We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 306: English reviews
Folkston, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I like the overall services except .Attendant gave me a number n smoking room but didn't like next or Infront of my door was a cigarette trash tray .I have allergies and it did bother smoke smell sipping in my room when I get in or out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 713hernanm
Miami, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel looked to be recently remodeled. Very clean and friendly staff - great location off interstate also near restaurants and close to center of town. Check in and check out was easy. Room came with frig and microwave

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederick S
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff both evening and morning were friendly and a great help. The room was spacious and clean. I would recommend this Best Western to anyone traveling north or south of Atlanta. This property was easily accessible and I would plan to stay there again when I travel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tledbe1093
Key West, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western is off the beaten path. Two stories, drive up to your door or wraparound balcony. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Affordably priced. Brought back fond memories of earlier times. The folks were friendly, decent breakfast and a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith E
Washington, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice accommodations; staff very friendly; had made my reservations in advance and they were ready for me. Breakfast had good variety and was more than enough. No complaints. Always have good experiences @ Best Western's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorie W
BWAcworthInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lorie, Thank you for leaving us with a great review and your loyalty with Best Western. Please come back next time you are in Georgia!

Dwight, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had called ahead for directions, and got there as they said. They were so nice and pleasant, the room was excellent. It was clean, quiet, restful too. We had a very restful sleep. We woke up and had breakfast there, which was well set up. Thank them very much for us, for having such a clean, and well kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julia_amanti
BWAcworthInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Julia, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us with such a great review! I am so delighted to hear you had a great stay. We can't wait for you to come back next time you are in Georgia!

KEWASKUM
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was fine for our needs. Pet friendly is a big plus! Unfortunate though that breakfast does not start earlier, as we leave early. Shower was great, bed was very comfortable. Quiet, and convenient to highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmarka13
BWAcworthInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always important for us to hear what you liked and what you did not like during your stay. I am disappointed that you were not able to enjoy our breakfast. We have full breakfast items 7am-10am and continental items are ready by 5am. Next time, let us know when you are planning on...

Summerfield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff. Comfortable bed. Wonderful breakfast menu. Food was very good. We were treated like family, not just strangers passing through. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great nights sleep and then a warm breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Everett P
BWAcworthInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Everett P., Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay here with us. I are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everyone treated like family because that is what we all strive to do everyday. I am very happy to pass on your compliments to rest of the staff. We...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed at the Best Western Acworth Inn since we changed our plans because of hurricane Matthew. Many of the hotels guests arrive to it since they ran away from the storm. It seems that the hotel took advantage of the situation and charged very high fares for the stay. For the price we paid we stayed at much better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
BWAcworthInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ron, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us with your review. I am very disappointed to hear you were not happy with our price and that you thought it was not a good value. Most hotel's rate do fluctuate and we did not raise our rates beyond our typical range. I do understand the...

Acworth, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Excellent hotel just north of Atlanta Metro area. We stay here twice every year. Quiet, good service, excellent breakfast, nice bedding, places to eat nearby. Nicely remodeled rooms and clean grounds. Although next to expressway, rooms are quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
BWAcworthInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Ms. Joan, Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy you stayed with us again! We appreciate you remembering us every year and noticing the renovations we just completed. We look forward to seeing you next time you are passing through Georgia.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acworth
0.3 km away
Super 8 Acworth/Atlanta Area
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn Emerson LakePoint
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Mainstay Suites Cartersville - Emerson Lake Point
2.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn of Acworth/Kennesaw
15.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Address: 5155 Cowan Rd, Acworth, GA 30101-5198
Region: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Price Range: $116 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acworth
Acworth Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Indianapolis, Indiana
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing fancy. Clean, quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles keithe928, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Handicap options are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles globetrottingspamama, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return!”
 of 5 bubbles C6851SSlisam, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are convenient to parking and grassy area for your dog!”
 of 5 bubbles mcs49, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We always stay in a ground floor non-smoking room and have not had any problems with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles pjscottage, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay