We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Gets 2 instead of 1 star because of the location on broad street and also because of the fact that the room was somewhat clean and the beds were suitable. The wifi is non-existent and the fact that they still claim that there is access to free wifi is not only inaccurate but also extremely misleading. Simply put, the wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nedster_600
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your recent stay. I am highly disappointed that your experience was so poor and your opinion of our facility is so low. I can assure you no one here is instructed to fabricate anything to our guests! It is true that our Wi-Fi is not set up to handle any large amount...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I paid an inflated rate to stay close to the finish line of IM 70.3 Augusta. I am not sure if this hotel has been updated in the last two decades. The bathroom light switch had to be flipped several times for the light to come on, the air conditioner sounded like a lawn mower, and my car was broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karab104235
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

My apologies for all of the trouble you experienced while staying with us. I sincerely appreciate your patronage and will mention all of your issues to my GM. If they have not already been addressed, I will address them. I regret that your vehicle was broken into while with us. Unfortunately, thieves take advantage of the influx of visitors during...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 3 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindabZ2541LN
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Fort Worth
Reviewed 1 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 351cyrilr
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This hotel is dirty out dated and the second floor smells like a dirty ashtray. Still had box TV and no microwave, refrigerator. This hotel is a huge huge ripoff. People that work there are very nice. Internet never worked for all 4 days

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5780XIandrewb
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your patronage. Yes, the second floor is our smoking floor and does indeed smell as such. I'm sure you are thankful that was not the floor you were staying on. I regret that your stay was so far from being satisfactory. I am grateful for the information so...

Roscoe, Illinois
Reviewed 29 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23alysb
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Everything about this hotel is run down, forgotten within the Wyndham family, and just overall sad. It started at checkin when we had to pass some sketchy employee/townie activity in the parking (which is nowhere near big enough for the hotel at full capacity, and we were told to park illegally across the street as the solution to the full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acmh2016
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I thank you for taking the time to go into detail the issues that you faced during your recent stay. I will start with an apology, it is well overdue evidently. It saddens me that your experience left you feeling unappreciated. I assure you, we appreciate your patronage. I cannot explain the responses that you were given for each issue,...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Not only did our AC barely work, the water in the bath tub started out as brown, and the door lock did not work, which we found out after the second night with my $7000 bicycle inside. They credited us for one night of the stay but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianbL4498OV
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the Ironman Competition. It's an exciting time for our city and we are so thankful for the event. I will once again apologize for the inconvenience of the air not properly working. The heat of the summer has put a strain on all of our units. Our staff worked diligently to...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed there 3 nights for this event. This hotel is old and tired. It should have been renovated years ago. Our first room was on a smoking floor (we don't smoke) and reeked of cigarette smoke. The one they gave us to get us out of there had an a/c that did not work well. The best attribute was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your patronage and regret that you did not have a better experience. When you booked your room online, you chose a smoking room either by mistake or that may have been the only option available at the time. I'm thankful we were able to move you to a...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigbV2331XV
Ginny N, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.8 km away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
4.4 km away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
8.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 83 in Augusta
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
8.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
8.6 km away
Jameson Suites Augusta
Jameson Suites Augusta
#11 of 83 in Augusta
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located in beautiful downtown Augusta. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, tourist attractions, hospitals and much more. Most of our rooms have breathtaking views of the Savannah River or the city. We also offer a lounge on our penthouse level with the best views the city has to offer. Our on site restaurant is a shining example of traditional Southern cooking, but also offers a variety everyone is sure to enjoy. We strive for complete customer satisfaction with each and every guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 640 Broad St, Augusta, GA 30901-1436
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $170 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Convention Center
Ramada Hotel Augusta
Augusta Ramada
Ramada Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not recommend this facility.”
 of 5 bubbles 249lamart, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room where you can lie in bed and watch TV.”
 of 5 bubbles mildredk2015, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“dont get a 2nd floor room if you dont smoke. We booked smoking by accident on a online site and nearly got sick from the smell! The front desk moved us so we didnt have to stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles sibyli, 28 Sep 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are affected by the train noise so probably no better ones in that respect”
  • View from top floor - nightclub cocktail bar
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles Thomasplc, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Holiday in and express in east Louisville, KY 3711 Chamberlain Lane was superb, great friendly staff and experience will definitely stay there again”
 of 5 bubbles N6466DMstevec, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay