We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Xaman Ek Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good12%
  • Average3%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
26 Feb 2018
“Stupendously exotic”
12 Jun 2012
“Paridise found...(Ya Mon)”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Xaman Ek Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
37
7
2
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
7
2
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We recently finished a five-night stay at Xaman Ek, and it was pretty disappointing. As some previews reviews have noted, the owner, Mike, is just a very strange person. But Mike's biggest problem is that he just doesn't know what good is. This is a...More

2  Thank Sea_Pappy
Management response:Responded 11 August 2010

We are very sorry that these guests did not enjoy their stay. The reason was they wanted to be closer to town and made the wrong choice of hotel and have chosen to lie about their stay because i did not refund their money. I...More

Reviewed 4 June 2010

We have been to San Pedro and North Ambergris resorts every year for going on 20 years now, got married there. This is by far the worst trip we had, food terrible, service worse. Owner/manager? very unpleasant person, won't be back Mike!

2  Thank wildbillhahn
Management response:Responded 21 July 2010

We would like you all to know that we had no one from Florida staying in the Hotel during March. Thanks Mike

Reviewed 11 May 2010

I had a great time here. Scuba Steve got me my certification and I had a blast. The hotel was very relaxing and Michael was very friendly. I would strongly recommend staying here to any travelers. As a single woman traveling alone, I felt very...More

Thank meredythM
Reviewed 27 April 2010

When we first arrived we thought it was far...but soon we realized the Ambergris system. Mike picked us up from the airport and dropped us off after a one week stay. The rest of the time you take the water taxi which comes buy regularly....More

1  Thank JHLOREGON
Reviewed 30 March 2010

We had some fun on the trip but were disappointed by a few things and surprised by others. If you plan on visiting, we highly recommend taking the day trip to Lamanai (Mayan ruins). Unexpectedly, we did not have a single bad meal at any...More

1  Thank DCtrip19
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ambergris Caye
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel Style
#27 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#46 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel Style
#27 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#46 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (9)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Xaman Ek Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for fitzgerald and tell him valentine sent you."
Read review
"We stayed in the beach front suite 1 it was amazing"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing