We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Athens

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Athens
 Click to rate
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreycR9273IT
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fun place to stay while seeing a show at the 40 Watt Club. It's nothing fancy, but it's the only place I stay when I come to Athens!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnvL726UY
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did not do my research when I chose this hotel, which I chose on the basis op price. I thought that because it was a Wyndham property that it would be like typical mid range hotel. Instead it is a typical motel, with rooms opening directly on a parking lot. The property has a dated appearance The manager who...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredsO2331YY
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for the first time because my "go to" hotel was booked up. I'm willing to try new places. The desk staff was nice and helpful. The room met our expectation with one exception. The outside temperature at night was in the high 30s but the heater had a hardtime warming the room up. I never said anything...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Athens, responded to this review

Thank you for your input regarding your stay at the Days Inn. We hope that you will choose us when you come to our area again since your experience was good with the exception of breakfast. Rest assured that we will check into the comments you made concerning breakfast and make any and all necessary corrections. We hope that you...

Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has a convenient location in downtown Athens. However, don't imagine for a second that you will have 5 star accommodations. The rooms are clean and orderly, however there is a roach problem. The staff do their job well if not courteously and the breakfast is adequate quality with plenty of choices.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7958ZAmichelled
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Athens, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. We are pleased that you found room clean and in order and that you felt that our complimentary breakfast offering met your needs. I do apologize that you found any type of insect at our hotel. We have immediately reported this to our pest control company. I am confident that if...

East Ellijay, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a conference. The price was $125 a night which I felt was high for the room. Had to book here bc others were already full. Hotel needs some updating if they are going to charge that rate. Room was clean. Bathroom was OK but could stand a deep cleaning. Internet was awful. I finally just had...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1820PMkatiem
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Athens, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology that your stay was not what you had expected. We have already spoken with each department and shared with them your comments so that they could immediately take care of the problem. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay so that we can make improvements. We hope that you...

Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This room is absolutely the most horrible room I've ever been in. There was blood on everything. The walls, the comforter and the carpet. It seriously looked like a crime scene. We also had no hot water. We tried to complain but the guy at the front desk would not answer the phone. We walked down and reported the terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anchors1775
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently spent the night at this hotel and had a better experience than some of the other guests. I decided to stay here, despite some poor reviews, because it is cheap and extremely close to Athens' awesome downtown. The hotel has a lot of pluses and minuses. The corporate website somehow booked me into a smoking room, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quintin K
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Athens, responded to this review

We very much appreciate you giving us a try and then taking the time to let us and others know about your stay. We always strive to provide a clean, comfortable room at an affordable rate for our guests. We do hope that you will consider the Days Inn when you return to our area.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This hotel is beyond the worst experience I've ever had it was a condom in my bed sheets and it looked like I've been cleaned in weeks I highly recommend you stay somewhere else this place is a disaster it is absolutely disgusting

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Athens, responded to this review

I was very surprised and saddened to read your comments concerning your recent stay. I am not sure what happened to cause you to experience such a bad stay. This is certainly not the norm for the Days Inn. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business. Please know that I will investigate this matter...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Athens, responded to this review

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area
0.9 km away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 22 in Athens
613 reviews
4.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
0.1 km away
Courtyard Athens Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Athens

Address: 230 N. Finley St., Athens, GA 30601
Region: United States > Georgia > Athens
Price Range: $96 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Athens staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Athens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles charltondawg, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“maybe get front side”
 of 5 bubbles virginiag741, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Book at different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Coastiedic, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the pool side and felt safer.”
 of 5 bubbles Missteacup77, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The best way to get a room you'll be comfortable in is to look at a different place to begin with.”
 of 5 bubbles Bamabandit, 28 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5