We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Altamonte Hotel and Suites

View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Altamonte Hotel and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 604: English reviews
Start your review of Altamonte Hotel and Suites
 Click to rate
Homestead, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

please do not rent any room from this hotel, after pay my room, they requested deposit for accident or if we leave the room in bad conditions, however, the bathroom fans was not working and has broken cabinets. Elevator was not working either. I stayed only one night they return my deposit but they charged me an amount that I...

4Thank clark356
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback from all our guests. We're sorry to hear about any inconvenience you experienced while visiting us recently. Like most hotels, we do charge a refundable security deposit for incidentals. It is unfortunate that your bathroom had some issues you dealt with. We informed our maintenance team to get these fixed quite quickly and we apologize for...

Saco, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made a last minute hotel reservation because i needed to catch a flight and wanted to be by the airport. I was only going to be there all of 10 hrs. The bathroom was absolutely horrific. BLACK MOLD on the wall behind the toilet! In the shower. The floor of the tub was so dirty. The fire alarm in...

4Thank fenwaysmommy
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Our main priority is to provide each of our guests with comfortable accommodations at a great price, so we are very disappointed to hear about the service you experienced. We will investigate each of your concerns individually with both our housekeeping and maintenance staff immediately. Again, we sincerely apologize for the condition you found your room and appreciate you taking...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just checked in. All the reviews are correct please listen! This is definitely not worth the money everything is falling apart the floor has not been vacuumed and the TV has one fuzzy Channel. I am supposed to be in the Executive Suite. I would be better off at a Motel 6. I am very disappointed.

4Thank LadyT H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

At Altamonte Hotel & Suites we are working very hard to provide our guests a clean and comfortable stay with excellent service. We are very disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your accommodations and your stay. We will definitely share your feedback with our housekeeping staff to address the concerns you have mentioned. In addition, please know...

Reviewed 29 January 2017

my sister got me a room here. i noticed that she paid like 50.00$ more than other guests. My bed was very comfortable. I did not like that the caulk in the bathtub was deteriorating, my carpet had issues, and the t.v is not the best. I remember when it was a choice hotel property and was the holiday inn....

6Thank danton s
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Your comments and detailed feedback are extremely helpful so thank you for sharing. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are glad you found the bed provided the comfort you were seeking and are happy to know you appreciated our pool with the waterfall. However, we would like you to know, our property has never been a Holiday Inn...

Homestead, Florida
Reviewed 26 January 2017

As every reviewer says, the outside is run down, and could put you off. And, as every reviewer points out, the million foot tall sign says "Howard Johnsons" no word of "Altamonte Hotel anywhere. BUT, I rate it as I did because the bed and bathroom were clean - no roaches at any time (it's Florida, for crying out loud!!!)....

5Thank William M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

William, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments with us! We are excited to hear we may have the privilege of hosting you again the next time you are in the area. It is our goal to provide our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate, and it sounds like we did just that! We will...

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

My company booked this hotel for me for training purposes in Orlando. I took one look at the surrounding's and knew the place was a dump! Dirty, filthy carpet in the entryway, parking lot full of trash, the pool was empty of people and full of leaves and debris. I was supposed to have an Executive room...lol what a freaking...

6Thank Just L
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for notifying us of your recent experience. We're disappointed to hear you arrived to the hotel and found the property unclean. We apologize that you found debris in the pool area, the past week has been extremely windy here in the Orlando area. We are also sorry to hear the room you inspected did not meet your standard...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Moldy, curtains hanging, trash left in corner of bathroom from previous guest, did not supply fresh towels, mirror peeling, took personal food, burned out light bulbs, outlet looks like caught on fire, bugs. Did not vacuum entrance to room even after complaining.

6Thank Judy B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Judy, All feedback from our guests is extremely important to us. We strive to understand how to best address the needs of our guests. Thank you for notifying us of your recent experience. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and will certainly address housekeeping in regards to the various issues mentioned. We have many exciting changes coming in the...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

This hotel was one of the few still having rooms for NYE. Its clear to see why. This hotel had a nice management but that doesn't make up for the quality of rooms given to us. We booked a room for 2 queen beds and as soon as we came into the room, we saw multiple issues. The room was...

6Thank Katherine R
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Hi Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to give us this constructive feedback about the Altamonte Hotel & Suites. We're happy to hear the management was pleasant. On a night full of celebration we're sorry you dealt with so many problems. We will be talking to the management to find out about your multiple issues. We would appreciate another...

Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

My friend and I just left this hotel today about 12:30. We checked in late last night and knew right away that there was an issue but waited until the morning when the manager was on shift to be able to talk. This is not the name of the hotel. It is a Howard Johnson Rundown Motel. I am not...

8Thank 736mel
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We would like to begin by thanking you for your valuable feedback. We are extremely sorry you were not satisfied with your stay at our property. We hear your concerns regarding the condition of you room. We will consider ways to make improvements in order to provide each of our guests with a comfortable experience. We deeply apologize for the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Drove around looking for this hotel but couldn't find as the hotel is still under the Howard Johnson flag and there is no sign of Altamonte Hotel and suites. Lobby looked nice and so did the pool from a distance. Room stunk and we had to call room service for the nasty smell , Sofa bed had stain and the...

7Thank ScarboroughMirror
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide your valuable feedback. We are happy you were pleased with our property upon your arrival, but we are saddened to hear the rest of your stay did not meet our standards or your expectations. We will look into each of your concerns to be sure future guests have a comfortable experience while...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (113)
Room/Suite (7)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Bathroom (17)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Room/Suite (5)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (2)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
262 reviews
1.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
799 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
587 reviews
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,115 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Altamonte Hotel and Suites is located in the Altamonte Springs/North Orlando area, just one mile from the Uptowne Altamonte shopping and dining district. Conveniently located just off Interstate 4, guests will enjoy very easy access to Disney, Universal Studios, Sea World, the Orlando Convention Center, Daytona Beach, and Tampa. Our comfortable rooms include free wifi, color cable television, air conditioning, microwave and mini/fridge, with private bath, two doubles beds, or king with sleeper sofa, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and Keurig coffee makers. Our rates also include complimentary continental breakfast daily. Property amenities include complimentary high-speed internet, 24-hr business center, exercise room, free parking for cars and buses, coin-operated guest laundry, and outdoor waterfall pool. We are just minutes away from Altamonte Mall, cinema, miniature golf, restaurants, and shopping venues. Whether your needs are for a banquet, meeting room, family reunion, or sporting event, our 6400 square feet of flexible meeting space make for an ideal location for your function. The Altamonte Hotel and Suites will assist you in planning the perfect event, with impeccable service, at a very competitive rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Altamonte Hotel and Suites

Address: 230 W State Road 436, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-4223 (Formerly Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Price Range: $66 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Altamonte Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Altamonte Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Altamonte Springs
Clarion Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Altamonte Hotel and Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Port Jefferson, New York
Hong Kong, China
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Altamonte Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ruthkO2908KA, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good luck you will need it”
 of 5 bubbles 514lydiaf, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is next to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles shabmir, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 919JamesD, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles lma2013, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$67* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates