We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Greenwood, Mississippi
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The hotel was clean, well-located with nice size rooms. However, the rate we expected to pay was not the rate given at check-in and we were told that the room rate changes daily. When pressed the desk clerk informed us that the rates can fluctuate as much as $65/day. Quite a difference! Within our group of four booked rooms, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the troubles that you faced during your stay. While our rates do fluctuate a little, you should never pay more than quoted upon booking. We have fridges and microwaves available to rent at the front desk as well. Please contact the general manager at sarah@newportgroupinc.com so that all of your issues can be properly handled.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

My extended family and I stayed here for one night after my graduation. While one of the newer hotels in the area, we experienced a number of issues that were not handled appropriately. My uncle returned to his room after dinner to find his room door would not open. He went downstairs twice to get replacement keys without success. Maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mac209atl
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you and your family for choosing our hotel to stay with. We apologize for the inconveniences that you were faced with. Management has in fact tried to reach your family to try to find a solution for the problems that occurred during your stay. If you or someone could please contact the general manager at sarah@newportgroupinc.com we would be...

Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed one night and very much enjoyed our stay. My only exception was the beds are a bit firm for my taste. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I especially enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Both were exceptionally clean! I would gladly stay again! Thanks to all the staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plc320
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear how accommodating our hotel proved to be! We're glad that you got to enjoy some of our leisure amenities and we look forward to seeing you again soon :)

NC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We came in late Saturday night from Atlanta. Check in was a breeze and room was very clean. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the pool. Very nice and clean and service was exceptional!! Thanks for great service!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiggerjd3
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff was accommodating in all of your needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future :)

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 30 April 2013

If you choose to stay here beware, besides the awesome indoor pool and the amazing breakfast, a employee will ruin your entire stay. Rachel, was rude to my husband and i once we checked in. She was suppose to give us the military discount but instead said because we didnt have our military identification updated (it had expired 3/2013 we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the mix up with the front desk. We're pleased to hear that some of our other agents were able to correct the issues and be helpful. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you're in Augusta and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay better please do...

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Hmmm..stayed there on 4-26-13, Very disappointed with the service I received. For the money I payed to stay here , there was no Frig. Seeing that i take meds the MUST stay cool and i traveled with food,drinks and condiments . SADLY I COULD NOT FIND ANYWHERE ELSE TO SAY and was told by the front desk person that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We apologize for the lack of fridges in the room but we do have them for rent at the front desk. We also apologize that you were not offered a snack, this is reserved for our Priority Club Members so we are...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Price was a little overrated for a Thursday night stay. Front desk was extremely slow even with us checking in at midnight. Room was straight, lighting in bathroom was extremely poor. However it is right off the interstate, so easy on and easy off!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ECUgirl04
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know your concerns! We have made management aware of your concerns. We hope that you'll choose to stay with us again next time you're passing through!

Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Came in late last night. Dee at the front desk was amazing and very helpful. We were lucky because we booked the last available room. The bed was comfy, and the room was very clean. We loved the huge shower. Great place to stay!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maksmommy
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

We're incredibly pleased to hear that our staff was so accommodating. We hope that everything was to your liking and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town!

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Weekend stay -fast checkin-loved pool and hot tub-clean room-no frig or microwave in room-convenient to restaurants and shopping. Checkout time 11:00- housekeeping knocked on door 3 different times prior to checkout time to get into room to clean etc. Maybe my checkout time should have been 10:00 instead of 11:00 :(.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmateen
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that for the most part our hotel was able to satisfy all of your needs. We apologize for the mix up with housekeeping and we assure you that management has been made aware.

Atlanta
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Augusta North again in late February for business and it was again a great experience. The beds are confortable and the facilities are clean. The indoor pool is a plus. Free breakfast is included however I would recommend more fruits being available. No complaints about this place. The Holiday Inn Express brand is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveTraveler00
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest and always choosing our hotel! We're pleased to hear that you enjoy everything during all of your stays and we will pass on your suggestion about more fruit to management. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.3 km away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#17 of 82 in Augusta
228 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let us welcome you to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Augusta North hotel just off of I-20 and Washington Road near downtown Augusta. Whether visiting for business or leisure our hospitality is appealing. Our Augusta hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including wired/wireless HSIA, 32 inch HDTV & plush triple sheeted bedding. Our Holiday Inn Express Augusta North hotel is your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

Address: 1073 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $165 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Augusta North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Augusta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North Hotel Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Augusta North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Augusta North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good area, I imagine all rooms are good. No rooms with a view because you are in a commercial area, but the area is good!”
 of 5 bubbles RamblingRose2, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Corner room”
 of 5 bubbles 363justinr, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I would ask for a room on a higher floor. Families w/kids; rooms are small.”
 of 5 bubbles SeashellSC, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Don't expect great service”
 of 5 bubbles Doradahora, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“May want to ask for a room near the rear of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 510gary, 1 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5