We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Soleil Pacifico

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Soleil Pacifico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Soleil Pacifico
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was a nice place ,friendly staff we enjoy the stay. Food was very good at the restaurant Breakfast sensational, at the bar good service Pool are very good and safety, spa,gim very clean and nice ,friendly place to stay I recommend this place and think to come back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario A
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Based on some reviews of the pool, some have said the pool was dirty. On my visit, the pool was very clean and the water felt fresh and welcoming. Had a great time, poolside. Pools staff were accommodating and friendly. Very happy with ease of traveling to the hotel from Antigua, 1 1/2 hours, pool and activities. Played water volleyball...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank legacyLA
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Disappointing all inclusive proprerty needs complete remodeling worn down rooms. Clean sheets towels yes. Elevator from horror movie pools dirty ceramic missing in them children's pool is bad hot dirty water not kept no cool refreshing water in any pool day activity are ok food is good this they have rights. drinks watered down after 8 pm nothing to do...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Luis A
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The resort is slowly falling apart. What once was a sprawling pacific resort now shows its age. Some years ago it was immaculate, but the humidity and sea breeze have done their job well. There are not enough maintenance staff to keep the place running at 100%. I noticed far too many workers at the restaurant than necessary - better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alejandro V
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 5 May 2016

For those living in Guatemala , a weekend gateway to the sea is a blessing .. if you want to relax ,enjoy the sun , listen to the the ocean ... Here is the right place , but avoid the pool area .. the animation team is very active :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delsehy
Maria Jose S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Soleil Pacifico, responded to this review

Dear delsehy, Thank you for choosing Hotel Soleil Pacífico for your weekend getaway. We're very glad to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy the sun. Regarding your observation about the pool, we do have two pools one with music and, as you mentioned, a very active animation team and another one near the rooms without music and...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 April 2016

If you want to get away from the cold winter weather, and the rush of city life this is the place to be. Your pace starts to slow. The crashing waves of the Pacific Ocean can be heard from the two large resort pools. Mature palm trees grow through out the resort. Grounds keepers do a great job manicuring the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
Maria Jose S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Soleil Pacifico, responded to this review

Dear Marie B, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're very thankful for your comment and for choosing us for your adventure. We'll make sure Leslie, Romeo and Wilson get your feedback, we're sure they will be very glad to hear from you. We hope you visit us again soon.

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 8 March 2016

While this is a lovely setting we had a terrible experience here! Day 2 of our 7 day stay our passports, money, jewelry, cell phones were stolen directly from the room safe. Yes, the room safe. They broke into the room and somehow managed to open the safe and take everything. The hotel did not want to contact the police,...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Mikki950
Maria Jose S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Soleil Pacifico, responded to this review

Dear Mikki950, We apologize for the delay in our response. We're very sorry to hear that your documents were robbed. Upon following this case with the hotel directly, our Hotel Manager confirmed this situation and also confirmed that the hotel assisted you with food and beverages for three days. They made the appointment in the embassy, so that you could...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 February 2016

What I enjoyed most about the location was the tranquility. The entire property is beautiful. The plants and trees are fully mature which gives a scenic view in every direction. The black sand beach was amazing and the staff is unbeatable. Although most of the staff did not speak English (and I did not expect them to), this location has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia W
Maria Jose S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Soleil Pacifico, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, We're very glad to hear about your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the time you took to let us know about your experience. We've shared this comment with Club Premier. Sincerely,

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2016

I has a sondo suite at Soleil, they have both an all inclusive package but the condo units have kitchens, though basic. The units have nice but plain furnishings, plywood cabinets, hand made lamps, simple and basic counters, the most basic kitchenware you will ever see. shortcomings include things like no ice cube trays and no ice maker, a two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen L
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We spent two weeks in this hotel. We had one bedroom villa and it was very nice and spacious with kitchen. The majority of the staff did not speak/understand English at all, but it was not a big problem, because there was almost always somebody who could help us. The staff was anyway very friendly and helpful. The location of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaiviandSami

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose
357.0 km away
Hotel Bahia Taitza
Hotel Bahia Taitza
#1 of 2 in San Jose
24 reviews
0.0 km away
Eco Hotel Playa Quilombo de Cucurumbe
0.0 km away
Hotel Caleta Azul
Hotel Caleta Azul
#2 of 2 in Las Lisas
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Casa del Parque
Hotel Casa del Parque
#32 of 82 in Antigua
211 reviews
19.3 km away
Paredon Surf House
Paredon Surf House
#1 of 1 in El Paredon
212 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel El Faro
Hotel El Faro
#1 of 16 in Monterrico
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Soleil Pacifico

Address: Road Chulamar 105 KM, San Jose 05009, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Peten Department > San Jose
Price Range: $153 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Soleil Pacifico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Soleil Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soleil Pacifico Hotel San Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Soleil Pacifico staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Soleil Pacifico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms closer to the ground floor receive better wifi signal. Make sure you get the all included package.”
 of 5 bubbles alejandrov862, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The whole resort is quiet expect on holidays”
 of 5 bubbles 816MarieB, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Units closer to the pool are suites. Less foot traffic in this area.”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiaw438, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“the main hotel has WIFI in the rooms but the more expensive condo suites in stand alone buildings do not.”
  • living area and kitchen
  • bathroom
 of 5 bubbles stephenlM8302BY, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Lobby side of the hotel seem to have better WiFi service”
 of 5 bubbles U4420ZTkellyg, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5