We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
225 Shorecrest Drive, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
US$139
View deal
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Traveluro
US$131
View deal
PricelineUS$139
travelup.comUS$151
Agoda.comUS$139
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (215)
Room & Suite (107)
Dining (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Updated 20/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 13 hotels in Altamonte Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to our Orlando Florida hotel, Embassy Suites Orlando - North located in Altamonte Springs, Florida. Our hotel is offering great Orlando Summer Getaway Packages and Hotel Specials. Our Altamonte Springs hotel is just eight miles north of downtown Orlando and close to all Disney Theme Parks as well as Universal Studios Orlando and SeaWorld Orlando. We are directly connected to Uptown Altamonte for great family activities including concerts, art fairs, water activities, and a beautiful walking trail around Cranes' Roost Lake. Our Orlando hotel is perfect for all of your group and meeting needs and a spectacular setting for your perfect wedding event. Enjoy our daily evening reception and complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast along with free Wi-Fi and self-parking. Here is a short list of Orlando area attractions close to our Orlando/Altamonte Springs hotel: Walt Disney World, Universal Studios Orlando, SeaWorld Adventure Park on International Drive, Nearby Orlando Golf Courses, Amway Center, Camping World Stadium, and Dr. Phillips Performing Arts Center. The Central Florida Zoo, Sanford International Airport, RDV Sports Plex, the Orlando Science Museum, Leu Gardens, Morris Museum, Wekiva Spring Park, and Seminole County Sports Complex are nearby. There are 25 restaurants within 1 mile of the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Lithuanian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
2005Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 803
  • 492
  • 333
  • 194
  • 183
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Connector609199 wrote a review 19 Sep
2 contributions
Double check is the pool is open, don't pay more for Lakeview rooms because it does not exist, it goes to the parking lot and the lake is far away and the window is small and dirty. Hall smell terrible and the manager does not cancel your reservation even if you just passed. Beds are too small and uncomfortable. Only valuable aspect is the location and breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edwin Colon, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We regret to learn of your disappointing experience and appreciate you highlighting areas where we can make improvements. It's also wonderful to know that our team and convenient location were a positive! Please come back and see us once our facility rejuvenation is complete!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Syreeta G wrote a review Jun 2021
Atlanta, Georgia31 contributions42 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My only complaint is the breakfast menu changes due to COVID! Neither of us enjoyed our breakfast but the bed was very comfortable! The Atrium is beautiful and this location is close to several restaurants and stores!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Responded 14 Jun 2021
Dear Syreeta, It was a pleasure hosting you at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North! We're glad you had a comfortable night's sleep and that our location was perfect for your needs. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment with the changes to breakfast. We appreciate your patience during this time, and we invite you to stay with us again should you be back in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MemphisFreckles wrote a review 12 Sep
Arlington, Tennessee4 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel was really nice but the breakfast buffet was ok and the mangers reception was just sad. Had trouble getting housekeeping to bring us more towels empty trash etc. I have stayed in Embassy before and not had these problems. Were really disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay. While we're pleased you enjoyed the property, we're sorry to hear that the breakfast buffet and the manager's reception were not to your preference. Please accept our apologies for any delays you encountered with housekeeping services; full service is offered every 5th day of your stay, and additional amenities can be delivered by request via our front desk team, we're sorry if you had not been made aware of this during check-in. We consider all feedback an opportunity to monitor guest satisfaction continually and address where we could be doing better. We hope to have the chance to impress you the next time you're in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FlowerMom52000 wrote a review 11 Sep
Altamonte Springs, Florida5 contributions1 helpful vote
Always enjoy stays at Embassy Suites. Love the cocktail party and cook to order breakfast. Room was very clean and comfortable with a nice view of the lake. I would have like to have a couple of glasses instead of all styrofoam. We brought a bottle of wine.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Responded 1 week ago
A tasty breakfast and a comfortable room are both fundamental to a successful trip, and to hear that this was your experience has us ecstatic. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North, so come and see us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas T wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I stayed here overnight to drop my children off at the airport in the morning. Our stay was the only lovely thing about thrip to that area. The hotel was wonderful. Our room was great and the staff was amazing. Thank you for being a bright spot in a sad time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Thomas, Having you and your children as our guests at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North was a pleasure. We're thrilled you enjoyed our pleasant accommodations and amazing service. We wish your children safe travels and hope you will choose to be our guests again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James S wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
