We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Anamosa IA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Anamosa IA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Greene
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was on business and had a budget through the company. I stayed at this super 8 one night and then left to another hotel. The security on the building was broken and overall it didn't feel safe. The staff at that time was not professional and the building looked like it was in tough shape. This was over a... More 

Helpful?
Thank H9582FXvictoriam
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I apologize that you had a less than perfect expereince. I'm sorry if you found our security unsafe. We did a detailed check our security after receiving this review and we did install all new security door lock. We have 24/7 front staff available all time . we have all building... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This place is very budget friendly, and keep in mind that you get what you pay for. The good: My room and bathroom were clean and everything was in working order. No unpleasant odors. Very basic room, but no complaints. Location was right off the highway, so very convenient. WalMart right next door in case you forgot anything. The not-so-great:... More 

Helpful?
Thank eknier
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I'm glad to see that your room was clean and you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. I'm sorry that the bangs not working properly. I'm glad to see we were able to correct the problem.I'm also sorry about the issues you encountered with breakfeast. I only... More 

Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We try to always stay at Super 8, but this one was not so good. Smelled moldy in the rooms, not very clean, way to $ for what you got. Friendly front desk & helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MusicMommyof3
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. Im very sorry that you had a less than perfect stay. I'm sorry if there was a odor in you room we have taken steps to prevent issues like this in the future. . I'am disappointed that you never brought any of your room issues to our... More 

Travellers are raving about these Anamosa hotels

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We had no reservations, and could not find a non-smoking room available in Cedar Rapids, so stayed here because we saw it off the highway. It was just OK. Not real good, but not awful either. If all you need is a place to sleep, it will work. The breakfast room looked very small, and it was hot in there,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I was very unimpressed with my stay at the Super 8 in Anamosa. I was unaware that there was not a pool upon arrival. Which was a bummer. Our bed sheets had stains on them. The room smelled musty and like smoke. Felt unsafe as the doors were unlocked and anyone was able to get in. No one at front... More 

Helpful?
Thank ECerny
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. Im very sorry that you had a less than perfect stay. I apologize about the room issues bed sheets you encountered. I'm sorry if there was a odor in you room we have taken steps to prevent issues like this in the future. . I'am disappointed that... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

No front door security. Anyone can walk right in at anytime of night, and there wasn't anyone at the front desk. Walked into the room and stepped in a large hole in the floor under the carpet. Very run down hotel. Breakfast was terrible, so it didn't matter that it was free.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Scott13579
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience guest of the super 8 Anamosa IA. I appreciate the time that you look to bring this matter to our attention .Our goal is to provide a safe, clean place for our guests to... More 

New Richmond, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Would drive to the next location even if it was out of my way. Check in was much better than check out....young, very respectful man checked us in: extremely pleasant!! (Explained circumstances, he agreed to a late checkout, ect). The room was as expected. Check out was a nightmare: older, grumpy dude knocks on my door tells me check out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlene S
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to see for the most part you enjoyed your stay. We are very sorry for the problems you encountered during late check out. We have retrained the breakfast staff on our proper setup and procedures to prevent these problems from occurring again. Thank you for noticing some of... More 

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anamosa
2.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Anamosa
24.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids
13.7 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.5 km away
Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
34.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#8 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
356 reviews
36.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Anamosa IA

Address: 100 Grant Wood Dr, Junction of Hwy 151 & 64, Anamosa, IA 52205-2107
Region: United States > Iowa > Anamosa
Price Range: $90 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anamosa IA 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Anamosa IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anamosa
Super Eight Anamosa
Anamosa Super Eight
Anamosa Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Anamosa IA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Basically, I would just suggest staying at this location all together.”
 of 5 bubbles D5725UIpaulb, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“201 was on the end and may be a bit larger than the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles marilynstemp, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rm 201 was great with a good-sized window and lots of sun, if desired.”
 of 5 bubbles patrickbL7446KE, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on parking lot side. Better yet,..don't stay !”
 of 5 bubbles stevelK8060QQ, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
“If you have to stay in this town, spend the extra money and stay at the Americinn.”
 of 5 bubbles 868darlaw, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay