We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Augusta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Enjoy staing here everytime I visit Augusta. Rooms are well maintained. Service is great. Restaurant leaves room for improvement, lumpy grits, the service was pretty slow and wife complained that food was not freshly made but from cans. Close to freeway. Overall nice facility.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barry F
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for being a returning guest and taking the time to leave a comment. We will worker harder in the restaurant area and do better therefore yourself and other guest have great experiences when dining in our restaurant. Thank You, More 

Monroe, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

It is sad when you have variety of issues happen when you are on an extended stay at your "favorite Hotel - Hilton Garden Inn". However, if you should have an "oops" just report it, and it will be repaired, replaced or worked out to accommodate your need.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan J R
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

It is always unfortunate when an item or amenity offered by the hotel is not up to standards. This is why we have a continuous goal that no matter what problems may arise when a guest is staying with us, that we ensure we go above and beyond the normal expectations to ensure our guest are 100% satisfied with the... More 

Newport News, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I stayed with three of my kids all under 10, they had a blast in the pool. They loved the free juice bar in the lobby, amazing breakfast and the rooms are a good size. The one thing I want to make sure I share is the staff was AMAZING! Friendly and smiling.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Norma P
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for such an amazing review. We are very pleased you and your family had a delightful time while staying with us. Kindest Regards, More 

Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2016

On par with the two star hotels in the area. Needs to be refreshed. The Internet is horrible slow and has spoty coverage. This is overpriced for age of the hotel. The staff was execellent and rooms were clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank stevenfW9273LD
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet the level of expectations for a Hilton Brand. We are aware that the Internet is not up to speed and have already started the upgrade process therefore other guest will not have that same negative experience. Our staff will continue to work hard providing excellent customer service and thank you for leaving a... More 

Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I attempt to always stay in Hilton brand hotels. Hilton seems to always put the guests first with their service and amenities! This trip was for a Tennis state championship. The Hilton staff was very accommodating and went the extra mile to ensure we had what we needed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal member to the Hilton Brand of hotels. We will continue to work hard and make sure all our guest are treated as the number one priority while staying with us. Thank for taking the time to leave a comment. More 

Sulphur Springs, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Very clean hotel, staff very friendly and personable. Breakfast is adequate, dinner specials are good. Complimentary drink provided during the day is great. Access to main highways and roads is good. Parking is tight, need a little more room. Overall, good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

We try to be as accommodating as possible striving to meet all of our guest needs. Our location does help meet those needs. We do understand our parking lot can get a little tight. However, we have worked it out with the other two hotels in our parking lot for our guest to park there when our lot fills up.... More 

Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Friendly people. Clean and a very relaxing place to rest up. We enjoyed the pool. The hot tub was especially nice after driving all day. The restaurant in the lobby was excellent. The chef and wait staff gave us personal attention.

Helpful?
Thank babbling50
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

After a long day of traveling one of the nicest things to do is relax in a hot tub. So happy we were able to provide that comfort on your stay. Our Chef, as most do take great pride in their work, which makes the food taste that much better. Thank you for choosing our hotel while traveling to Augusta.... More 

Stafford, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Overall the hotel and location was great. However the bed was too firm. The staff service was great. Was able to check in early without any issues. My husband waded in the pool with our infant for a bit. I utilized the fitness center. It was a little small but it has everything needed for a decent workout. I enjoyed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank TiaCharisse
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

We are glad overall it seems you enjoyed our hotel while staying with us. Our location is a top benefit of when staying at our property. We have started looking into different mattress sleeping options for our guest. Sleep Quality in 2016 is one of the top concerns for Hilton Hotels to ensure guest have a perfect night sleep. Will... More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff with clean, comfortable, & spacious rooms. Beds are super comfy!! We had the best hostess at the on-site restaurant. Ms Laura looked after my family like we were at her home. My boys got crayons and paper to keep them busy while we waited for our made to order breakfast. She and our waitress Neaka made sure we... More 

Helpful?
Thank powejohnson
Newport G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you, Thank You, Thank You! We cannot stay that enough. We are all in the hospitality industry because we love engaging with people and in our roles we get to do this daily. We are so happy the encounters you had with our staff were memorable ones. Laura and Neka are very valuable employees and we appreciate everything they... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The hotel is always clean and welcoming, and the staff are always very friendly. They have everything you need for the evening, and their breakfasts are always delicious, with friendly servers and well-made food. We always stay here when we visit our daughter in Augusta.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank SMB99
newport_group, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Augusta, responded to this review

We are glad we have become your choice of hotel when staying in the Augusta area. We will continue to provide excellent service in hopes that we continue to meet all your needs while staying with us. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for choosing our hotel. Thank You, More 

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.1 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 83 in Augusta
512 reviews
5.4 km away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
0.2 km away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 83 in Augusta
221 reviews
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Augusta's Newest Hilton Property!! We have 114 rooms & suites and are completely nonsmoking. Located 2 miles from the Augusta National Golf Course and 1 mile from the GA/SC border. We are located off of I/20 & Washington Road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Augusta

Address: 1065 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $164 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta Ga Hotel Augusta
Hilton Augusta
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Augusta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#6 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Augusta staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a corner room, upper level.”
 of 5 bubbles marthag795, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 5th floor. Super quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles williamhV6669XG, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Very good hotel, but for being a Hilton Property, they should offer free breakfast to their guests in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles georgecD3508VR, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“great location”
 of 5 bubbles rena1215, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms that are in the middle of the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles ohrhilly, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay