We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Aspen

Visit hotel website
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The newly renovated Inn at Aspen Hotel is the only ski-in, ski-out hotel at the base of the Buttermilk Ski Resort (home of the Winter X Games). The free guest shuttle will take you to/from Aspen (2 miles away), and the Aspen airport. There's an onsite restaurant, Home Team BBQ, serving breakfast, lunch, apres ski and dinner; free wireless Internet, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, health club, and courtesy airport shuttle. **Note - The first floor hallway of our hotel will be undergoing a renovation from Oct. 15 - Dec. 1st. There will be construction noise during these dates, but the renovation crews have been instructed to keep their noise levels to a minimum outside the hours of 9AM - 5PM. This construction is confined to the first floor hallway and will not affect the rest of the resort. Thank you for your patience while we make these upgrades to our property.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Winter Season Discounts!

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
159Restaurantswithin 10 km
81Attractionswithin 10 km
272Reviews
133Photos
6Q+A
71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 92
  • 38
  • 12
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
First of all, I never write reviews because it is a waste of my time. But I had to do something given how poor of condition the hotel is in. The rooms have not been upgraded in at least 20-25yrs, old carpet, heatvthat makes noises all night, bathrooms are so small they barely
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
The staff here are soooo friendly and really want to make your stay great! Rooms are beautiful and have everything you need. Fantastic location- 25 minutes to Maroon Bells and 10 minutes to Aspen! Will definitely be back!
Read more
Response from Joe Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen
Responded 4 Jun 2018
Thanks so much for the review, "CammyJo"! We are happy that you had a fun time visiting! See you next time.
Read more
+1
We stayed here for a total of 4 nights, Feb. 11th-15th, and it was great! The hotel is right behind Buttermilk Mountain so you have easy access to go skiing/snowboarding. Also the bus station is right behind the hotel as well that’s free to take you to the other Mountains such
Read more
Response from Joe Z, Manager at The Inn at Aspen
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for the review! We are very proud that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that the skiing was great and that you found some time to relax in the pool and hot tub. We look forward to seeing you again, soon!
Read more
We really enjoyed the Inn at Aspen. The hotel was nice and easy access to the Buttermilk mountain. The access to the slope side pool/hot tub was great. The bbq restaurant in the hotel is a locals spot. Bbq was awesome. Rooms are very basic, but was exactly what we were
Read more
Response from Joe Z, Manager at The Inn at Aspen
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for the review, Matt. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities and hope that you will return for more BBQ and Buttermilk skiing soon!
Read more
I was there for a wedding (I dont ski), but had a great time. The hotel is a few miles from downtown Aspen, but they have shuttles running all day long, and the drivers are super knowledgeable and fun. The hotel is a cross between a hotel/motel, but the rooms are super nice
Read more
Response from Joe Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review, Paul. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope the wedding was a blast. It's also never too late to start skiing... ;)
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
large room with desk and a sitting area
View from balcony
Photo provided by managementThe Inn at Aspen
looking out front door of room that faces parkinglot on bottom floor
Early morning view
PreviousNext
123456
They do and I don’t think there’s a cost
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, we do! Currently our public laundry room is out of order, but while it is out of order we will wash and dry clothes for you, complimentary.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes! We have a complimentary shuttle that will take you to downtown Aspen. It is on-call and runs from 6AM - 10:45PM. There is also a free local community shuttle that runs until 3AM.
0 votes
Show all answers
We no longer offer a buffet. We do have an onsite restaurant that serves breakfast lunch and dinner. The restaurant will close or have limited seasonal hours during our off-seasons. Typically late September through mid-December and late April through May.
0 votes
Show all answers
The Aspen Skiing Company has excellent on Mountain snow making on all 4 ski area mountains. Last ski season, the snow conditions at the beginning of the season until mid December were not our typical fresh powder conditions, but the guest that traveled, enjoyed their stay, as there are so many additional activities to do other than skiing. When traveling from Denver, stay on Interstate 70 West until exit 116 in Glenwood Springs ( about 3 hours from Denver ) to highway 82 to Aspen. DO NOT TAKE HIGHWAY 82 TO INDEPENDENCE PASS TO ASPEN at the Copper ski area ( about 1.5 hours from Denver ) AS IT IS CLOSED FOR THE WINTER In regards to winter driving in the mountain, please make sure your rental vehicle has winter snow tires ( as it is the law ) and it is at least all wheel,if not 4 wheel drive) if it is snowing. If the roads are clear of snow, it is a very easy drive from Denver to Aspen.
2 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Lovely hotel to stay in but not so good for meals."
"I liked the bottom floor because you can walk right outside your own door!"
"we liked the units that allowed you to pull up to your room."
"Upstairs facing mountain, away from parking lot in back"
"Get a room on the second floor facing ski lift"
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$145 - US$453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel aspen and conference
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoAspen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing