We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Booked a room here with my girlfriend as we drove cross-country (Chicago - Las Vegas). Worth mentioning the room was booked well in advance of stay. We picked it because it was the cheapest place in the Denver area - probably the same reason you're considering. Well, here's my advice - DO NOT BOOK. DO NOT TRY AND STAY HERE....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TravelMikeS
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am retraining our night attendant and have repaired our service phone in order to prevent your experience from happening again. If you would like to discuss this...

Somerset,UK
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

The kind of place you end up in the night before a flight. As some, maybe all the rooms, are 'studios' with basic cooking facilities I get the feeling, from being in reception as a woman asked for her post & the 'special' bedding she has some weeks that fits the bed better, some people actually live here. All stairwells/lift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomtraubert
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, we have been in the process of putting several deep cleaning and preventative maintenance measures into practice. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to...

Rockwall, Texas
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

PLEASE save yourself the shock and horror of trying to stay here. Scary people were loitering all around the motel including inside the small lobby space, people were screaming/fighting/cursing right outside the front door and inside the lobby (cops were involved), hypodermic needle caps were laying in the walkways, of it was so so bad!!! And that was BEFORE we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valleyjaye
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We have been in the process of doing several deep cleaning and preventative maintenance of our rooms. I encourage you to stop by and try us again. If you have time please e-mail me further about your experience at...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 29 July 2015

What a dump, smashed dead bugs on walls, filth everywhere. Not a place anyone with a family would ever want to stay. Without getting into too much detail suffice it to say that this place is more of the type of place that people rent for an hour or that you would see on a TV crime show where they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank d m
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, we have been in the process of doing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance measures of our rooms. I really appreciate you bringing this to...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

I have no words a nightmare, and the manager just ignore everyone's complaints cause reading comments it was everything I went through and nothing has changed. To travels this is a cheap discussing motel

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We have been in the process of doing several deep cleaning and preventative maintenance of our rooms. I encourage you to stop by and try us again. If you have time please e-mail me further about your experience at...

Snellville, Georgia
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Upon my arrival, I walked up the interior stairwell to my third floor room and discovered that the entire stairwell was littered with empty beer cans, socks, trash and even a used condom. The first thing I discovered in my room was that the lights over the bed were broken, there was no soap or towels in the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Regarding housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. I apologize if we failed...

Vitebsk, Belarus
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Booked this hotel for family July 6, 2015 to be near airport before early flight. On website we asked non-smoking room. What we saw, was just terrible. First room was unprepared, and looked like somebody still lived there (bottles, beds in mess, trash). We changed room, second one was cleaned (it means that beds were not in mess), but still...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Evgeny G
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

The room has stains on wall, cigarette burns and stains in sheets, floor is dirty as hell, kitchen has roach catchers in cabinets, shower is dirty... Just an overall nasty place. I am on tripadvisor now to find a new place. I don't recommend anyone stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jdjrjbdj
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we are in the process of retraining our housekeeping staff to prevent your experience from happening again. I will also be working with our staff to ensure our rooms...

Salida, Colorado
Reviewed 3 July 2015

My reservation was for a non-smoking room. There were burn marks on the sheets, burn marks on the bathroom floor. There was evidence of a drink being spilled on the wall that had never been wiped clean. The shower floor was pretty disgusting. I fortunately only needed a place to sleep jet lag off for a few hours! I can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tigger330
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay, I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We have been in the process of doing several deep cleaning and preventative maintenance of our rooms to ensure a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests. I encourage you to give us another opportunity should your...

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Words cannot accurately describe this complete dump of a hotel. Hotel isn't even a proper word for this place. I booked on Hotwire for my husband who just needed a room for 1 night before catching his flight out. He spent more time checking in then he did in his room. Over 30 minutes to check in and when he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ErinTaylor229
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay, I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We have been in the process of doing several deep cleaning and preventative maintenance of our rooms to ensure our guest’s a clean and comfortable stay. We hope that you will give us another opportunity should you need future...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
10.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
0.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Aurora Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park
1.8 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park
0.9 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make the most of your extended stay in the Aurora and Denver areas when you book one of our spacious suites. Crossland Denver Aurora Airport provides the ultimate in comfort for business and leisure travelers, and we even provide pet-friendly* accommodations for guests with four legs. *$15 pet deposit fee required. One pet per room. No pets over 35 lbs. permitted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora

Address: 3705 North Chambers Road, Aurora, CO 80011-1307 (Formerly Crossland - Denver/Aurora)
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: $84 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland - Denver/Aurora Hotel Aurora
Extended Stay America Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Denver - Airport - Aurora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seemed to be equivalent. I prefer the ones in the third floor.”
fnaval, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The top floor rooms are nice”
johntH4889BV, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor will be quieter”
TMWildMed, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sleep in your car before you choose to stay at this hotel.”
BigAL90275, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just don't do it. Go elsewhere”
, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5