We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Staybridge Suites Augusta

Show Prices
#22 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Stay was great from check in to checkout really love the place. We had ladies night. renovation looks great. Will definitely be staying here again. Housekeeping does a wonderful job. Loved our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite. Perfect for our gathering.

Thank faithfultraveler2
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear faithfultraveler2, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you had a great ladies night and that our renovation has paid off. We will certainly share your comments with our staff so that they can give themselves a well deserved pat on the back. We look forward to your next visit. Kind...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I love Staybridge Suites properties. Found a room at this "newly renovated" property, and decided to give it a try. It was still under renovation, so some of the problems may have been corrected by now. Hopefully! The place was not really ready for guests. Nothing terrible, just an unbelievable amount of small problems. Caulk smeared around inside the shower,...

Thank Roadhore
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Roadhore, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly disappointed that our newly renovated rooms were not to the standard that you have come to expect from our brand of hotels. We apologize that the rooms gave the appearance that it was not ready and can assure you that we are addressing these issues...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights during The Masters golf with our son. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was a good size. It also had 2 ensuite bathrooms and a small kitchenette. The décor is country-ish which I do find to be a bit dated but overall very clean and tidy. We had evening drinks on the night...

Thank sunandsnowbunny
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear sunandsnowbunny, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that our room was the perfect size for you and your family during our the Augusta Masters Golf Tournament. We are recently in the process of updating our hotel so hopefully you will like the changes when you see them. We hope you will be...

Locust Grove, Georgia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

My wife and I stayed here recently and enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very spacious and clean. However the rooms are a little dated and aged, but not enough to turn us away. Upon check-in we were greeted with a very upbeat and personable lady named Corianne ... she offered great advice on where to eat and things to...

Thank StevenDeborahLG
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear StevenDeborahLG, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are sure that Corianne and Derike will be thrilled that you mentioned them in this survey and we will share your feedback with them. We are working to update the rooms and have been renovating changing out carpet, paint,...

Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

My brother Xavier and I have stayed at the Staybridge for the Masters golf tournament for 2 years now and we love it. The professional management, super friendly and dedicated staff have made our stays so enjoyable, we'll probably come back for a third year in a row in 2017. We walk to the golf to avoid traffic, but a...

2Thank James E
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that for two years running your brother and you have enjoyed your stay during the Masters. We strive to ensure that everyone enjoys their stay and we are glad that this is evident in the service we provided to you this year. We do...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The first room they placed us in smelled musty, like mold. The rooms looked as if they had been made over, poorly done. I complained about the smell, and a hotel associate APPEARED in my room, using I guess a universal key. Props for quick response, but knocking would have been great! We moved rooms, the next room smelled like...

Thank brassyg
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear brassy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. In reviewing the situation with our staff our General Manager and Maintenance Man did come up to your room. Our General Manager did knock and announce herself and then proceeded to open the door. We do apologize if you did not hear the knock or the announcement. Yes...

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and welcoming and the rooms are okay, but I would not stay here if you need wifi to conduct business. I am two days in to a month stay and if could switch to another hotel I would - the wifi hardly connects on any of my devices and when it does it's so slow...

Thank Melissa M
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Melissa M, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We do apologize that you are having problems with your internet. Unfortunately this is the first time that we have been made aware of your concerns. Each hotel uses a third party vendor to manage the internet to ensure a satisfactory internet experience. After a busy week...

Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

I have to say this was one of the best hotels we had stayed in during our move from Washington state! We made it here feb 28 and stayed til March 26th. The housekeeping and the rest of the staff made us feel at home and comfortable. They all were so friendly, I can't remember the ladies names that came...

1Thank Mzztish A
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Mzztish A, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We certainly miss having you with us and we look forward to when you return. Sherry our General Manager, fosters the environment of kindness and guest service. We are so glad that you chose to stay at our hotel. See you again soon. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Great Staff!!! Ms. Sherry=Awesome. The front desk was very helpful and informative; answered and directed me with the correct information. I stayed here a few years ago and this is why I came back! They're are a 5-Star Staff. Hands down the best. Cleaning staff were very attentive to my needs and always greeted me with a smile. I recommend...

1Thank MistaMann
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear MistaMann, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that our service was a positive part of your stay. We truly enjoy meeting our new guests and look forward to them returning. We hope you will be back again soon. Kind Regards, Lisa Wahlmeier Director of Operations

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 11 March 2016

I stayed here for a month while on a business trip. I was in room 113. Overall, I was not either pleased or displeased with my stay. The hotel is in a good location, close to restaurants and shopping. The rooms are a good size and the kitchenettes are much better than many hotels I've stayed at while on business....

Thank Jordan B
purohitholdings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Jordan B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize that your stay was not what you had expected it to be. Yes the hotel is being remodeled. We are in the process of repainting, re-carpeting, changing out the sofas and insuring that any deficiencies in the rooms are corrected such as poor caulking...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (35)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (9)
Bathroom (9)
View from Room (5)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (50)
Room/Suite (13)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Dining (5)
Bathroom (4)
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Candlewood Suites Augusta
#27 of 82 in Augusta
169 reviews
0.6 km away
Jameson Suites Augusta
Jameson Suites Augusta
#10 of 82 in Augusta
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
0.3 km away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 82 in Augusta
278 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our extended stay hotel in Augusta is located right off I-20! When looking to reserve a hotel in Augusta, GA, we hope you'll consider staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Augusta. Our hotel is located just off I-20 and is 15 miles from Augusta - Bush Field Airport (AGS). Leisure travelers enjoy our Augusta hotel's location because it is just a mile from the Augusta National Golf Club, home to the Masters Tournament. If you enjoy being outdoors, Augusta has a variety of attractions, including Lake Olmstead Stadium, the Augusta Riverwalk and the Augusta Canal. If you would rather stay indoors, you can visit the Augusta Golf Hall of Fame, the Augusta Mall or the National Science Center. Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Augusta, Georgia, as many businesses are within a few miles of our lodging. Businesses include Club Car, John Deere, University Hospital, Boral Bricks and Proctor & Gamble. Guests can conduct their business with our on-site meeting room, complimentary high-speed Internet access and business center. Whether on business or leisure, visitors can enjoy plush amenities that include an on-site putting green, fitness center, convenience store, on-site free laundry facilities and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily. Book your stay at our upscale, extended stay hotel in Augusta GA, and enjoy top-of-the-line amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Augusta

Address: 2540 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2116
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $163 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Augusta
#12 Family Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Augusta staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Richmond, Virginia
Statesboro, GA
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room would be great, it was quiet, the elevators were even quiet! The AC was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles davidwG359AQ, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Augusta has a fair share of decent hotels. AVOID this place--mostly due to MANAGEMENT and presumably OWNERSHIP!”
 of 5 bubbles Gypsy0004, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles dzdturtle, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“best views, near Masters, centrally located off Washington road, walking distance from shopping, local pharmacy, and restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles martias2015, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an upper room away from the fwy.”
 of 5 bubbles Going4fun, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5