We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
Page, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The folks at the front desk are extremely nice and friendly, very warm greetings. The room I had was non-smoking with a King Size bed, wall-mounted TV, free WIFI, and a small locker/safe mounted on the wall that you can open with a 4-digit pin of your choosing. However, downtown Chicago is 30 miles away. This is solved by taking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ynfante
Red_Roof_OHare, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of the Red Roof inn O'Hare, I wish to thank you for your thoughtful positive review. While although our hotel is a bit seasoned we pride ourselves on maintaining an up to date, clean hotel with top notch service. Thank you for letting us know we hit the mark with your stay. We do so appreciate your loyalty... More 

Bronx, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment I checked in, it was an ongoing nightmare! I checked in at the front desk like people do every day. The person working the front desk claimed to have my room all set and gave me my room keys. I went to my room and tried the key 3 times. All 3 times it didn't work. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank dsmith8869
Red_Roof_OHare, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport, responded to this review

Mr Smith, Thank you for contacting us regarding your recent stay. We have received your feedback from various sources. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, I’m very puzzled to some of the claims you are making. Upon check in you were giving a room with two double beds. You asked if you could... More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Good location, friendly staff, great price. Noisy outside. Room was clean. Bed was ok. Just very basic. I would probably not stay here with my family. Denny's restaurant just across the street. For the low price all of my basic needs were satisfied.

Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang Z
Red_Roof_OHare, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport, responded to this review

Dear Wolfgang Z, Thank You for sharing your review with us and choosing the Red Roof inn O'Hare! We do our best to deliver the best service and make sure you and your guests are well taken care of. We strive to create memorable experiences and hope to see you both again in the future! Thank You again for sharing... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Lamar and the rest of the staff at Chicago-O'Hare Airport Red Roof Inn are without a doubt, the friendliest crew out of all the motels I have stayed at. The rooms are clean, which is a big plus compared to other places I have stayed. I drive out of my way to stay there. I've never wrote a review before... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
Red_Roof_OHare, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you so much for your Outstanding review! We are so happy that you had a great time! We love our location, no one really needs a car to get around! Guests can walk to many great restaurants and entertainment destinations. We hope you are able to come and visit us again soon! Best Regards, Mauro Valenzuela More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Lamar was the best. He was so nice. New everything bout the area. Made everything so comfortable.. He pointed me to my room. People there are so nice and carrying. Lobby was so clean. Real fast service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brooklyn D
Red_Roof_OHare, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport, responded to this review

Brooklyn D, Thank You for the 5-star review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your first stay with us at the Red Roof inn O'Hare. We do our best to make sure you have everything you need to make your experience a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Mauro Valenzuela More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Just checked in and im going to check out and go somewhere else. Very dirty ,no fridge or microwave. This is nothing like the room i reserved online I could think of alot more ways to spend a $100.Id rather sleep in my car. Worst ever!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank schuh2
Red_Roof_OHare, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do take all comments and share them with our staff for training and to make sure that we are on top of our customer service. Please know that your experience is not normal for our property and I do apologize for the inconvenience and lack of attention to detail.... More 

Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Location was good. Price was right. Very basic and clean. Refrigerator, micro wave and one cup coffee machine. Red Roof Plus is quite a bit nicer at the same price. We would book again at any Red Roof Inn.5

Helpful?
1 Thank jstackhousetoo
Red_Roof_OHare, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do take all comments and share them with our staff for training and to make sure that we are on top of our customer service. Please know that your experience is not normal for our property and I do apologize for the inconvenience and lack of attention to detail.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed with my friends we liked the location and parking place is pretty good and enough some hotels doesn't have enough parking lot and also room and bed was comfortable staffs are friendly especially Receptionist Lamar pretty good guy

Helpful?
1 Thank Serhat B
Red_Roof_OHare, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport, responded to this review

Dear Serhat B, Thank you so much for staying with us . We are happy to hear that you had a relaxing time and also found our staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful . We appreciate the kind comments, Mauro Valenzuela More 

Ironton, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I booked this hotel through Travelocity few weeks my arrival date and got a rate that the hotel was advertising and selling also. Some events were scheduled that day and it got busy in that hotel. They raised the rate by 100%. So they sold my room and never contacted me or Travelocity. When I arrived, they said there is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mimg25012
Red_Roof_OHare, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport, responded to this review

Dear mimg25012, Thank you for making once aware of this once again, the reason why this reservation was cancel due to the amount of the stay was declined by the credit card company. we did try contacting you and did as best as we could. Best Regards Mauro Valenzuela More 

Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Door was broken to the room I got so I couldn't get in. At least the staff was prompt in trying to fix it. Other than the broken door everything else went fine, so if you're visiting Chicago for a quick stay, this place is OK.

Helpful?
1 Thank DanH4062
Red_Roof_OHare, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport, responded to this review

Dear DanH4062, Thank you for taking the time to share your insights on things you found unsatisfactory during your previous stay with us . I am however delighted to know that you had an overall great stay. Hope that will visit again soon to enjoy a much more pleasurable experience next time around . We look forward to welcoming you... More 

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington Heights hotels
10.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heig...
#7 of 10 in Arlington Heights
318 reviews
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
368 reviews
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - A...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Arlington Heights
69 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
191 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW - Arlington Heights
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW -...
#6 of 10 in Arlington Heights
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a terrific suburban Chicago location, Red Roof Chicago-Arlington Heights/O’Hare is conveniently located off of I-90, just 2 miles from Woodfield Mall, 4 miles from Arlington Park Raceway, 6.8 miles from O’Hare Airport, 7 miles from Allstate Arena, 8 miles from Rosemont Arena, and near many restaurants and shops.
All rooms offer free WiFi and an in-room safe for a nominal fee. Selected rooms offer microwave and refrigerator - A nominal fee may apply; please inquire. Free coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome.
... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport

Address: 22 West Algonquin Road, off I-90; exit at Arlington Heights Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60005
Region: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Price Range: $74 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Arlington Heights
Red Roof Inn Arlington Heights
Arlington Heights Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Arlington Heights
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor”
 of 5 bubbles rockanroll4u, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask and they will try to accommodate your requests.”
 of 5 bubbles ninewon, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Google to see photos of their super large parking lot: parking never a problem!”
 of 5 bubbles samdiego11, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try for the rooms not on the street side”
 of 5 bubbles 783susang, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only a few rooms have Working desk & Microwave. Heavy piece of luggage? Pls request for rooms on lower / Ground floor deck.”
 of 5 bubbles Prabhudev_D, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay