We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (451)
Room & Suite (158)
Pool & Beach (86)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good21%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“resort fee”(161 reviews)
“sea turtle inn”(15 reviews)
“coffee service”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from One Ocean Resort & Spa
Offers & Announcements: Save 15% Off
Hotel deals
Offers from One Ocean Resort & Spa
Offers & Announcements: Save 15% Off
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
698
248
106
40
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
698
248
106
40
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresort feesea turtle inncoffee serviceocean frontvalet parkingdocent serviceneptune beachlobby barsmall bathroombalcony roomroom keyrestaurants and barsluxury hotelponte vedrabeach chairshotel is beautifulvalet service
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I wouldn't recommend this hotel. We stayed here for one night and cancelled the other two nights that we booked. I booked this one because I thought it'd be one of the nicest hotels on Atlantic Beach. When we walked into the room, we were...More

Thank Katie W
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Literally, one of the nicest hotels I’ve ever stayed at. Beautiful beach view, scrumptious breakfast French toast, a well appointed room with excellent finishes from an Uber comfy bed to a spectacular bathroom, and four star service from valet to the front desk and beyond....More

1  Thank wolfman07
Response from David_Mariotti, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & SpaResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our beachfront location, delicious dining options and dedicated Docent services. We too look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, David Mariotti

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here while she was house hunting. The service, atmosphere and beach were amazing. Having your coffee delivered every morning does spoil you. I know people also love the spa but it must not be full service, as they couldn’t remove...More

Thank melissam45
Response from David_Mariotti, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & SpaResponded yesterday

Thank you for enjoying One Ocean Resort & Spa with your daughter. I am thrilled to hear that we left a lasting impression on you both with our dedicated and personable customer service. I apologize for the miscommunication surrounding our nail services, and am glad...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This is a great hotel, with a great view on the beach. Great food, peaceful restaurant with view on the beach. Nice place to come to rest and be treated well, close by some little shops. Very neat areaMore

Thank Huubnl
Response from David_Mariotti, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & SpaResponded yesterday

Thank you for enjoying One Ocean Resort & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an overall wonderful experience with your meal and experience at Azurea and our relaxing, beachfront location. We hope to continue welcoming you back in the future! Best regards,...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Stayed here recently for a small conference, which was hosted at the hotel. We got a group rate ($190+$20 resort fee+taxes). The hotel is in a great location on the beach, with a nice pool and bar area. The hotel has a big focus on...More

Thank Gregsky
Response from David_Mariotti, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & SpaResponded yesterday

Thank you for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa. We too love our beachfront location, also within walking distance to the area's most popular locations. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our attentive Docent services and complimentary in-room amenities. We hope that you...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Atlantic Beach, FL
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$228 - US$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$228 - US$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (451)
Room & Suite (158)
Pool & Beach (86)
Dining (70)
Amenities (120)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tlj2009
10 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Susan A | Reviewed this property |
Some rooms have beach views, you should request if that is your preference, avoid the 8th floor!
0
Votes
Cheryl H
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Catherine J | Reviewed this property |
The fridge comes stocked with a variety of juices (4) and bottled water. This is included as part of the resort fee. They restock the fridge and the snack drawer daily. I am sure if you have a special request they will be... More
1
Vote
Darren N
18 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Tony W | Reviewed this property |
Yes, I would recommend. We did the couples massage and it was wonderful. Very romantic dinner, and the ocean view rooms are nice, with a balcony that looks at the beach. And easy to walk to other restaurants/bars close by... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choice room 512, repairs now made plus great view of staff entrance and trash area"
Read review
"Rooms across from elevator can get very loud."
Read review
"Ocean View King With a Balcony"
Read review
"all rooms do have at least partial views of ocean"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing