We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
One Ocean Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

959 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for One Ocean Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 949: English reviews
Neuwied, Germany
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Loved the location, right on the beach so ideal for a walk around. Restaurants are located in the near surroundings so you don't need to walk that far. Very helpful staff and rooms, make sure you get a room with ocean views - breakfast is great!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DEVWCH
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location, stunning oceanfront views and attentive staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in Atlantic Beach. We’ll be happy to reserve a spa treatment for your next visit as...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 18 February 2015

we stayed at One Ocean resort for the breast cancer marathon. This was the host hotel for the race. The hotel staff was wonderful. The room was wonderful. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very small as the other reviews indicate - no place to hang the hand towel in the bathroom, a pet peeve of mine. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sarah H
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your recent experience at One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your guest bedroom along with our staff's personalized service. I do apologize that we were not able to provide you with a checkout time that would better accommodate your schedule. However, when...

Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 5 February 2015

My husband and I stayed here one night for a min-break. We had asked for a corner king on a high floor, but were given one on the third floor. An employee in the elevator overheard me talking about the disappointment with my husband and immediately set about trying to help us. We were not able to change rooms, but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank latdat
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our intuitive Docent service, stunning oceanfront views and your meal at Azurea. Due to the original structure of the resort, some of the design elements, such as the bathroom layout, could not be altered during the renovation. We appreciate your feedback...

Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Researching this resort on Tripadvisor, you have likely read that One Ocean has small bathrooms (true), One Ocean has a resort fee (true) and One Ocean has a mandatory valet parking fee (true). If any of these are show-stoppers, there are many other hotels on Jax Beach. My wife and I had stayed at One Ocean previously but this is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank deisenstein
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and welcome back! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you had an overall wonderful experience during your stay and that our staff left a lasting impression on you. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the channels available in your room. I appreciate your invaluable feedback...

Miramar, FL
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Second time here for a business trip and I must say the service, food and location is impeccable. In the past I would have never considered Jax area for a getaway, however this hotel is a MUST! The spa is fab, the smell of the spa and the soaps are great. And those treats in your room at no cost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Msfvt
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello and welcome back! Thank you for once again choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa as your home away from home. I am glad to hear that you took advantage of our intuitive Docent service and our relaxing spa services. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to enhance our guest experience. We look forward to your future visits. Best,...

Delaware, Ohio
Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

I was here on business and had a great time. I arrived after flying all day and had just a few hours before a formal dinner for work. When I checked in they informed me that they would press my suit and shine my shoes in under an hour and it was free!!!! The free candy and drinks in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael g
Sileshi_M, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent experience at One Ocean Resort & Spa. Our personalized Docent service, seamless check-in, one touch and valet service is intended to provide a memorable and luxurious experience tailored to your preferences – I am so glad that you enjoyed it! I am also glad to know that...

West Babylon, New York
Reviewed 20 January 2015

I had to come to Jacksonville for business, my wife wanted to come down too so we went early and stayed 2 nights at One Ocean. The hotel was nice, rooms good, the service was IMPECCABLE. We got a 50 min Couples Massage, that was the best we have ever had. Well worth the cost, especially for a resort spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleck M
Sileshi_M, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your couples massage at the spa, perfect for guests looking to indulge in the many customized services we have to offer. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and we hope you will be joining us again...

Hampshire, Illinois
Reviewed 18 January 2015

My husband and I were invited to attend the annual company meeting of a local Florida company with whom we had been working. Upon arriving at One Ocean, we knew this was going to be a special experience. The hotel is directly on the beach but we traveled in January, and it was a little chilly for "beaching it." Right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slp322
Sileshi_M, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent company trip with us. Our intuitive Docent service is designed to provide service and luxury at your fingertips, and I am glad that our services left a memorable impression with you and will be sure to pass along...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 January 2015

My husband and I visited One Ocean for our honeymoon. It was so delightful from the very moment we walked through the doors. The customer service from everyone was exceptional. Our room was cozy and I loved the décor. The bathroom was a little small. We enjoyed the various amenities provided. We did a couple's massage and it was fantastic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrena K
Sileshi_M, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Andrena, Congratulations on your recent nuptials and thank you for choosing One Ocean Resort & Spa for your honeymoon destination. I am thrilled to know that you had a fantastic overall experience. Thank you for the kind words regarding the service you experienced while staying with us. I am pleased to know that our associates made your special celebration...

Houston
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Terrific property. Beautiful building and amenities. Service is top notch. Cleanliness is exceptional. Ate breakfast there twice and it was excellent. Room with king bed was decent size - bathroom was small. No tub - just shower stall. Water pressure was good. Rooms reasonably quiet - you can hear activity in the hall and plumbing in nearby rooms. Location is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Quail84
Sileshi_M, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. The resort fee allows for our personalized Docent service, so that we can provide a memorable and luxurious experience tailored to your preferences, while the valet fee allows for a seamless entrance and exit to our hotel as parking is limited in the area. Due to the original structure...

978 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (369)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (580)
Viewed
Amenities (165)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Oceanview Room (62)
Viewed
Deluxe King Oceanview Room (63)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Suite (129)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,351 reviews
4.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
887 reviews
2.4 km away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
664 reviews
12.1 km away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
285 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to Oceanfront splendor with luxury accommodations and intuitive service at our Florida vacation resort. The artful getaway is situated on the sweeping white sands and rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean in Atlantic Beach, minutes from Jacksonville. Enjoy award-winning cuisine with ocean views at our Azurea Restaurant. Toast to an unforgettable evening with an ocean inspired cocktails, delicious martini or mixed drinks at our Azurea Lounge. Rejuvenate your body and spirit at The Spa at One Ocean. The luxury oceanfront resort luring guests in with its cobblestone streets featuring an eclectic mix of shops, restaurants, art galleries, ice-cream parlors and nightlife options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about One Ocean Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Ocean Boulevard, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
Region: United States > Florida > Atlantic Beach
Price Range: $323 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — One Ocean Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your One Ocean Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Ocean Resort
One Ocean Hotel Atlantic Beach
One Ocean Atlantic Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from One Ocean Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from One Ocean Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can swim even after hours, just keep noise level down.”
 of 5 bubbles 933sherife, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront is expensive so ocean view (side rooms) still offer views of the ocean and beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Saranac22, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for broke - we got the ocean view - go for the ocean balcony !”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We always stay oceanfront so I can enjoy coffee on the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles EMLipko, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Worth it to have a room on ocean side.”
 of 5 bubbles B1650FQbarbarag, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5