincoln Way, Auburn, CA 95603-3238
    +1 855-583-5092
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$120
    US$91
    SAVE US$29
    US$120
    US$91
    SAVE US$29
    US$120
    US$91
    SAVE US$29
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good32%
    • Average8%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “waffles” (35 reviews)
    “best westerns” (13 reviews)
    “picnic tables” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Golden Key
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$91
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$91
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$91
      View Deal
    View all 30 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (590)
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Golden Key
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    71 - 75 of 588 reviews

    Reviewed 11 May 2017

    Plusses: We had a 1st floor king room. It was very well lit, with lots of electrical outlets and an ample work table. The bed was comfortable enough. A microwave and fridge were hidden in the buffet/dresser. It had two (2!!!!) folding luggage racks, a...More

    Thank hatetoflySFbayArea
    Response from Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Golden KeyResponded 14 May 2017

    I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We added extra electrical outlets to our rooms as we wanted to make sure our guests had enough to charge all of their devices. We have added to and updated our breakfast offerings over...More

    Reviewed 4 May 2017

    I stayed here once before by choice, but this time the arrangements were made for me. The room is clean, the bed is comfortable, but...2 things got me this time (#2 is the worst)...1. I am not a coffee drinker and was glad to see...More

    Thank RicOlsen
    Response from Cindy E, General Manager at Best Western Golden KeyResponded 6 May 2017

    Dear RicOlsen: I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have changed vendors recently and I was not aware that the in room tea was different. I would also prefer a plain black tea like we had before...More

    Reviewed 3 May 2017

    Needed a last minute stay within 30 minutes of a family visit (couldn't get reservations in Grass Valley). Price and location were right. Hotel was dated but comfortable. Room was typical of rooms that opened to an outside balcony. Door was not tight so air,...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Don A
    Response from Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Golden KeyResponded 8 May 2017

    I am glad that you had a comfortable stay with us recently. Thank you for your feedback about the door. I will notify our Maintenance Team. I hope you had a nice time visiting with your family. We hope to see you again!

    Reviewed 2 May 2017

    noisy location, room nice, even if it was a non-smoking room it had that smoky smell when you walked into the room. Don't leave any food laying around otherwise you will have ants walking all over within seconds, depending on the weather. Breakfast was good,...More

    Thank ChristinaSchoeni
    Response from Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Golden KeyResponded 3 May 2017

    Thank you for taking time to review us. I am sorry to hear that your room smelled like smoke. We certainly take it seriously if someone smokes in one of our non-smoking rooms. We charge $150.00 for the damage and deep clean everything including the...More

    Reviewed 29 April 2017

    Older motel, room (king bed) small and clean, fixtures and furnishings have been updated. Faces interstate 80, so road noise is very bad, no sound insulation, big gap under door, large party going on in parking lot behind our room. With good ear plugs and...More

    Thank cfabbott51
    Response from Jennifer B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Golden KeyResponded 1 May 2017

    Thank you for reviewing us. I'm sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar stay with us recently. We are located adjacent to I-80, I apologize that this was not up to your satisfaction. I'm sorry to hear that other guests disturbed you....More

    Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
    598 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Roseville
     
    Stardust Lodge
    1,129 reviews
    #5 of 65 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
     
    7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
    876 reviews
    #2 of 65 hotels in South Lake Tahoe
     
    Outside Inn
    386 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Nevada City
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$94 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 68
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Golden Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • Auburn
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Golden Key Hotel Auburn ,
    • Best Western Auburn ,
    • Best Western Hotel Auburn ,
    • Auburn Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (22)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
    876 reviews
    96.16 km away
     
    Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
    598 reviews
    25.18 km away
     
    Outside Inn
    386 reviews
    38.03 km away
     
    Stardust Lodge
    1,129 reviews
    96.26 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Awful Annie's
    341 reviews
    .07 km away
    Ikeda's
    191 reviews
    .22 km away
    Joe Caribe Bistro and Cafe
    150 reviews
    .12 km away
    Black Bear Diner
    72 reviews
    .41 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Old Town Auburn
    278 reviews
    3.91 km away
    Knee Deep Brewing Co.
    54 reviews
    3.63 km away
    Placer County Historical Museum
    41 reviews
    3.78 km away
    Lake Clementine
    37 reviews
    2.13 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    David S
    18 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Jennifer S | Property representative |
    Our cancellation policy is 4:00 P.M. day of arrival. If you booked with an online travel agency, you must contact them directly to make changes. Each of the online vendors have their own rules for cancellation.
    1
    Vote
    AlwaysTimeToRelax
    22 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Jennifer S | Property representative |
    Our breakfast is 5:30AM to 9:30AM everyday.
    0
    Votes
    DFergus0n2014djferg
    10 April 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Jennifer S | Property representative |
    Our Best Western location has five pet friendly rooms. Our pet fee is $20.00 ($21.60 after tax). When booking, remember to ask specifically for a pet friendly room. We have a grassy area for your pets to play and relax... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Property next to the freeway. Ask for a room at the back of the motel."
    Read review
    "Hotel rooms on the second floor are pet-free Rooms near the front desk are close to the freeway"
    Read review
    "This is next to the Highway, so get a room in the far back."
    Read review
    "Upper level probably best for privacy."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing