We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
Williston, North Dakota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was nice and they provided us with a very good crib. But at check in I noticed the breakfast area was relatively small, about 25 feet by 12 or 15. It also closed a little early, at 9 a.m. I didn't make it there until 8:30, and the place was impacted. Forget about trying to get a waffle....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank durangdude
Plano
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late from Texas, was able to check right in without a hitch. Bed was comfortable, night clerk was very accommodating. Enjoyed our stay very much, plan to stay again on our way home. We had two rooms, daughter and husband were with us.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
Kansas City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The floor in our room was so dirty I would not walk on it without shoes. The bathroom floor was so dirty had to put towels down to walk on. Breakfast was terrible. Some old rolls and coffee was best I could find. And coffee was not good. There was a woman who seemed to be staying there or at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shockingsue
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's...

Lindale, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Talked to the owner about how dirty the floor was, broken hair dryer and the rotten bananas that he continued to put out every morning. He just said, "Sorry". He really didn't care. Found 1 pack of coffee in the room under the plastic bag in the ice bucket. The tray was put up under the coffee pot with food...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 374marquitac
LQ0557GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. I will be sure to speak with my housekeeping staff about the issues you had so they can be corrected. I'm not sure who you spoke to that gave you the impression he didn't care, but I assure you we will work to address these issues for future...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice staff, and good services. Good breakfast. Clean toilet Though not a 4 or 5 stars hotel but very good for it budget. Will recommend to any traveling to this area who is on budget to choose this inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADOLF M
Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Great place to stay. Nice an quiet, but the plumbing was little too slow. The bed was too firm and the temperature of the room was hard to maintain. I chose to keep it a little cooler than I would have liked. Other than that, I plan on staying a lot more in the future.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardbU4954UM
Seattle
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Spent two nights here, first night in room that had to have been a cigarette testing lab at some point, odor gave me a headache by morning. Toilet flushed some times. Got bites on legs from what must have been bed bugs. Complained to desk person in morning, they said get all of my stuff out, they would call me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
LQ0557GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear about your bad experience with us. Definitely not the type of experience we want for our guests! I will be sure to have maintenance check the rooms you had to make sure things are in good repair. I hope you will consider giving La Quinta another chance, and appreciate your feedback.

Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016

While many of the services were fine (or not experienced by me), and the bedding was clean, the rest of the room desperately needs a good, thorough cleaning. Not just changing the sheets and linens, but also scrubbing stains, getting in the edges, cleaning the light switches and getting a cleaning brush in the cracks. No matter how good the...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
Rosedale, New York
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Stay at this hotel at your own risk. If you want to be in a police incident report (as a victim) then this is the place for you. Had reservation for whole weekend, they cancelled one day for no reason, they threw out some of my belongings. Office called, when I returned the call but staff had no idea why...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TedT5
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We would like to better understand the circumstances of your experience. Would you mind contacting the General Manager at the hotel directly...

United States
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This hotel is a good place to stay in the area especially if traveling with a pet. Rooms were well kept as all the LaQuintas I have stayed at. It is close to lots of stores and restaurants in the area, with easy access on and off I225

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darryl A

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
2.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
8.5 km away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
2.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Address: 1011 South Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: $103 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
La Quinta Aurora
Aurora La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 221 unless you are a smoker and like bites on your ankles!”
 of 5 bubbles MarkR442, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are two ADA compliant rooms on the bottom floor and access to those is very good.”
 of 5 bubbles Settergal, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay some where else”
 of 5 bubbles TravelProffesional, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always check the ratings on trip advisor, the more stars the better.”
 of 5 bubbles Valleyites, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not here i would not recomend to anyone surprise there wasnt any bedbugs”
 of 5 bubbles gman29mt, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay