We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The lobby is deceiving, totally redone. The rooms on the other hand, disgusting. Sheets were stained, comforters had holes in them, bathroom shower curtain moldy, tub - stained and mold growing on side, floors were filthy, cobwebs in the corners and it smelled extremely musty. The doors would not shut well, the air conditioners were old and there were huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kfordcarolina
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

I’m concerned about the service that you experience at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology for...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Every aspect of this hotel is very nice until you get a closer look. The pool area and grounds were nicely kept up. My company has 5 rooms here for 6 weeks so this review should be honest in all aspect. Front desk, breakfast, and afterhours "bar" personal was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was fresh and filling and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
jeannie c, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of the good service you received. And allow me to apologize for the wire in the parking lot a truck tore them down, and the internet and the cable we had to call some it came from the...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stay in Choice Brand Hotels, 4 nights a week and 50 weeks a year. I sell in three southern states. Almost 100% of the hotels I stay at are; clean, safe, and properly priced. But my favorite of all is the Clarion Suites in Augusta, GA. Why? First the price is wonderful. And, of course it is clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glass54258
jeannie c, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for those kind words on your recent review. We hope to see you again soon!

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Nice and clean. Good breakfast. They seem to take very good care of the rooms and the grounds. The only disappointing thing was the pool looked like it was open. it was already to go and when we went to use it we were told the health department hasn't inspected it yet so it's locked up. That...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donna c
jeannie c, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a online survey regarding your recent stay at the Clarion Suites in Augusta,Ga. On behalf of our entire team, Im writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of the great servive you received.and how sorry we are that you don't get to enjoy our pool....

Ellenwood
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This place was horrible. We opened our door and a nice size snake was there to greet us. The heating and a/c vent contained cigarette buds in it. The tub and toilet was nasty. The dressers were broken in several places. We checked out the same night we checked in. One good thing about the hotel, we received a complete...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Micell G
jeannie c, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete our Online Survey Regarding Your Recent Stay At Our hotel. On behalf Of our entire team, I would like to Apologize for falling to exceed your expectations. Thanks you for sharing Your EXPERIENCE, we hope that You will consider staying with us again so that we, can have another chance to provide you...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel has a lovely reception and dining area for the free hot breakfast. It has free wi-fi and refrigerators in the room. It has a pool and a nice quiet area to sit around the pool when it is open. The rooms are spacious and the bed was great. The carpet was new. BUT the hotel is tired and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DMW555
jeannie c, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of the clarion suites for falling to meet your expectations regarding your recent visit. I shared your feedback the whole management team, to ensure we handle these types of problem. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. Kind Rregards,

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Old and rundown. The shower/bath had mold and was dangerously slippery with nothing to grab on to. The water cycled between boiling and freezing. We are leaving a day early, losing money, but we can't get out of here quick enough! I complained to the front desk but everyone seemed unconcerned. The pool was locked in the middle of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dotbus
jeannie c, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for falling to meet your expectations regarding hot water and the room beening dark. I hope that you will consider staying with us again, so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely,

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Front desk personnel took our credit card and tried to purchase $3000 in merchandise at Lowes Great location to be close for the Masters but place is worn and need of maintenance Heater smelled as if it was catching on fire

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aubur
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent hotel stay at Clarion Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectation regarding the coditions of your room, and also for any inconveniences you may have encountered. I want you to know that we take every reponse seriously...

Canada
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Older Hotel that needs updating! Clean rooms and friendly staff though! Beach was well kept and private! Pool very nice and clean. Daily rate from just showing up at the door is very expensive but a few minutes on the computer got the daily rate with taxes in to $170.00 a night! A bit expensive for an older hotel but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoosecannonCanada
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the service you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring these matter to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Consequentley, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology for all...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Went down to Augusta for the Master's and chose Clarion Suites for their proximity to the course. Proximity was only good thing. Zero stars. It was an absolutely horrible hotel room/suite and I have the pictures to prove it. There is no way anything has been updated in years - many years. The smell of smoke is overwhelming. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MFR2014
jeannie c, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

I'm concerned about the service you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring these matter to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Consequentley, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology for all...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.1 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#5 of 82 in Augusta
191 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Augusta
La Quinta Inn Augusta
#41 of 82 in Augusta
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Knights Inn Augusta
Knights Inn Augusta
#43 of 82 in Augusta
26 reviews
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#62 of 82 in Augusta
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Address: 3038 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $100 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Hotel Augusta
Clarion Hotel Augusta
Clarion Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Clarion Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here. Rooms need to be updated - broken and torn furniture.”
 of 5 bubbles 141claudineg, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“"Standard" rooms are available. Groups should ask for courtyard facing rooms. More privacy on the outside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles juliab231, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I booked the handicap suite. Very spacious I had rm 124”
 of 5 bubbles vha310, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose ground floor, didn't see an elevator and it was 4 stories”
 of 5 bubbles dcdubre, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool and yard area in back there wasn't much noise or disturbance and all seemed quiet and peaceful throughout the night.”
 of 5 bubbles jawjagal, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5