We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta\/Fort Gordon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 568: English reviews
Start your review of Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
 Click to rate
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Even they were doing remodeling, there were no noises from the workers. the only thing I found bad is when people from other rooms let the door close by itself the door bangs to hard. Recommend to put some rubber in the door frame to avoid that bang. Anything else was perfect. I used to go every two years and...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis Manuel P
wingateinn, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thanks for your review of our Wingate by Wyndham. I have been told about the doors, and I also relayed your recommendation to our maintenance team. It's very nice to know that you have loyal customers in this business, that means we are doing something right. Luis, thanks again for this awesome review,we look forward to your...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was clean and the people at the front desk are nice. Would definitely stay again. They are doing construction in the lobby but that didnt bother me bc I wasnt planning on sleeping in the lobby. Lol

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
wingateinn, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thanks for your review of our Wingate by Wyndham. We appreciate your positive feedback. The front desk staff is very happy to know that they are appreciated, and their hard work and effort is paying off for them. We really thank you for the recognition. The renovation in the lobby will be completed soon. Ashley we are...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
wingateinn, Front Desk, Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Covington, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel and the front desk manager Faye Moore is one of the best people that I know in hotel. Excellent customer service and very polite as well as professional.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don T
wingateinn, Front Desk, Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Taylor! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time out of your day to post a positive review for us. Mrs. Faye is out of town this week, but I'll be sure to forward your note to her, and I'm sure it'll make her day. Thanks! -Caroline Kelly, Front Desk

Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No water until 9pm. Reported one big issue and did not receive attention by the first lady. Luckily, another lady fixed the issue quickly.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Qinxi
wingateinn, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thanks for your review of our Wingate by Wyndham. I do apologize for no water until 9pm and any inconvience this may have caused you. We had a leak which needed to be fixed right away. We made a decision to compensate our guests for that issue. Please call me to discuss the other issue at your...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The website says the two double beds room accommodates 5. We are a family of four but I still requested a cot because my children did not want to sleep beside each other. Was told that a cot was not available for the double beds room because it was a fire hazard. I felt that the electrical outlet beside the...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 750ront
wingateinn, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thanks for your review of our Wingate by Wyndham. I do remember this conversation however,I was told that it is definitely against the fire code to have a rollaway bed in a double room, I offered you and your family a suite for the same price. I apologize if this was an inconveinience to you, but it's...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Making my reservations I was informed that construction was underway and construction was mostly in the front lobby always wear a mess all go they were under construction the tightness and cleaning this up the rooms one night satisfactory had to do my own cleaning while staying at the Wyndham

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherryw324
Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Place was under construction but could had still been swept up and looked clean but did not also had soda machine that did not work nor was support called to fix the problem

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank richardmp2017
wingateinn, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Patrick, Thanks for your review of our Wingate by Wyndham. We are under renovation and with a project of this nature comes a lot of dust and debris. Our floors are swept and mopped daily, but keep in mind that guests are still walking in these areas and dirt is tracked back throuhout the hotel. Our soda machine...

Alpharetta, GA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Wyndham appeared normal on the outside but once inside there was a huge difference. Most everything was under construction for improvements. Walls, floors and the indoor jacuzzi was filled with nothing but debris. Our room was fine and clean. Breakfast wast good. Only complaint was no discounts were given or offered for staying in a under construction hotel where...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn P
wingateinn, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thanks for your review of our Wingte by Wyndham. This is our last phase of renovation, and yes, I apologize that it's not a good appeal. I noticed you came in with a $58.65 rate, that rate is solely based on our renovation. Our normal rates are $89-$109. I am happy to know that the rest of...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good place to stay for a night. This location was under renovation so looked pretty bad inside. Rooms were comfortable. Food was great.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5372NJtomm
wingateinn, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thanks for your review of our Wingate by Wyndham. We appreciate your feedback. We are nearing the end of renovation and when finished will be a much better facility. We know that the look right now isn't appealing, please accept our apology. Our customers rant and rave about the pillow top mattreses and how comfortable they are....

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
9.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
547 reviews
5.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
7.6 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 82 in Augusta
194 reviews
5.7 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Services & Amenities: Hotel is 100% Non Smoking Facility. 64 comfortable, oversized guest rooms with a separate, well-lit work area. Free high speed wired and wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces. Free hot continental breakfast. Free faxes, copies and printing in the 24-hour business center. Fitness room and whirlpool. Free copy of USA Today. Express checkout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon

Address: 2123 Noland Connector, Augusta, GA 30909-4481
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $98 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessible rooms are limited, noisy of slamming doors in hotel, Substandard for this brand of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles geehoney, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This is a diamond!”
 of 5 bubbles mzshonn, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room away from elevator, stairs and janitor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 65biancac, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jeweld0rag, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles T331IBlisas, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5