We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Popeyes Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Popeyes Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Popeyes Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Panama
Reviewed 18 March 2016

A very nice hotel, directly on the white beach of Caye Caulker, only steps away from the ferry-service. Friendly service, nice and clean rooms, good wifi. Hotel has a nice (small) pool. In short, nothing to complain about. The prices are affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R P
Amsterdam, Nederland
Reviewed 1 March 2016

The personnel (especially at the reception) should be trained in hospitality, I have never, ever experienced so much rudeness from personnel. Neither in hostels, but neither in hotels. The guy at the reception would continuously make rude comments. I in example asked about the free pick up from the airport (which was advertised like that on Booking, but they said...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ZehraSahin
PopeyesBeach, Front Office Manager at Popeyes Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Zehra, We are sorry you were not happy during your stay with us in our mixed dormitory bunkbed room. Fortunately, we only have one shared room with 4 new bunkbeds as we are not a hostel. Our price for the bunk bed in a shared room is extremely reasonable as you are enjoying the amenities of a hotel...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Charged me in full for cancellation, after trying to overcharge me for an upgrade that typically costs less. Please book another place, also one that has friendlier staff. These people are stubborn, non-customer friendly, and rude.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VishnuRajan
PopeyesBeach, Front Office Manager at Popeyes Beach Resort, responded to this review

Mr. Vishnu, You had booked a bunkbed in a mixed dormitory through booking.com. If you check our policy, it says deposit is non-refundable. You arrived,apparently with a second guest with you, on the date of your reservation and you decided when you got here that you did not want to stay in the bunkbed and cancelled your reservation on the...

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We booked really late so had to split our stay in 2 different rooms, we were grateful they were able to accommodate us and help move our things mid day so we could be out having fun rather then coming back to deal with it. Both rooms were spacious and clean with comfortable beds. The showers had hot water which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara C
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Great dorm, comfy, clean, hot water and wifi. Good room service. The in-room locker was not tied to anything. They also gave me a key that belonged to someone else. When I opened my safe, there was a mac book air, wallet and passport in there. Pretty clownish management of basic stuff. Booking.com was advertising free shuttle to this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbarker733
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

We rented a top floor (high end) room at Popeye's Resort for over 2 weeks. The room was okay, Our double bed was hard, the sleeper sofa for my gown son was horrible, and the kitchen utensils and supplies pretty much non-existent. Our room # 19 is owned by the guy that owns Godfreys restaurant in front of the small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrinka007
Long Island, NY
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Stayed one night and I will go back. Very clean. Great location. Wonderful staff who are always smiling. Many options for differant types of rooms. (we had an efficiency with full kitchen) Not fancy by any means, but very clean. AC Units and fans. Lovely little pool. And Best of all...sweet Roxy the house dog. Cant wait to go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaudBG123
Aspen, Colorado
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I stayed here with my 2 young boys in December - The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and gave us great tips on snorkeling, fishing, restaurants and more. Our room had incredible views of the ocean and even a small kitchenette, which was great with the kids. Even though the beach was 50ft away, the new pool was wonderful!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aspenET
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Awesome, friendly and helpful people,comfortable rooms with excellent views of the ocean, awesome service from beginning to end. Perfect place to relax and enjoy the island. Great atmosphere in and outside of the rooms.Will defiently recomend to anyone without a doubt one the best hotels in the island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luimar M
Haifa
Reviewed 22 December 2015

The Hotel itself is nice, it's not a lodge or an hostel, but I think that the price might stil be a bit too high, so it's a good idea to check around. Access - at night there's a walk along a not-so-well-lit part of the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZivZafir

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.1 km away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
247 reviews
0.5 km away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
86 reviews
0.2 km away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
251 reviews
0.4 km away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
117 reviews
19.4 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#19 of 54 in San Pedro
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Popeye's Beach resort Hotel is located in the heart of Caye Caulker, 2 min walk (left) from the water taxi pier. We have three types of accommodation all private bath with hot and cold water: Cabanas, Deluxe rooms and Suites. We are a leading agent for local airline Tropic Air. We also offer, fishing, diving, snorkeling, sailing and mainland tours. Our Staff is friendly and committed to exceeding your expectations during your entire stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Popeyes Beach Resort

Address: PO Box 19, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Price Range: $74 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Popeyes Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Popeyes Beach Hotel Caye Caulker
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Popeyes Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Springfield, Illinois
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Popeyes Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean facing rooms are great but very bright early in the morning. Pool side rooms are fun but anyone at the pool is very near your space.”
danetteshirley, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in front and it was quiet and the dock was nice to have.”
joyfulsusan, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms face the beach”
, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“10 and 12 are on the second floor and have sea view, 2 on top as well but don't know the numbers.”
CanadianHenny, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend rooms with a ocean view to better get the breeze from the caribbean.”
  • The moon rising over the Caribbean.
christopherh595, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5