We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta\/Six Flags Austell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 543: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On Saturday night the next room guest was LOAD and did not sleep until 3:30am, they played with entry handle to our room which scared my wife to death! What should i have done in that situation?

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank georgesM9267XW
Management response:

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the unpleasant experience you had at our hotel recently. I am so sorry that other guests proved to be discourteous in their activity which lead to many disturbances to you and your wife. We always encourage our guests to notify the front desk agent right away should they encounter problems of any... More 

Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room is nice for an older motel. Can hear people talk in the next room. Beds could be more comfortable but are OK for the $71 plus tax we paid. Probably more expensive when Six Flags is open as you can walk to the park from the motel. Breakfast should be upgraded to include non-sugary cereals such as regular Cheerios.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Obiwan820
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and close proximity to Six Flags Over Georgia. We look forward to your next visit! Have a wonderful day! -Wingate Atlanta Six Flags More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was hair in the shower. This told that the room was not cleaned well. The people were pleasant at check in and check out. Had I not already settled in my room and not been so tired, I would have requested a new room.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank mtonyah
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us your feedback on how your recent stay at Wingate went! I am pleased to know that our staff was pleasant and friendly at Check In and Check out. Please accept my sincere apology for the room not being cleaned properly as we do strive to ensure all of our guestrooms are immaculate and... More 

Atlanta, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything worked out well, except there were some socks left underneath the chair in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Only stayed there long enough to get some sleep. Was clean and updated. The bed was comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was the ac/heating unit. There was not a thermostat so it was difficult to regulate the room temperature.

Helpful?
Thank NancySueQ
Cullman, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our Company tries to provide a clean hotel for our employees when traveling. This hotel is in a poor area but is the cleanest hotel in the area. I have stayed in many. Its also an easy trip to hit 285 in the mornings to beat some Atlanta traffic. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you need to stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy E
Ontario, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and quite if you turn the HVAC unit off. The HBO schedule was out of date. Was very disappointed that the pool was closed, i.e. not an indoor pool but it was still 85 in Atlanta! The breakfast was good, interesting new pancake machine!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 267earls
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good hotel very clean the only problem is I booked smoking and this was a smoke free facility

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank brandiw710
Management response:

Dear Guest, thank you for your favorable response about Wingate By Wyndham Hotel. We always strive to receive positive responses from our guests and we are pleased that you were very satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We review all comments and look to improve thru our guest feedback. Hope to see you back in Atlanta again. Pam Price... More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austell
4.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge At Six Flags
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Austell
44 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West...
#4 of 12 in Lithia Springs
54 reviews
4.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell

Address: 65 S Service Rd, I-20 Exit 46 or 47/6 Flags Dr, Austell, GA 30168-7707
Region: United States > Georgia > Austell
Price Range: $117 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn Atlanta At Six Flags Hotel Austell
Wingate Inn Atlanta At 6 Flags
Wingate Hotel Austell
Wingate Hotel Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This place is right next to Six Flags, lots of families, there really are no quieter rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 982sevdai, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring earplugs to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles BethD425, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close to Downtown Atlanta, 30 minutes from Stone Mountain Park”
 of 5 bubbles 32krystalm, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room on the back side of the hotel it faces Six Flags, and lots of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles R1483MAscottw, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“Be careful not to be on the large parking lot side of the hotel as one night I had a large truck park close to my window leaving the engine running for several hours :-)”
 of 5 bubbles DrDan2012, 26 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay