We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 20 hotels in Ames

Fairfield Inn & Suites Ames

141 reviews
#11 of 20 Hotels in Ames
Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good36%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“queen room”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Ames
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (141)Write a Review
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
62
52
13
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
62
52
13
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott rewardsmarriott qualityqueen roomkids enjoyed the poolvisit familyfirst floori highly recommend this hotelfit the billwould stay here againnice roomscleaning staffmorning breakfasthave stayed here several timesclean hotelfresh fruitnice varietyhot tub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The rooms are always clean and if you would have something wrong with anything the staff is very helpful. Breakfast is warm every morning and they had plenty of food and drinks to choose from. In the afternoon the man at the front desk is...More

Thank SURVEYORJON
Response from FairfieldInnAmesGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites AmesResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and the cleanliness of the rooms, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, Deb Pratt General Manager Fairfield...More

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

My family and I came down over thanksgiving to visit family. I searched high and low for a quality room. Since I am in the hospitality industry I am very particular on where I choose to lay my head at night. Everything about this property...More

1  Thank kyllobill
Response from FairfieldInnAmesGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites AmesResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and the cleanliness of the rooms, and look forward to seeing you again soon! My staff will enjoy reading your kind...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Used tripadvisor to narrow down for pet free and pool/hot tub. This seemed the only hotel that fit the bill for a visit to Iowa State. Used double queen suite and it had plenty of room. Wife thought queen beds small (but we have king...More

Thank griswald d
Response from FairfieldInnAmesGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites AmesResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest, I'm very glad to hear you were impressed by the wonderful staff that we have here and thank you very much for taking the time to tell us! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in your...More

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here several times visiting our daughter at Iowa State. Everyone is very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms have always been clean and to our liking. Breakfast is included. We found out they have feather pillows, so we did have to change those...More

Thank Beachbums32903
Response from FairfieldInnAmesGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites AmesResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest, I'm very glad to hear you were impressed by the wonderful staff that we have here and thank you very much for taking the time to tell us! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in your...More

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This review is long over due. We have stayed here 2 times, for a little over a week each time. The first year was pretty good, only complaint was we had a first floor room near the side door. This sounds great, but the side...More

Thank Kaelyn S
Response from FairfieldInnAmesGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites AmesResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. My staff will be thrilled you mentioned them in your comments. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345629
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Ames
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Ames
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Ames staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Mongolian buffet is not to far away and it has a huge buffet that is very good."
Read review
"we chose third floor "just in case" and was fine, although hotel was not full."
Read review
"Convenient access right off I-35 and Hwy 30. Construction on interchange."
Read review
"We had a room on the third floor at the very end of the hall away from the elevator. It was very quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite