We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

X'tan Ha Resort

Certificate of Excellence
18/06/2017 19/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
X\\
X'tan Ha Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for X'tan Ha Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 574: English reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at X'Tan Ha! Comfortable, clean and all the amenities for an outstanding vaca! We loved the remote location and it's pristine beach! We took the water taxi from the dock when we wanted to go into San Pedro, a little distance (20 min) but no problem. Golf carts and free pick up from two outstanding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for choosing X'tan Ha Resort! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was the perfect fit for you. Radiance is happy that you enjoyed your time in Placencia as well and that she was able to assist you. Thank...

Reviewed 11 April 2016

We stayed there spring 2016, this a nice place, friendly staff, clean, easy transfer to and from San Pedro, reasonably priced. Food is above average with a diverse menu. Nice beach & pools. The only issue is the long distance from town. You need to give yourself at least 45 minutes travel time to & from San Pedro with taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esfandiar R
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at X'tan Ha Resort. We do not hide our location or the fact that we are 7 miles north of San Pedro Town and in fact view it as an asset for it's quiet and relaxing feel.

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent three nights here after spending the first half of our trip in town in San Pedro. The transition to X'Tan Ha could likely be the reason why we went from feeling like we were in a hub of activity surrounded by Belizean culture to the middle of no where. Not that that was necessarily a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie H
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to hear that our private location is a highlight of the vacation experience at X'tan Ha Resort. We do regularly make improvements based on the feedback that we receive here from our guests and hope that should you plan a return trip, you find our attention to detail worthy of a...

Apache Junction, Arizona
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The rooms here are clean, the water in the showers is horrible. If you do not like the smell of bleach, or sulfur in your shower do not stay here. The gentlemen who work in the office are very nice and helpful. There are two pools but no service for water, food, towels etc. and they are small. Do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is disappointing to know that we did not meet your expectations. We do have a program in place as part of our operating standard to address guest issues on the spot and get a resolution. However, if issues are not brought to our attention we do not have the...

Colts Neck, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 April 2016

SO SO SO glad I booked here! I was very hesitant because of the cost, but worth every penny! Especially worth it to splurge for the beachside rooms. I almost booked in town because of all the comments about the distance, but after one visit in town I knew I had made the right decision. The distance is a plus!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank milluvia
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are delighted to know that your decision to stay at X'tan Ha Resort was the right one and that your whole family enjoyed their time on vacation. We agree that the laid back atmosphere that comes with being removed from the bustling San Pedro Town is a major plus. We are...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 31 March 2016

This was our 2nd stay at X’Tan Ha and there is a reason it was our 2nd in less than a year…IT IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! X’Tan Ha has hands down the best beach that I’ve seen on the island. If you are considering staying I highly recommend you look into X’Tan Ha and more specifically you book the ocean view!...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ChristyG1984
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you again for choosing X'tan Ha Resort. To us, there is no greater compliment than a return customer and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We agree that the beach and view of the Caribbean Sea can't be beat.

Reviewed 28 March 2016

The resort was very quaint and nice. It is secluded and you feel that you are the only ones on the island. The beach is clean and the water is clear. Much better beach front than other hotels. The volleyball, water trampoline, kayaks and paddle boards are all a very fun add touch. The people are kind and helpful. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALYSSA M
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take full advantage of the onsite amenities. We work hard to provide quality service in all areas and are disappointed to know that we did not meet your expectations at our restaurant.

San Diego
Reviewed 24 March 2016

X'tan Ha is the perfect place for you to get away from it all on vacation. It is located pretty far north of town (one of the last few resorts on the North Side). But, it is still easy to get into town via a golf cart (20 min drive). We enjoyed the drive in. It's location is actually a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minkus1010
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and agree that our location and beach are the ideal setting for a relaxing vacation on Ambergris Caye. We would like to point out for other readers that it is against our policy to use the pool facilities at our...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Our group had 4 rooms. All beach front. The rooms were great! Stepping out to the ocean with a private patio was beautiful. The hotel staff were very nice, and accommodating to needs or wants. The restaurant Sucks. Any meal,any time of day was trying. The service was lacking,the food was okay. Orders were mixed up, receipts were wrong, over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OsOasis
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy that our staff were able to assist you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for your poor dining experience and would like to reach out to you in an effort to make things right. Please contact our manager at gm@xtanha.com if you would like to discuss...

Spring, Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We went with 2 other couples for a long weekend. Very quaint little resort with very comfortable beds! You stay in cabins so it's a very cozy feeling. The beach is very nice and the staff is super attentive. Only one restaurant - but they will bring your food to you at the beach and the food is good! Great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie P
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at X'tan Ha Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of all of our staff, thank you again for choosing X'tan Ha Resort! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the relaxing atmosphere. We would love to host you again in the future!

1,083 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (844)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (181)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (255)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool View (31)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Sea View (33)
Viewed
Second Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
18/06/2017 19/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
15.8 km away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
13.1 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
788 reviews
8.0 km away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
138 reviews
7.4 km away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
443 reviews
6.2 km away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to a tranquil, luxurious and romantic destination at X'tan Ha Resort, located just 7.2 Miles North of San Pedro Town. This truly exotic, tropical resort offers one bedroom suites, with spacious kitchens and living areas. Each villa offers a private verandah overlooking the pristine Caribbean Sea. X'tan Ha offers complimentary water sports- kayaks, paddle boards, paddle boat, hobie cat sailing, and a water trampoline. X'tan Ha offers complimentary transfers upon arrival/departure from/to San Pedro town upon arrival and departure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about X'tan Ha Resort

Address: | 7.2 Mls. North, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize (Formerly Belize Legacy Beach Resort)
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Price Range: $244 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — X'tan Ha Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your X'tan Ha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belize Legacy Beach Hotel San Pedro
Hotel Belize Legacy Beach
X'Tan Ha Resort Belize/San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#10 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#11 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from X'tan Ha Resort staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from X'tan Ha Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartment style rooms, one upstairs one downstairs, some "Ocean Front"”
suzy1983, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“If you like looking at the water, then get a beachfront bungalow, its worth the extra expense”
jam1015, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea Front is best”
erleene2015, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor of one of the pool villas and the view of the ocean was amazing.”
schnerrek, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a pool view room but could still see a bit of the water from our villa.”
ktsurly, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
HotelQuickly
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates