We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Michelo Suites

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Michelo Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Michelo Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 26: English reviews
Zamora, Spain
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Town is very nice with a lot of fine restaurants and bars. The hotel is of a good walking distance away from this all and also the beach is nearby.Being on the outskirts of the town you don't have the noice of partying people. The owners are very friendly and helpfull.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sjonnie55
Faro, Portugal
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The accomodation was truly immaculate. The rooftop was a great place to watch sunsets above the Maya mountains. We had an absolutely fantastic time, and recommend this place to anyone going to Placencia

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline A
Caen, France
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We couldn't find a better place to stay during one week in Placencia : The room is perfectly clean and comfortable. The hotel is just at 1 minute to walk to the beach and 1 minute to walk to the shops and restaurants. Michelo and his wife are really nice and helpfull. The only bad thing is that we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LowrdTour
Bainbridge Island
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Because of a misleading photo on the web site and an appealing price, we ended up in one of the (very) few places in Placencia that has no view, no balcony, no breeze, and a terrible location. The lack of charm is only equalled by the distance from the beach and restaurants. Located on the busy, dusty one and only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeannette115
Michelo, Owner at Michelo Suites, responded to this review

When one books over the internet with a booking agent, there are two parties involved in case of an eventual refund, because the booking agent retains the commission. All booking agents publish the refunding policies, so you are entitled toa refund if you comply with the refund rules of the booking agent. In the competitive market on the internet refunding...

Maya Mopan Belize
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Staying at Michelo suites makes me feel more comfort, although am a citizen of Belize spending time in My own village, i never had no other option but to come spend time here in Placencia. I choose Michelo Flat because i met the managers wife which she was so friendly and kind. we chat alot base on the tropics, cultural...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian T
Livingston
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I am getting ready to finish my three week stay at Michelo's and my experience here has been great. I was pleasantly surprised with my room which was clean and neat. The building seems to be relatively new. The accomadations are perfect for a vacation full of activities with easy access to the main road. The building is not on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando R
Belize City, Belize
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel has a very cozy and comfortable environment. It is also close to the the main part of town, walking distance. The room is very airy, you can sit on d verandah and enjoy d caribbean breeze. Very relaxing place if you are looking for a laid back relaxing experience in placencia, this is the place to choose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skpretty_eyes
Placencia, Belize
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I read the reviews before we booked this place and honestly I'd like to know what the people were smoking that said it was "quiet"..it's anything but "quiet"..it's right on the main drag but at the extreme end of town...I never walked so much in my life..that was probably good for me but not what I expected...the owner and his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenB62
Michelo, Owner at Michelo Suites, responded to this review

When you came to stay with us for a month my wife and myself admired you for traveling so far at your advanced age. You assured us it was not exceptional because you were coming for years to Placencia and felt at home here. We also felt sorry to see you sitting daily for hours in front of your home...

Panajachel, Guatemala
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We are staying here right now and are very happy with the apartment. It's very close to town and the beach. We think it offers good value for the money. The building and furnishings are still quite new and the building seems very safe because the door is sturdy, there are big metal blinds on the windows, and the owners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathleenKumi
London
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We booked in advance for one night at Michelo via Expedia and received a confirmation email. When we arrived (during the advertised hotel reception hours) the place looked like a deserted prison. We waited for an hour, rung the bell and called the phone numbers on their signs - no one answered and there was no voicemail either. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redbuggy
Michelo, Owner at Michelo Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for your disappointing experience with us. We were abroad at the time you arrived but had asked our neighbour to take care of you. He has been outstanding in taking care of the tenants during our stay abroad, except for your arrival. The person, who is the valued head of the voluntary fire fighters of the village, had...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
4:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Placencia hotels
0.9 km away
Anda Di Hows Hostel
Anda Di Hows Hostel
#6 of 29 in Placencia
22 reviews
1.2 km away
SailFish Resort
SailFish Resort
#9 of 29 in Placencia
41 reviews
0.5 km away
Serenade Hotel
Serenade Hotel
#19 of 26 in Placencia
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Mirasol Beach Apartment
Mirasol Beach Apartment
#12 of 29 in Placencia
42 reviews
0.7 km away
A Belizean Nirvana
A Belizean Nirvana
#1 of 26 in Placencia
187 reviews
0.2 km away
Caribbean Beach Cabanas of Placencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Michelo Suites

Address: Main Street | next to Atlantic Bank, Placencia, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Price Range: $129 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Michelo Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Michelo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Michelo Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Michelo Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a small property with only a few units. Request a unit away from the road, if available.”
cdundeed, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Queen bed in our room, very comfortable!”
Scottyrich2015, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Most rooms come with a small sitting area outside. Ours was the only one that did not have that.”
SwissTraveller1980, 13 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Any time in Placencia Belize always choose Michelo Flat. Easy access, well suit”
64BrianT, 24 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Here's my best tip...keep walking”
KarenB62, 28 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.com
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates