We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beds were comfortable actually. Staff was very friendly and nice. Door on room stuck so bad you had to bang your shoulder into it to get it open. Condition of rooms were in rough shape. Appears they are laying new carpet. Perhaps they will be doing more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Samantha R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We enjoy getting feedback from our guests. I am thrilled you found our beds to be comfortable and our staff to be friendly! We are in the process of updating our rooms and hope you will come give feedback when the renovations are complete! Thank you!

Fort Dodge, Iowa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We didn't stay here. We didn't even have a room booked here. We had a room booked across the street. We checked into our room there...it was horrible. They refused to give us our money back. They wouldn't let my sister and her three children come swim with us. Quality Inn had a sign up that stated swimming. We called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BradAndrea
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Samantha R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate getting feedback from our guests. I am thrilled you enjoyed our pool. We look forward to when you return to town! Thank you!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After my second visit here Doris referred to me by name as soon as I walked in the door. I felt very welcomed. Hotel is very well kept. Looking forward to more future visits. Great within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sedrick W
Samantha R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We enjoy getting feedback from our guests. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the next time you stay with us! Thank you!

Emmetsburg, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was renovated and rooms were average. My room was ok, but the beds and pillows were comfy. The only complaint that I had was that you could hear everything from the hall very clearly. This location is convenient for shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnv32
Samantha R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We enjoy getting feedback from our guests. I am glad that we were convenient for your shopping and dining needs. I am thrilled you enjoyed the new pillows and the beds. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Thank...

Mount Pleasant, Iowa
Reviewed 14 December 2016

This is a newly remodeled hotel, very clean and comfortable. Helpful, friendly staff. Same great breakfast as at Choice hotels. It was a very cold night, so we had pizza delivered from the local Pizza Ranch!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
Samantha R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate getting feedback from our guests. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to try our breakfast. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you! Samantha

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is average at best. We stayed as we passed through and I won't stay again. We got in very late to carry in sleeping kids and found a dirty bathroom. They offered to change our room but having 2 kids in bed already made it inconvenient so we asked them to clean it in the morning which they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momof2boyz2015
Samantha R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We enjoy getting feedback from our guests. I apologize for the bathroom not being ready when you checked in. I will share your feedback with the housekeeping staff to ensure this is corrected. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area....

Calmar
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here several times without a problem. This time I noticed one toilet paper roll was empty when I checked in. Didn't think a lot of it. In morning when I went to get in shower found a used bar of soap in it. Now not sure if room was cleaned or just straightenedm

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcia O
Samantha R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We enjoy getting feedback from our guests. I apologize for the bar of soap and missing toilet paper roll in your room. I will share your feedback with the housekeeping staff and get this corrected immedietly. I hope you will stay with us the next time you are...

Russell, Kansas
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We had a single King room which was very large with a sofa. It kind of had a strange lay out though.The room was nice and it was clean. It was quiet. The bathroom was all enclosed and well lit, however it was very small and showing a little wear. There was a piece of candy stuck on the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParkDreamer
Samantha R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. We enjoy getting feedback from our guests. I am please that you enjoyed the cookies and popcorn. I'm happy Daniel was helpful. We are in the process of training all the housekeeping staff to provide better service for our guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We arrived around 1:00 pm and while check in was not till after 3, Daniel at the front desk was able to get us into a room early. it was a wonderful stay and we didn't hear anything while in the room. Cozy and quiet, a good combo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suckitcarmike
Samantha R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am thrilled Daniel was able to assist you with an early check in! I am happy you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Thank you!

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 20 September 2016

If you are looking for a reasonably priced, clean hotel, this is it. I made a mistake and booked online as a AAA member. I am not one, but the staff was gracious and helpful and still gave us the quoted price. This hotel has been well loved, and could use a little TLC, but it is clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy5555
Samantha R, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We enjoy getting feedback from our guests. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope next time you are able to enjoy our indoor heated salt water pool! We look forward to your next visit! Thank you! Samantha

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
5.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
3.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Comfort Inn Ankeny
#6 of 13 in Ankeny
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 57 room hotel. All of our guest rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator. We have an indoor heated pool and fitness center available for use. We offer a hot breakfast in the morning and snacks in the evening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 201 SE Delaware Ave, Ankeny, IA 50021-9345 (Formerly Heartland Inn Ankeny)
Region: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range: $123 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Choice Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call ahead with any special needs and Samantha will do her best to accomdate.”
okoboji7, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and I did hear a child running around above us.”
csboes, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you need assistance, ask for Ken, he's the best!”
BradAndrea, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check room before settling in”
karenh825, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for an upgrade if available.”
717paris, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5