We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn- Anderson

94 reviews
Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (20)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“great price”(6 reviews)
“red lobster”(5 reviews)
“cracker barrel”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pets Allowed
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (94)Write a Review
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
41
18
6
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
41
18
6
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat pricered lobstercracker barrelstaff is very friendly and helpfulan extended stayin towngreat staynothing fancychecking infree shuttleclean roomsfront desk staffmistycasinomotelpainthousekeeper
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 93 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This place is the worst place we have ever stayed! We are traveling with a dog and had limited options but we must have picked the worst. Dirty! Bugs on ceiling when we turned on lights in morning. Looks like people are living there. Stolen...More

Thank juneann116
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We had reservations a month in advance for New year's eve, I booked one of 2 two room suites, for $64.00. I called 2 weeks ahead to find room and price, was told all was good. When we arrived was told our room had no...More

Thank normaw706
Reviewed 19 November 2017

I have been staying at Americas Best Value Inn in Anderson for years. I LOVED THE STAFF. Cindie, the GM was the best thing that happened to that hotel. All the staff, Aaron and Zach they were all great. The hotel was not in good...More

2  Thank Linda W
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I wanted to break up my travels but didn't want to spend the money for another nights stay. This was perfect. The price was good. The room was small and basic and that was all I needed. A clean place to get some rest. Check...More

1  Thank gatorcrafts95
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This is a great place to stay when traveling with the dogs, $10 per dog, per night. I really like the individual room access. We rented a suite, which are located on the first floor. The basic rooms are very small, but the suites are...More

Thank Abby G
Response from Cindie W, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- AndersonResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay here at Americas Best Value Inn, Anderson. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you,

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345619
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (20)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elicia J
lly liked your hotel at first, the rooms are very clean and neat, and we liked that our door opens up right outside and there's no hallways and all the locked doors to deal with, and we could park right outside our room, and the showers are amazing. As we were there and we were settled in, we start to hear a commotion outside our room. This was our second night at the hotel but we were on the second floor, even though when I made our reservation I put in a special request for a downstairs room and we received one on the second floor instead. Even though I made our reservation early in the day, I requested it because my husband cuts trees for a living and he has a bad back shoulders.  The people next door to us were very very noisy and came in very late. They woke us both up and kept us up for most of the night. Then when we got woke up, after finally getting to sleep, by the police all over the place. I go out to smoke on the porch outside our room and there's a police officer two doors down with a woman that had been found outside her room with a syringe in her arm and foaming out her mouth. Our room was 203 and she was at 205. My husband works very hard and we had a lot to do that day with moving things into a storage and stuff, and we barely got any sleep at all, and were awaken before our time. I go to take a shower to help wake up and the water pressure was very poor and kept going from hot to cold, hot to cold. Then as my husband was loading the vehicle a woman stops him and tells him all about her being a stripper, then another person stops him and was asking about the police. Our stay started out good and relaxing and then took a turn for the worse. We were considering staying for a period of time due to my husbands work and us moving, and we​are trying it out tonight, but I am not sure if I can get the images outta my mind. Thank you for reading,  Elicia friend
17 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Cindie W | Property representative |
Hi Elicia J. I wanted to take a minute and apologize for the experience you had here at Americas Best Value Inn, Anderson. I assure you this was not a normal situation for us. We did handle the situation properly and we have... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Go some where else"
Read review
"Dont stay here."
Read review
"Ask for a newly renovated room."
Read review
"Perhaps a top floor room for quieter-less traffic- etc. It might help as well if any bug..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing