We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
644 Raymond Ave, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-7605
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay 2 or more nights and get 20% off
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$98
View deal
Booking.comUS$98
Hotels.comUS$98
TravelocityUS$98
PricelineUS$98
TripadvisorUS$98
Trip.comUS$112
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (4)

About

#11 of 13 hotels in Altamonte Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
GreenLeaders Bronze level
At the MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. A complimentary full breakfast is served daily. Conveniently located 2 blocks from Cranes Roost Park and the Altamonte Mall. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay. All of our suites have a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Free High Speed Internet Access. Work off some stress in our fitness center or relax by our outdoor pool and courtyard area. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers and earn Choice Privileges points for each qualified stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2 or more nights and get 20% off
9Reviews6Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Crystal wrote a review Sep 2022
New Port Richey, Florida1 contribution
We checked in for a pop Warner football game and immediately left. The room smelled like dog, there were roaches, the bathroom floor had a soft spot and the sofa bed was falling apart. I called earlier in the day to confirm the room would have the sofa bed based on an email I received and the person at the desk hung up on me. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from M Lindsay, Guest Services / Front Office at MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SB89 wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I went to check in and the lobby reeked of weed. I go to check in and the two employees were sitting their talking about a list of problems like I wasn’t there. Moving guest due to bed bugs in rooms, etc. they had already swiped my card and it was nearly midnight. I thought we will tough it out inspect our rooms for bedbugs and try to get over the strong marijuana smell. They tell me room 119, we reluctantly head that way and boom. Naked ass man laying in the bed! All he could say was “hello?”. I was mortified. I went up front to complain about them openly talking about bed bugs and placing me in someone else’s room. I said to cancel my reservation and give me my money back. The girl didn’t know how. She said she would leave a note for the manager to process a refund. Several days have gone by and still no refund. DO NOT STAY HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from M Lindsay, Guest Services / Front Office at MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacqueline H wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
They have people that work stealing from other rooms. Other guest were talking about it and it seems that management doesn’t care. I left, I’m not having my things I work hard for go missing, things better change here or this hotel will never make it. Get better employees that actually know how to do their jobs, not steal and act as if their the victim when caught. Also seeing employees come out of rooms late at night is a no no doesn’t look good at all….
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from M Lindsay, Guest Services / Front Office at MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pat R wrote a review Mar 2022
31 contributions12 helpful votes
so not sure where to begin on this one. when we first got there we were told they almost canceled our room(even tho we talked with the manager the week before to confirm everything) we had been staying here for the last couple of years before they did the name change/brand change. the hotel seems to be slipping down on things. they took out the computers, no hot breakfast, just bag breakfast. the noise at the hotel is bad.(we had never had that problem before) people walking around at all hours of the night. the smell of weed is bad inside and out. the day and night clerks were nice and friendly. the room itself was good. bed was comfortable, pillows a little to soft. we had plenty of room. seems like alot of the people staying here are permanent . the hotel is easy to find and right by the freeway
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: stay away from rooms on the freeway side and do not stay on first floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from M Lindsay, Guest Services / Front Office at MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We will work with our hotel team to address your concerns mentioned in your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna P wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Me and my boyfriend stayed for a week in room 309 and we had a great stay. Front desk worker Leah was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The room was clean and housekeepers and housekeeping supervisor was always friendly and done the job at hand. Overall if we were in the area we would gladly stay at the hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from M Lindsay, Guest Services / Front Office at MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs
Responded 3 Jan 2022
Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again soon!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aramis Thorn wrote a review Aug 2021
39 contributions9 helpful votes
I have to say first, the staff member with who I talked the most, Tamara was awesome. The room was nice enough but there was a great deal of noise. I was supposed to have breakfast included with the stay but it was not offered at all and there was no discount available. This was a great hindrance to my routine. I filter my choices of hotels on this and they outright lied.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Lindsay, Guest Services / Front Office at MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs
Responded 1 Sep 2021
Hello AramisThorn, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We value your comments and will use them to improve our operation. We hope to see you again soon in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathan D wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The General Manager Monica Is Extremely Rude and Only Cares About Taking Your Money! Do not reserve here I got charged for a reservation I never received any confirmation for! I fought for my refund and was successful because I had evidence but Monica made sure to make it hell for me and my Family for no and for reason. Very rude lady I wouldn’t trust these people
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Lindsay, Guest Services / Front Office at MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adventure283476 wrote a review Jun 2021
19 contributions4 helpful votes
Understaffed. Live Cockroach in the bathroom. Somewhat stale air. No breakfast of any kind, not even bagged or prepackaged. We were told when they hire more staff will add breakfast back. This information was not updated on the site. Others at the hotel upset about card reader not working to the room. Long-term residents hang out around the front desk and outside. Price was good but there are reasons I suppose.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Lindsay, Guest Services / Front Office at MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs
Responded 2 Jul 2021
Hi Adventure283476 Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are sorry to hear the hotel did not meet your expectations. We will address your concerns regarding pests and breakfast. Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you give us a second chance in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olemissgal00 wrote a review May 2021
Milwaukee, Wisconsin123 contributions98 helpful votes
I had two rooms so this will encompass a review for both. Things of note: Hotel is tucked away but close to I-4 with restaurants and shops within walking or very short drive. Many people seem to be permanent or very long term residents. Staff were friendly and the pool was nice. Internet worked well even out by pool and the cable was decent. There is definitely drug use going on in and around the property and a mixed bag of guests. Room 1: first floor single - very clean and less worn than the second room. No smell. Also, had name brand coffee. Room was quiet with a comfortable bed and the A/C worked extremely well. Room 2: second floor suite - I wish this one was as nice as the previous. The only similarity was the clean, comfy bed and a/c. The room furniture, while the same as room 1, was extremely worn out and dirty. Upon entering the room, there was an bad, musty smell in kitchen, which seemed to go away after I ran the garbage disposal, opened the window and sprayed air refresher. We found a weed stem/bud on the table. Used coffee in the coffee maker, no caffeinated coffee and not same brand as room 1, every coffee mug pulled from cabinet dirty and the floors were not vacuumed. There also was only 1 tv remote even though there was 2 TVs. We often got smells of weed in the room and outside the property, witnessed drunk people all times of day in the parking lot - throwing their bottles on ground or jamming music (both rooms were quiet and it was only heard when window was open to air room or when outside). No one bothered us during stay but it is a bit unnerving and creepy so we will not be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Lindsay, Guest Services / Front Office at MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs
Responded 19 May 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites orlando / altamonte hotel altamonte springs, candlewood suites altamonte springs, candlewood altamonte springs, altamonte springs candlewood suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaAltamonte Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs
Which popular attractions are close to MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs?
Nearby attractions include Crane's Roost Park (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Crepevine, Cafe Murano, and LongHorn Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bradlee-McIntyre House (5.0 km).
Is MainStay Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.