We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
 Click to rate
Pocahontas, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice helpful staff. Room little dated, but ok. Near public train for downtown travel. Several nice restaurants next door. Laundry facilities are available. Coin operated machines. No one bothered us. Felt safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewels299
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed most aspects of our hotel, especially our convenient location. We hope you will give us another chance to deliver a better stay next time. Sincerely, General Manager

Elk Grove, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Parking lot had litter. No hangars in room. One bedside light didn't work. Continental breakfast was granola bars, coffee and hot chocolate. None of the muffins shown on the advertisement--and this was at 8:15... well before the end of breakfast time. Bed was a bit on the hard side. Backroom was excellent. Kitchen was good. carpet looked worn and presented...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016

First checked in - just staying the night for an interview so figured i'd cheap out and found this on priceline. Place was sketchy but its a 2 star hotel so I figured was par for the course. However on my bed there was a bed bug crawling around. When i called the front office they asked "If i was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dshogi
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the issues in your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I met with the staff, and we will be inspecting all rooms to ensure that every room and contacting our contractor to treat the...

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The room smelled, there were no kitchen items i had to ask they were not offered I had to carry all to my room. they were dirty. The clerk was rude. The remote didn't work. the lights didn't work though those items fixed by maintenance man who I found on grounds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnabyrd
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that the dishes were not cleaned properly prior to you getting them. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company's high standards, we will inspecting all dish packets prior to a guest receiving them moving forward while also working with our staff on proper customer...

Reviewed 6 October 2016

I've stayed in hotels/motels all around the US and the world. This was the filthiest I've ever seen. The only reason I stayed the night because at least the bedding (one sheet and one lousy slippery bed spread) appeared clean and I was exhausted. There was a sunflower seed apparently spit out by a previous guest stuck on the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk H
Doha
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Booked 4 days here. Checked out the next morning and went to the Renaissance for the rest of the trip. The room smelled like an old ashtray, carpet was dirty, the top of the short fridge was filthy. I should have not waited to find a room until the last minute, do yourself a favor and book a decent hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corbintravis
A TripAdvisor Member
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. Never again!!! The carpet was nasty. The floor was sticky. Gross!!! I never took my socks off. Don't stay here. Not enough towels for two. No shampoo ☹️☹️☹️☹️☹️☹️☹️☹️ Not great breakfast. Had to ask for muffins No fruit. I have stayed at others. Very disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We have been in the process of doing several deep cleans and preventative maintenance in the rooms. I encourage you to stop by and try us again. If you have time please e-mail me further about your experience at...

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I am a college student and I have served in the military, so I'm used to staying in some dirty places on a budget. However, I had to cancel my room AFTER checking in due to some seriously gross things I found in the room. The bed in the room had a cigarette burn in the comforter, sheets, and BED!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CUDenverStudent16
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

My mom and I came for a conference here in Denver. We originally tried to stay at the Extended Stay closer to the Pepsi Center but that place was HORRIBLE! The front desk person was rude! They DO NOT have an elevator, so if your on the third floor it's a lot to carry everything. Our room wasn't cleaned very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valtcruz
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The staff was excellent and did an amazing job. the wifi provided me with fast service. The coffee tasted great annd the muffins were exceptional and also the young gentleman austin working front desk was very nice and he provided excellent service to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmj012016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased to see that our staff provided you with excellent customer service and that our amenities, such as the WiFi and grab-and-go breakfast, were suitable for your needs. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.4 km away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
11.3 km away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
10.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Aurora Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South

Address: 13941 East Harvard Avenue, Aurora, CO 80014 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Denver - Aurora)
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: $101 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Denver Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“build 1 was where i stayed and it was excellent”
tmj012016, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
wrktravelr, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you are a chain smoker, any room will do.”
F3743DPscottb, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“do not stay here manager tori is rude, disrespectful, money hungry, and unprofessional,”
556sukic, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you plan on parking right in front of your room, don't plan on it. Lots of big pick up trucks. Bring you own cups, dishes and disinfectant.”
daniellF4647QC, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5