We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Guatemala

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Guatemala
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Newport Beach, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This property is a very straight forward business hotel that has a welcoming staff who aim to please. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, the showers hot and not the least, it has fast internet. The staff were very helpful to me and were willing to shuttle me to places nearby when necessary. Room service was prompt. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentT1280
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel. Nice gym. Excellent food in restaurant. And a good choice of additional restaurants close by. Elevators a bit slow and congested at times. Friendly and very helpful staff. AC units a bit outdated and noisy, but working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Otto F
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had missed my flight so needed to stay somewhere near the airport for a night for a few hours. The airport shuttle was very convenient, and the lobby is beautiful and clean. With that being said, they placed me on the first floor right above the bar. I was so exhausted after traveling I desperately wanted to sleep. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akgrewal92
Marielos C, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Guatemala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate your comments. We apologized for the inconvenience. Best regards, Lizeth de Amado Sales Manager

San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Did a 3 day business trip, booked room 819 and expected a pleasant stay. Sorry to say buffet was decent until 22nov, room was dark, not enough ac outlets, curtains were very stained and bathroom, well below expectation. In a nutshell, price and quality dance a different tune. Worst of all, hotel clerk at lobby is so cheap that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar F
Marielos C, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Guatemala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments and your visit. We are taking note about the issues you mentioned in your notes, that are very important for us. We are beginning a renovation phase very soon. Best regards, Lizeth de Amado Sales Manager

Takaka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My stay was complemented by Avianca when they cancelled a flight and I arrived into Guatemala 5 hours late. Although I can't comment on the exact monetary value due not paying, the service and attention was high enough that I forgot about my exhausting flight path. Both the dinner and breakfast buffets where of quality with sufficient options to create...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Daniel
Marielos C, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Guatemala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, is a pleasure to know that our service and attention help you to forgot all the circunstances in your flight. We hope you can visit us in a future and enjoy all our services. best regards, Lizeth de Amado Sales Manager

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location: Very close to the airport, just down the street from a major hotel district, the Cowne was at a decent price for the area. There's a metro stop very close by and a large boulevard with trees down the middle where people jog. There are plenty of fast food places right next to the hotel, and a few non-fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank artedalia
Marielos C, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Guatemala, responded to this review

Dear Guest we appreciate your visit and your comments about our services. Was a pleasure to serve you and we hope you can visit us again. Best regards, Lizeth de Amado Sales Manager

Guatemala
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was very friendly and polite. Everyone from the bellhops to the desk staff always had smiles on their faces. The breakfast buffet was diverse and delicious. The pool was nice but was in the shade most of the day. The hot tub was cold, but the heat outside made it refreshing. The bar was elegant and served a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Marielos C, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Guatemala, responded to this review

Dear Guest receive greetings from your fiend in Crowne Plaza Guatemala. We appreciate you visit and your comments. We hope you can visit us again and will follow enjoying our services . Best regards, Lizeth de Amado Sales Manager

Hale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The positives: very close to the airport, lovely staff, good breakfast, fast wifi, lots of tv channels, comfortable bed, powerful shower, good toiletries. The negatives: it's a very, very tired hotel. Room switches, telephone, air conditioning (which made an impressive noise but didn't really cool too well) were all ancient. Carpeting and fittings and fixtures reminded me of my first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IRT68
Marielos C, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Guatemala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sent us your comments that are very interesting. We are beginning some renovations in differents areas and we hope the next year we can change a lot of things in our rooms. Was nice to serve you. Sincerely, Lizeth de Amado Sales Manager

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

A basic hotel in a convenient part of the city. The room I got looked a bit old but well kept. Bed was comfortable. Only food I tried was the breakfast buffet and I really liked it. There is a small desk if you need to get some work done, but no convenient outlets to connect your laptop or recharge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco M
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Guatemala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate your comments. Was a pleasure to serve you and better that enjoy our food. We hope you can visit us again. best regards, Lizeth de Amado Sales Manager

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I arrived tonight. Asked twice for room change as rooms are smelly and old. They don't have rooms without carpet...I am having worst alergy ever.... tv old fashioned...Bad service.Bad food as well. I will never come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marichumaldonado
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Guatemala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments about our rooms. In our hotel we do not have rooms without carpet, this is the reason because we can give you any other option in your stay. We hope you can apologize us. best regards, Lizeth de Amado Sales Manager

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
1.1 km away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#5 of 47 in Guatemala City
1,217 reviews
1.5 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
1.4 km away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#1 of 47 in Guatemala City
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#17 of 47 in Guatemala City
360 reviews
5.3 km away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#3 of 47 in Guatemala City
479 reviews
1.4 km away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#7 of 47 in Guatemala City
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wake up to brilliant, golden sunrises peeking over volcanic hills each morning you stay at our hotel's property in Guatemala City. The Crowne Plaza(R) Guatemala hotel, located in beautiful Zona 13 and just two miles from La Aurora International Airport (GUA), offers both comfort and convenience.In case you're visiting for meetings with local companies, you'll be glad to know that Copa Airlines, OEA, Solel Boneh and Ericsson are close to our hotel's location.While in Guatemala City, guests find plenty of exciting attractions nearby, including the Central Market, Civic Center and Oakland Mall. Find out more about our culture by visiting the National Museum of Archaeology and Ethnology, or take a day-trip to the charming city of Antigua. We're just minutes from "Zona Viva," too, where all the excitement happens!When you choose to stay with us in Guatemala City, our hotel provides perks like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, so you can keep in touch with the office. To help you relax, we also offer a wonderful spa with services like steambaths, saunas and massages, as well as the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage(R) Program amenity kit. Make your reservations today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Guatemala

Address: Avenida Las Americas 9-08 | Zona 13, Guatemala City 01013, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Price Range: $136 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Guatemala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Guatemala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Guatemala Hotel Guatemala City
Crowne Plaza Guatemala City
Guatemala City Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Guatemala Guatemala City
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Guatemala City
#6 Spa Hotel in Guatemala City
#15 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Guatemala staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Guatemala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible don't get the room facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolasd995, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor both times and heard little to no street noise, even though we were on the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles mmc923, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“I am totally geographically unfit to comment. It was night anyway and I left 6am do not care”
 of 5 bubbles laurelle415, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the side of the airport may be a bit louder since you can hear planes taking off and landing throughout the day.”
 of 5 bubbles Tuadia, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that doesn't face the heavily traficked Av. las Americas.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielG619, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay