We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay, esp if you want easy access to Ft. Gordon. The rooms are nice, new and spacious and the staff friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is pretty good too, with a decent selection for all tastes. The property is on a busy highway, but the room seemed well insulated so didn't impact sleep at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd J
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Todd J, Thank you for all kind positive review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Augusta Fairfield Inn & Suites and hope that you comeback and visit us again soon. We try to have a lot of variety and fresh healthy options on our complimentary breakfast buffet. Again, thank so much...

Chamblee, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel extensively throughout the state of Georgia and find myself visiting Augusta, Georgia frequently during these travels. The Fairfield Inn & Suites has never disappointed me during any of my visits. They are professional, friendly, and accommodating. This is an excellent place to stay during your visit to Augusta, Georgia. Believe me I have stayed in some expensive hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henri W
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Henri W, Thank you so much for such a positive glowing review! I am so please that you enjoyed your stay with us here while you were visiting Augusta. We hope to never disappoint and continue treating out guests like they are family and making you feel welcome! We are very proud of our hotel and want to uphold...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Was in town for two nights. I booked at the Baymont but after one night we moved over. Beautiful lobby, great breakfast and it is a secure indoor hotel. The Baymont was a old Motel and my wife did not feel safe. Mia was very nice as the other staff members we encountered during our stay, I will be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawmac2121
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear lawmac2121, Thank you so much for your recent positive review of our hotel, we are so pleased to know that you had an enjoyable experience and are returning to see us again. Looks like you were here during our hotel renovations and we are completely finished with that project so I know you will love us even more! Again,...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed here for the last evacuation night and was very pleased with this hotel. Nice, large rooms, good lobby, breakfast. Was a good place to stay as I worked my way home. Location is not what I would pick if visiting Augusta, but fine for a stop on a trip. On a busy highway, but still quiet. Not much nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Barbara K, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us here during your unfortunate turn of events. I am glad that we were accommodating and were able to provide you with what you needed. I hope that everything turned out ok back at your home, if you are ever traveling back to Augusta please come...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2016

thousands of people evacuated Hilton Head Island and surrounding areas and headed inland towards Augusta, Columbia and Atlanta. We didn't have a reservation and Christina was fantastic in finding us a room. It was a comfortable room, the breakfast was good each day (eggs, toast, bagels, yogurt, hot cereal, make you own waffles, fresh fruit, pastries and dry cereals). Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellrt
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear travellrt, Thank you for your positive words about your recent visit to our hotel. Your visit I know was under an unfortunate turn of events, but I am glad that my team could help you out and make your visit to Augusta a positive one. Thank you for your details and description about your stay with us and I...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Got here after a stressful drive evacuating from SC. The front desk agent, Brian, could not have been more welcoming and sympathetic. Although we were very early, he found a room for us within a few minutes. It's the little things!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, Thanks for your positive review about your recent stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Augusta. I appreciate hearing that you had a great interaction with our front desk staff, especially Brian. I hope that you had safe travels and are able to return home to everything still as it should be. Please...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Cons: Shower wall had large dirt/grease smears, making it obvious it had not been cleaned before my stay. No one could have reasonably missed this. Microwave was filthy, with big greasy smudges and smears on its exterior, that looked like a bear eating a carcass with its hands had made. The inside of the microwave was also filthy, with food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SrSpackler
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear SrSpackler, Thank you for your honest feedback so that we can continue to improve. I am glad that our staff was friendly. I understand that you had some problems with your room while staying here recently, I wish I could have addressed them while you were here. Especially so I could follow up with what room you were in...

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2016

On a road trip, I checked in here at 9PM. It is a nice new Fairfield in Augusta and the Night Clerk who checked me in the 26th was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not so good. The scrambled eggs were cold and the sausage patties were swimming in Grease that should have been drained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sail2fun
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Sail2fun, Thank so much for your honest feedback about your recent stay. I appreciate you complimenting our front desk service agent that checked you in. I am also glad that you had a clean comfortable room too! I will definitely take your breakfast comments to my staff to make them aware so that we can make those corrections immediately....

West Hollywood, California
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Where do I begin? I called the hotel to check-in over the phone. I was met with a rude response from Christina. The first time I called, I was placed on hold. After about 5 min, I hung up and called back. When I arrived to check-in, I was greeted by De'Andre. He is VERY pleasant and made sure I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Jeff M; I understand you had some unpleasant experience while visiting our hotel and I know that leads to an unhappy guest. I apologize for that but I am glad that you had some good customer service as well and I will pass that along your praises to those associates you named. Thank you for some honest experiences that...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The accommodations were more than adequate and the service staff were very nice, courteous and, well....very accommodating! The room was in my estimation very consumer friendly, being spacious enough for more than one guest and a nice, simple layout made for easy navigation within the confines of the area. I would not hesitate to recommend this friendly facility to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Thomas W; Thank you for a full and thorough review of your recent stay with us! I love all your details and explanation of our hotel. Thank you for the kind words of our Breakfast Associate as well. I will make sure to pass along your review to her to read. I appreciate that you felt welcomed. Please come...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
4.5 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#17 of 82 in Augusta
227 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#33 of 82 in Augusta
61 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy our magnificent Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta Gordon Highway. You will experience true Southern Hospitality at its best. Indulge in fun loving activities of golf, swimming, tennis, bowling, dinning and exquisite shopping at the Augusta Mall, the Historic Downtown district and the Surrey Center. Augusta is home to the beautiful Augusta National Golf Club and the famous Masters Golf tournament. The hotel is located at the intersection of I-520 and Gordon Highway to give you easy access to all major businesses such as: General Dynamics, Comcast, The Southern Company, Standard Aero, and Ft. Gordon Military Installation, home of the Southeastern Signal School. Come and experience the beautiful elegance of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Augusta where Staying is Believing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta

Address: 2175 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30909
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $149 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Hotel Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask for a quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles 410henriw, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all good, clean rooms and felt very safe. Avoid the gas station on the entrance to the road that the hotel is located.”
 of 5 bubbles lawmac2121, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor is pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles williamhV6669XG, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper you may want to request a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles thomash788, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Inn is right off a busy highway but the room was sufficiently quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles BloomingB, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5