We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Athens

Save
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good36%
  • Average24%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“cinnamon rolls”(10 reviews)
“pancake maker”(4 reviews)
“older facility”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Athens
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Athens
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Athens
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
80
98
70
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
80
98
70
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollspancake makerolder facilityroom was cleancoffee tablefree breakfastwalk downtownnothing fancybusiness tripparking lot isuga campusbroad ststaff was friendlywould definitely stay here againtwo night stayfront desk staffpleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Rooms are probably due a facelift, but we had a clean and comfortable room for a good price. The breakfast area is very large, which means you're not sitting on top of people. Super friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Thank dreferee
Reviewed 31 July 2017

They charged me 50.00, for our dog, for one night. That’s how much I have paid for a 500 dollar a night hotel at universal. I think that stinks. The bathroom light didn’t stay on. We called the desk and some guy came up at...More

2  Thank Andrea P
Response from Maxwell T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express AthensResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to...More

Reviewed 23 July 2017

For the price of this hotel (during the off-season), I think it's worth it. Breakfast included, walking distance to downtown and campus, free parking. The wi-fi is reliable and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The layout is a bit weird and you can tell...More

1  Thank Karen B
Response from Maxwell T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express AthensResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your candid review. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Where to start - if we weren't REQUIRED to stay here, we would be somewhere else. This place is old. It smells terrible. The AC in the hallways is non-existent. The elevator in the middle of the building smells like urine. The shower pressure in...More

1  Thank SuperMom S
Response from Maxwell T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express AthensResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017

We opted to stay here on our way to a mountain vacation. The room was clean and adequate, no fancy, but not bad at all. The food was sufficient, nothing to shout about, but it satisfied our needs. The staff was very friendly and accommodating....More

1  Thank Radrev
Response from Maxwell T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express AthensResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip through Athens.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Athens
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sherrill F
30 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Luis F | Property representative |
Yes, all of our rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, irons and blow dryers in them.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 521 has a nice view of the woods"
Read review
"Away from elevators"
Read review
"Super disjointed hotel layout. If you have alot of luggage, a total pain in the butt to get your stuff to..."
Read review
"Don’t stay here if you have a pet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing