We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center

Save
Share
Via 5 4-68, Guatemala City 01004 Guatemala
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Hotels.com
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Trip.com
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Booking.comUS$53
TravelocityUS$53
PricelineUS$60
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (9)

About

#25 of 87 hotels in Guatemala City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We have 156 rooms with air conditioning and internet access. We offer large meting spaces for social events from 10 to 700 people. We are a few minutes from the Airport, Financial Center, sport stadium, Historical Downtown, a walking distance of banks, malls and The National Theater. From the Hotel there is easy access to all transportation within the country.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Free airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
221Reviews6Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 70
  • 49
  • 23
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gary W wrote a review 13 Nov
Arrived on Sunday afternoon. There was a single person at the check in desk and a line of about 20 people in front of me waiting to check in. I’ve travelled the world and stayed in hundreds of hotels, and this is by far the worst check in service ever. Inexcusably poor service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Carlos A wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
honestly this hotel has been the worst ive ever experienced. Guatemala is a great place but this hotel is the opposite of that... the beds are horrible, the pillows feel like they are stuffed with hard cotton, the floors are ugly as hell, the walls, the view, 0 internet, everything about it even the eating area disgusts me. You make it seem mediocre but in reality it is literal garbage. Do better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
DeliaLop wrote a review Jan 2021
Oakland, Oregon198 contributions74 helpful votes
Handy airport shuttle when you fly in. Salad in the restaurant with garden herb dressing is great, Adonis in the gym is awesome. Nice pool to bask in the sun by and my favorite little comedor is around the side. This is a block from immigration if you are after Guatemalan residency
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
B. Rhodes wrote a review Aug 2020
Denver, Colorado1 contribution
This hotel was a great place for my two sons and I - good food, service and room. But the Best Part is that they graciously stored our luggage during the pandemic when we could not get back as expected to retrieve it. They went above and beyond to stay in communication during a terrible time for the country and the city, and we are so grateful. Thank you to Leonel and everyone for putting up with our luggage for so long! We will stay here when we return for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jason N Rachea... S wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I 've lived in Central America for 20 years and Ive stayed at some dives..BUT they were 20-40$ at most. This hotel might have been cool in the 60-70 but that was the last time. I brought my family (wife and 2 daughters) on a business trip. WHAT A MISTAKE.. The carpets were dirty, the bed had springs you could feel, the pillows had stains and the BATHROOM looked like something that would be from prison! The room smelled liked black mold mixed with a crack house.. I cant believe they charge more than 20$ a night.. NEVER and I MEAN NEVER AGAIN!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Dont stay here!!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ConquistadorHGT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Hi Jason! Thank you for your comments. On behalf of the Hotel Conquistador we regret the inconvenience you have had in your reservation. I will follow up personally so that this does not happen again. We would like you to give us a chance for us to amend and see the changes and enjoy an excellent stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luis S wrote a review Jan 2020
El Paso, Texas68 contributions53 helpful votes
Excellent stay , friendly staff and hearty breakfast. Dimly lit but great service with comfortable beds. I have already booked another stay. Highly recommend ed.The staff was very helpful at the airport as they were ready when I arrived.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ConquistadorHGT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Hi 739luiss! Thank you for your comments, rating and for recommending us to new guests. We hope to have you again with us and that you can enjoy another excellent stay. Do not forget to use the heated pool.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle wrote a review Dec 2019
40 contributions33 helpful votes
I can only stay at a place with a gym. This place wrote they have one.... that's closed exactly during my stay. Somehow, they didn't disclose THAT! Also, check-in person practically ignored me. I was the only one there. He just walked around for a little while, chatted with some other employee, then went as slow as possible to check me in. What nerve to try to sell me breakfast after all that. Expedia refused to do anything. Bounced me around for an hour and 20 min. Then told me that they can't verify what I was told because they don't have someone who can speak to the front desk. No compensation, nothing?
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ConquistadorHGT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Hi ExploreLovePlay! Thank you for your comments and rating. On behalf of the Hotel Conquistador we regret what happened and we have already provided training to our staff to avoid inconvenience. The gym was closed a few days for remodeling and for security could not be open to the public.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adventurer752082 wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
My friend and I stayed here in October 2019. it listed that they had a lot of amenities but frankly we were very disappointed. The spa is only open till noon and the disco was not a disco. The worst part is the room smelled like mold and drastically need to be updated. I would not choose to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ConquistadorHGT, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Hi Adventurer752082! Thank you for your comments and rating. We apologize for any inconvenience you have had in our facilities. I will follow up on what happened and we will improve in many aspects. We hope you can give us a chance and you can see the new changes.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian D wrote a review Aug 2019
Brattleboro, Vermont390 contributions126 helpful votes
The room is a bit well-used but very comfortable and very spacious AND very clean. The restaurant and amenities like gymnasium and pool all seem upgraded. The elevator is a bit slow but stairs are easily accessible and better for you. For $60 for two people with a huge delicious breakfast included. Can’t be beat.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelconquistador, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 24 Aug 2019
Hi 618iand! Thank you for your comments, rating and for choosing our hotel. We are glad to know that you have had a very good stay with us. We hope to have you again with us and enjoy an excellent stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom M wrote a review Jun 2019
Fredericton, Canada12 contributions2 helpful votes
Spent a week at here at the being of June. Overall, my stay was alright. Catered food was good, and the staff were friendly and helpful. However, my room was very dirty. The floor was stained and sticky. I also made the mistake of breaking with the catered food and ate at the hotel restaurant my final night. This resulted in the worst food poisoning of my life and an awful trip back home.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelconquistador, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 14 Jun 2019
Hello, UNBWRES! Thanks for your comments and rating. We are happy to know that you have spent a good week at our hotel and we regret that you did not like it on your last day. We have already taken the necessary measures for the incident and we would like you to give us a new opportunity so that you can enjoy an excellent stay and see the improvements we have had. We hope to have you soon...
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
conquistador hotel guatemala city, conquistador hotel and conference center, ramada guatemala city, hotel conquistador guatemala city
LOCATION
GuatemalaGuatemala DepartmentGuatemala City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CONQUISTADOR HOTEL & CONFERENCE CENTER: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 127 Photos (Guatemala/Guatemala City) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Avenida La Reforma (0.6 km), Iglesia Yurrita (0.2 km), and Jardin Botanico (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Las Carnes de Rodrigo, Restaurante Flor de Lis, and L'Aperó.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center have airport transportation?
Yes, Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.