We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Augusta

CandlewoodSuitesUS$74*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Needed to stay for 8 days during a recent business trip to Augusta, GA. The Candlewood Suites hotel was fairly new, the price per night reasonable and the location was perfect for my daily commute. The room was good size with 2 burner stove, microwave and full refrigerator. The unit was clean and in excellent condition. The hotel was fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jedm49
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. It helps us to let our employees know how a guest wants to be treated, and what to expect from a Candlewood Suites. Thank you, Betty Carter GM

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

One of the most pleasant and clean hotel experiences ever. Bed and bathroom was clean and fresh! Don't bother packing your blender because they have one and the coffee is always brewing. The gym was convenient and Free washer and dryers! Lastly, EVERY staff person was pleasant!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BowlingWife
Betty C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, Our employees' take pride in what they do, and when they are recognized for their performance, they are rewarded. Again, Thank you, this helps with the training the staff to become better at what they do, and that is to serve the guest. Betty Carter 706-733-3300 GM

Reviewed 23 August 2015

All in, I paid less than $85 for my room here last night. I have to say that when I see a hotel that cheap, the first thing I wonder about it cleanliness, but this place is immaculate. It was also roomy, comfortable and nicely-furnished. The kitchenette has a full-sized refrigerator, garbage disposal, microwave & 2-burner stove, plus pots, pans,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW. we use this information for training our employees to be of better service and a better place to stay for our guest. again, THANK YOU, BETTY CARTER 706-733-3300 GENERAL MANAGER

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

I've been looking into hotel in the augusta area for a while now for a while now and I am very disappointed with this location. You ask to speak with a specific person and they don't answer their phone and it takes them forever to return a phone call. Which is terrible if you're trying to book the room as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica_Nichole12
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had the treatment of this kind. This is not our regular treatment of our guest, and most of all not the person that you have called out in the review. It does make me wonder if someone gave you her name and spelled it for you. She is for sure a very good employee,...

Aachen, Germany
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Nice and clean rooms, I would go there again when being in that area. Very friendly front desk people. The price was good, but as a smoker I missed smoking rooms to be available, at least a sitting place outside for a cigarette. But all over that was an very good expirience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernd567
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Our employees love to know how they are doing, and I am sorry we became a smoke free hotel for you. However, the non smokers seem to outweigh the smokers in 2015. thank you for your business, and yes, we do try and make it...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We had a very nice stay while visiting our daughter. Our suite had a small kitchen and all of the conveniences of home. Beds were very comfortable. There was a recliner in our room that my husband really appreciated. Noise was at a minimum. The airconditioning was very cold, a necessity in Georgia in July! We had plenty of clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. Our employees love hearing that we are doing well in the hotel. Our guest are the most important person that enters the hotel and our employees are well informed. again, THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW BETTY CARTER 706-733-3300

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Check in was smooth and room was clean with good amenities with a small kitchenette equipped with small stove, frig, dishes, flatware, mircowave and coffee pot and more; it feels like home away from home. The bedding is nice and you have a choice of firm or soft pillows. The bath towels are very nice quality. The front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria R
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Everyone is so busy these days and a review help us with training our employees and we thank you so much. BETTY CARTER 706-733-3300

Glennville, Georgia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

My husband I was looking for a room for one night for a family gathering. I read the reviews on this hotel and decided to take a chance and glad I did. The area was really clean. Check in time took about 5 minutes. I went to check out the room before going to get my husband and boy was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pennycw C
Betty C, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SPENDING YOUR TIME TO WRITE A REVIEW. we use this information for training the employees and they enjoy seeing that it is working well when the results are writting from the guest. again, THANK YOU, BETTY CARTER 706-733-3300

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Found this for 5k IHG bonus points - have never seen it that low. It's a nice hotel - small rooms but well equipped. The hallways were long and a big non descript. Beds were comfy, gym looked very good for an IHG property although I didn't use it. A bit hard to find. And the front desk really pushes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joseph D Sloan General Manager

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Our hotel stay was awesome however we booked our hotel through Trivago and the hotel swiped our card as well and we were charged twice and have been fighting for three weeks even with physical evidence that we were charged wrong amount by Trivago (more than the stay was) and by the hotel, now no one is wanting to give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank balady15
Betty C, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your response, Please contact the hotel to resolve your billing issue! We would like to make everything "Great" including the billing... Sincerely, Joseph D Sloan CHA General Manager

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.3 km away
Ecco Suites Augusta
Ecco Suites Augusta
#10 of 82 in Augusta
250 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 82 in Augusta
580 reviews
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#23 of 82 in Augusta
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
1.2 km away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 82 in Augusta
293 reviews
1.5 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pet friendly hotel is near Masters Tournament at Augusta National! Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Augusta. Our comfortable extended stay hotel in Augusta, Georgia is located right off I-20, convenient to many nearby attractions. Guests lodging at our Augusta hotel can travel easily to area attractions and activities with our location in the north part of Augusta. Our hotel is close to the Augusta National Golf Course, where the PGA Masters is played every spring. Other nearby attractions include the National Science Center, the Augusta Riverwalk, the Augusta Golf Hall of Fame and historic downtown Augusta. If you're traveling on business in Augusta, Georgia, our hotel is within 10 miles of many area businesses, including Comcast, John Deere, Club Car, Serta and University Hospital. In addition, business travelers can stay connected with complimentary high-speed Internet access in all rooms and an on-site business center. Consider us home when you stay at our well-equipped hotel. Our Augusta Candlewood Suites helps you feel comfortable with amenities that include complimentary laundry services, an on-site convenience store and a fitness center. Your extended stay at our Augusta hotel can be enjoyed with suites featuring fully equipped kitchens. Make your reservations today at our Augusta hotel, where you can enjoy a convenient location and amenities that help you feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Augusta

Address: 1080 Claussen Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3206
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $112 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Candlewood Augusta
Augusta Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Augusta
#7 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Augusta staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Savannah, Georgia, United States
over a year ago
1 month ago
Atlanta
over a year ago
Augusta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Restaurants and Supermarket within a 3-mile radius”
  • Kitchenette
  • Kitchenette
Guilder03, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet”
Smithmrn75, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room on the TOP floor (away from elevator)”
monkeygirlLondon, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Easy parking.”
CarolynCanton_Ga_, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There are apparently smoking floors and non-smoking floors.”
W1075NRannc, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
CandlewoodSuites
US$74* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$113
TravelocityUS$74
Booking.comUS$74
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates