We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Crystal was amazing she went above and beyond to make sure my stay was excellent. I had an issue with my room and she promptly fixed it. Her genuine care for how my stay was her great attitude and her smiling face every day I came in really made stay here enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drewfreeman20
microtelhotel_1050, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Drew Freeman, Thank you for taking your personal time to leave Microtel in Athens your thoughts of our hotel and hotel staff. We love to hear that our front desk attendants are doing everything to ensure to happiness of each and everyone of our guests. We want our smile and our attitudes to be the reason that the guests keep...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Been here for a couple days and the staff is great but Crystal takes the extra mile love it here .Rooms are clean laundry room on site great when you have a 7 month old.The breakfast isn't hot but it's better than the most of hotel's I have been to in the surrounding areas

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan R
microtelhotel_1050, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Jonathan R. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Microtel in Athens. I love to hear that our employees go the extra mile to ensure our guests keep coming back to stay again and again. We like that you are able to take advantage of our on site guest laundry. We strive to make each and...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The rooms had a mildew smell that got to u if the air not running. The desk clerks was nice really need to up grade the rooms but a good price on rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 545melodyc
microtelhotel_1050, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Melody C. Thank you for leaving us a review it is important to all of us, here at the Microtel in Athens, to know what our guest think of our hotel. We would like for you to that we are in the very beginning stages of a complete hotel renovation. We are all excited for a updated hotel. We also...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 246crystaln
microtelhotel_1050, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staffs and great room condition. I enjoyed my stay for week with simple and sweet continental breakfast. All restaurant chains and shopping within 5 miles. Need floor work in room. Overall great short stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpatel123
microtelhotel_1050, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Mr. Patel, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We love to hear that our employees are providing excellent customer service. Thank you for allowing us to provide you for your lodging needs. We are in the beginning stages of a complete hotel renovation. This will take care of the flooring issues. We sure do hope to...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Creepy people hanging around by the front door smoking and just hanging out. Good room, TV was a bit small. Friendly staff. Breakfast was marginal at best, but I didn't expect much. The location is good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
microtelhotel_1050, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Robert E. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts of the Microtel in Athens, Ga. We do apologize that you felt uneasy with the guest that were smoking by the entrance. We have taken action regarding anyone smoking at our entrance, this will no longer be an issue. We like to hear that our guests thoroughly...

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Definite need of remodel. Smoke detector plugged with paper towels, carpet wet, bathroom door falling apart, main door could not lock using dead bolt. Major renovations required to get it to a reasonable standard. Safety was biggest concern as it related to smoke detector and bath room door as you could get stuck in that room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JM M
microtelhotel_1050, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Microtel Guest, We are in the beginning stages of a complete renovation of the entire hotel. We do understand that our hotel is a bit dated and we do everything possible to ensure the cleanliness of our rooms as well the safety of our guests. The management here Microtel can only repair what is known to be broken, that being...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Entire hotel smells like smoke and musty. Even pillows and comforter smelled bad. Sprayed, kept ac on, and kept windows open but room still smelled. Hotel looks like has zero updates in last 50 years. Not sure how they have any hotel flag. Not really a Wyndham property at all.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalki P
microtelhotel_1050, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Kalki P.. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts on the experience that you had here with us at Microtel in Athens. We do want to apologize for the inconveniences that may have encountered during your stay. However, it is important that we let you know we are in the beginning stages of a complete hotel...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guyh391
microtelhotel_1050, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Moline, Illinois
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Pretty clean but I always think it could be cleaner, the breakfast is pretty much a joke, but for the price, you get what ya pay for. Great safe location and very roomy rooms. No elevator so I might request a ground room if you've got any knee issues... walls are pretty thin, we heard the neighbors karaoke a lot,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 41annemaried
microtelhotel_1050, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens, responded to this review

Anne Marie R. We enjoyed having you here with us at the Microtel in Athens! Thank you so much for taking the time out of your personal life to leave us a review. We agree completely that anything is never as clean it can be, but we do try to keep things clean on presentable for all of our guests....

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
3.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 22 in Athens
79 reviews
2.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Athens-GA
7.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Athens Near Downtown
2.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located just 4.8 short miles from the popular Sanford Stadium, The Microtel Inn of Athens offers a variety of spacious, clean and nicely priced rooms, with a friendly and wholesome family environment, sitting just off Atlanta Hwy across from the Target Store, this hotel offers rooms with both king beds and two queen beds, available in the non smoking and smoking areas of the hotel. Each room comes with added amenities of an iron and ironing board, a microwave, a mini fridge, a hair dryer, & free local calls, as well as cable television, that can be seen on a 32in. flat screen. At Microtel each guest gets to enjoy free in-room Wi-Fi! What's that? No device to take advantage of the Wi-Fi? No problem! check out their business room that allows you to surf the web, check your email or chat with your friends. Also bright and early each morning, from 5:30 am to 9:30 am, guests can take advantage of a complimentary Continental Breakfast, served in the breakfast area of the lobby. Lunch or Dinner? Just ask the knowledgeable front desk attendants about the local eateries. Finally there is the downtown Athens nightlife just moments away, for those feeling like a bar or club is just the way to top off a visit in Athens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens

Address: 1050 Ultimate Dr, Athens, GA 30606-6968
Region: United States > Georgia > Athens
Price Range: $82 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Athens Hotel Athens
Microtel Athens
Athens Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a first floor handicapped room and I had no issues”
 of 5 bubbles valerief719, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Would not recommend this hotel - too many other hotels in the area”
 of 5 bubbles kays765, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have trouble with stairs try to get a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles dasandman, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back face a wooded hill. Front rooms face the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles travelnursen, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one that has been recently renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles Z2865PCjamesw, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5