everything was beautiful staff was polite and helpful truly enjoyed my stay here first time in the area was pleased by the convenience and pleasant veiw no parking problems brakfast and the bar was great
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear James, Our goal is to impress everyone who stays at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North, so we're happy to hear we succeeded with you! It's great to know that our friendly staff and convenient location added to your experience. We're glad you appreciated the parking and breakfast, and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JoMarie D wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
This hotel appears to need an upgrade on finishes, etc. but the staff and amenities are great. Free breakfast and happy hour, free parking, large suites, comfortable hangout spaces, all made this a great option for conferences and vacationers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Responded 3 weeks ago
We're proud to read your excellent review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North! It was our pleasure to provide you with wonderful service, great amenities, and spacious suites. We're also excited about the upcoming renovations to our property. Thanks so much for your kind compliments, and we hope you'll return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark T wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Staff is friendly. Rooms are very dirty. Had to go to 3 different rooms to finally get one clean enough to stay in. Drinking cups and mugs in dining room have a film on them from the dishwasher. I ended up using styrofoam cups most of the time during my visit. Again, friendly staff, but kinda lackluster from my experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to extend friendly hospitality to you. The cleanliness of our accommodations are extremely important to us, and we sincerely apologize for letting you down in that area. Our housekeepers will be sure to address the situation. Having said that, we hope you enjoyed spending time with your granddaughter. We welcome your input and would appreciate an opportunity to make your next visit a better one.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
U P wrote a review Aug 2022
Rockville, Maryland3 contributions2 helpful votes
The suites bring the home like feelings. Nice and Spacious. The evening social was good. I would like to see Milk & cereal in Morning breakfast. More fruits like Banana Oranges Watermelon and Apple in breakfast to promote health. Rooms Carpet can be replaced. Bed linens should be replaced after every customer leaves the room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North to host your recent stay. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our comfortable and spacious accommodations, as well as the opportunity to join us for the evening social. Your feedback regarding the foods available at breakfast is gratefully received, and we will certainly keep your suggestions in mind. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the pleasure of your company the next time you're in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RainbowWrasse wrote a review Aug 2022
Fort Walton Beach, Florida18 contributions14 helpful votes
We are actually only halfway through our stay. My husband has a conference starting today, and we came in 2 days early to go to Disney's Animal Kingdom. I had to make a separate reservation for these past 2 nights, and went around in circles trying to link the two reservations. Wish the reservation system was more flexible, and it remains to be seen whether my Hilton Honors account is credited with these next 3 nights. The hotel is very nice, and a good value. We've always liked the Embassy Suites set-up with the atrium in the center. We have a 1-bedroom suite with a living area, which is quite nice since we are both working. The bathroom is a little small, but there is also a counter and sink in the bedroom area, which helps immensely (though a towel bar near this sink would really come in handy). The complimentary breakfast is outstanding. Omelets made to order with several fillings to customize to your tastes, cold cereals, hot oatmeal, breads, bagels and english muffins to toast, yogurt, fresh fruit, and a hot buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, hash browns and pancakes. (You can get bacon strips from the omelet maker.) I can't imagine anyone would be unhappy with the wide selection! This is not the closest location for Disney and Universal Studios, but the drive to Disney's Animal Kingdom was not bad early in the morning (it's mid-week and we left at 7 a.m.). The hotel is a couple of blocks over from a freeway entrance, and it was a straight shot to Disney. Tomorrow I'm going to Universal Studios while Tom is at his conference. I can definitely recommend the Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel (keep in mind you'll drive in from the back to the front)...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Responded 4 weeks ago
First, we want to thank you for being a valued HHonors member; we appreciate your loyalty. We’re delighted to hear about your recent experience with us and we’re so pleased that you recommend us to your fellow travelers! It’s great to know that our comfortable accommodations and delicious breakfast helped make your trip a memorable one. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$135 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites orlando north, embassy suites altamonte springs, altamonte springs embassy suites
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaAltamonte Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
277
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North?
Nearby attractions include Crane's Roost Park (0.3 km), Altamonte Mall (0.9 km), and The Picture Show (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Crepevine, Cafe Murano, and Seasons 52.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando North?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Lithuanian.