We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 18 October 2016

There has been a great improvement in the grounds keeping since our last visit which was about 2yrs. ago. I still feel the prices are to high for also having to pay a resort fee for everyday you stay along with activity fees for each individual in your party.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevensG9746SI
Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2016

It was a great experience will be back again next year. Our grandson loved all the activities. Grounds were well kept The staff were nice and friendly. The gentleman that does the bingo and morning yogi is such a sweet man. He was there last year and we enjoyed him very much

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R815IWcherylm
Rockton
Reviewed 15 October 2016

No more hayride for the spook barn, arcade not open till Saturday, trash pick up was terrible, quiet time was not enforced on the permanent sites, and hopefully nothing was needed cause you have no staff, what a joke for the amount of money that is charged.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ericwI6249UA
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park, responded to this review

Dear ericwI6249UA, Thank you for your review of O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park. We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Our management team will review your comments. Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests,...

Mokena
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This is a great park! We have been camping here for years and love it every time!! The staff is very pleasant and it is a very clean park! I would definitely recommend Amboy for friends and family both!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferF2185XI
Wilmington, Illinois
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I think this was our 5th year staying here & we look forward to it each year!! We have 4 children ranging in ages 8-16 and they all enjoy it! They do a great job with the Halloween themed weekends! We have a group of families that we come with each year!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 565deenaf
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Great location, activities! Always feel safe & had a great time. Kids love it & they enjoy the outdoors. We enjoyed everything. People are behaved & still enjoy some having drinks with friends. I would highly recommend going to amboy yogi bear!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinandmonicas
Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Great time. Fun atmosphere great employees. Fast response with needs. Fun activities. Quick check out. Fun experience great for the kids and adults. Cant wait to go back next year in the summer to swim.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiasJ3807UW
Monee
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Lots of activities, great haunted house and facilities were clean. We were here in May and just as much fun minus the haunted house, we rented a golf cart from MSK and was able to enjoy the woods and fishing area's.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamsS5035OX
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We have attended the Halloween camp weekend many years and this one we had multiple negative experiences: 1) I checked in after hours and the staff member Toni was very rude and not helpful; 2) Prices keep rising but quality continues to fall; 3) Update is needed in bathrooms

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgal080
Streamwood, Illinois
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Allocate camp sites for large Families allowing 2 tents on the site for a different price. Driving golf carts should end at 9. Unable to sleep after 10 due to golf carts driving by with loud music. Not pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9974DXmariov

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amboy
35.2 km away
Paddle Wheel Inn
Paddle Wheel Inn
#1 of 1 in Oregon
109 reviews
13.9 km away
Lincoln Way Inn B&B
Lincoln Way Inn B&B
#1 of 2 in Franklin Grove
66 reviews
29.9 km away
Super 8 Rochelle
Super 8 Rochelle
#1 of 4 in Rochelle
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park

Address: 970 Green Wing Rd, PO Box 200, Amboy, IL 61310-9446
Region: United States > Illinois > Amboy
Price Range: $165 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park 2*
Number of rooms: 668
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Connell`s Jellystone Park Hotel Amboy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a campground/resort, but rentals are available.”
643frankk, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is a campground not a hotel”
starpatchsam, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead for day trips when bringing a group to get the best out of your day!”
jaimelynj, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Watch the weather so you are prepared with solid shelter and/or heating and cooling.”
nicholef147, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“midweek not as crowded”
luv2travel60505, 19 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5