We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Augusta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Maybe my experience had abnormal origins. Yet it took three rooms to finally find one that was okay. The first room had been lived in with underwear on the floor. The second room's toilet did not work. Even the third room needed some work. I suggest the whole property gets a review and repair agenda in place. High cleaning and...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldlG2231RH
Tammy S, Assistant General Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Dear donaldlG2231RH, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We as a team strive to ensure that every guests expectations are met. I apologize on behalf of the entire staff for not doing so. As you said, your experience is not the norm here. We do appreciate all feedback, good and bad. Therefore, we...

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nequa2017
Tammy S, Assistant General Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 February 2017

My room on the first floor came with a jetted tub big enough to swim in. The hotel is undergoing some upgrades and the staff is friendly and accommodating. My room was clean and comfortable. For $45 this was a SCORE!!!! No, it is not the Ritz...but for the price, it is an awesome find....Comfortable bed, ample parking, everything in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MollyBllom
Tammy S, Assistant General Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Dear MollyBllom, Thank you so much for giving us such a glowing review. As a team we strive to exceed all of our guests expectations and are glad that we exceeded yours. I will make sure to convey to the staff that you were very please with everything. We look forward to the next time you stay with us. Sincerely,...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leontynew
Tammy S, Assistant General Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christab537
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

It was horrible. . First they put us in a room where they already had one staying, the next room didn't have any heat and it was going to be very cold that night, the third room the lights didn't work, the fourth room no sound on TV, finally after moving 5 times and completely pissed because the manager never...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathyw684
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The have Bedbugs!!!!!!!! Do not stay at this hotel. I will be doing something about it. I have call up there 3 times getting the run around. Something will be done.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phyllisy2017
Tammy S, Assistant General Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Phyllis, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that you thought we had bed bugs. Our pest control was here yesterday and checked the room you were in as well as the rooms surrounding the room you were in. He found no evidence of any type of bug...

Columbia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tironzac
Tammy S, Assistant General Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 January 2017

We needed a place to stay for the night while we were waiting to move into our new place. It was a nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank djbush69
Tammy S, Assistant General Manager at Super 8 Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Our goal is to exceed all of our guests expectations. So we are extremely happy to hear that we were able to exceeds yours. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Super 8 in Augusta, GA.

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassandrab84

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.1 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 82 in Augusta
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Augusta
La Quinta Inn Augusta
#42 of 82 in Augusta
282 reviews
0.6 km away
Knights Inn Augusta
Knights Inn Augusta
#44 of 82 in Augusta
26 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bring your family and relax at this newly renovated hotel conveniently located on Interstate 20 at Golf Exit 199. Our Super 8 is only 1.5 miles from the Augusta National Golf Course, home of the prestigious Masters Golf Tournament. We are only minutes away from many other Augusta attractions including the James Brown Arena, Augusta State University and Fort Gordon Military Base. All of our beautifully appointed guest rooms feature a 32 inch flat screen TV with expanded cable including HBO, Pillow Top Mattress, Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Radio Alarm Clock and Spacious Desk and are equipped with WiFi and High Speed Internet. If you need a Microwave and Refrigerator in your room, just let us know when you make your reservation. For added guest convenience we offer a free Super Start continental breakfast, a public computer and copy and fax service. No matter what brings you to Augusta or if you are just traveling through, our ideal location and friendly staff await your visit. Hotel Services & Amenities Free Continental Breakfast Free Wireless High Speed Internet Dennys Restaurant Onsite - Open 24 Hours 32 Inch Flat Panel Cable TV With HBO Business Center Fax and Copy Service In-room Coffee Maker Pet Friendly with a 15.00 per night fee In Room Iron/Ironing Board Cribs Available - No Charge Free Local Calls and Long Distance Access Smoking Rooms Available Hairdryer Alarm Clock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Augusta

Address: 3026 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907 (Formerly National Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $53 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Augusta 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Augusta Hotel Augusta
National Hotel Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Augusta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front side are quiter”
 of 5 bubbles lashaylas2017, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A first floor room is great and they are pet friendly!”
  • Tub at the Super 8
 of 5 bubbles MollyBllom, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Non smoking is preferable”
 of 5 bubbles tinyturtle837, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Ms.Minal”
 of 5 bubbles teamblessed01, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask Minal she is very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles duenasj, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5