We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Club Al Moggar

PricelineUS$41*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$43*
US$41*
Great Deal
US$42*
US$43*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

904 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 333: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Club Al Moggar
 Click to rate
london
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

First, when we arrived we were bombarded with paper work to fill in and there were no complimentary drinks! Second, we booked a family room and we were given two single beds only! Third, for breakfast they provided the same food with limited choice for the whole week (after having omelette for the whole week, I am close to vomiting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joshtheman
sales647, Directeur général at Hotel Club Al Moggar, responded to this review

Dear Customer We are sorry if we are not up to your expectations, but know that we will pass on your remarks to our heads of services concerned in the measure to avoid a possible repetition of these incidents. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to make these bad memories clear HASSAN AACHARI Sales & Marketing...

Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good - Nice large room with good view, Great location for beach, marina and restaurants, most staff friendly and helpfull. Good value food at main pool snack bar. Bad - Poor selection at breakfast, always having to ask for cutlery and crockery etc. The real killer was a visit of 50-100 male teenagers for a rugby tournament. Always running about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hatfield_Owl
sales647, Directeur général at Hotel Club Al Moggar, responded to this review

Dear Customer First We are delighted that you appreciated our great location and our staff. Also we are sorry for frustration of the groups of players who are at the hotel at the same time as you. We will be happy to welcome you again and this time in good conditions with an upgrade room with Sea view. Best Regards...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really quite disappointed. The room was nothing like to website pictures. It was filthy and worn out. The bathroom andd toiket were dirty and mouldy. The rug in the bedroom was stained and there were no duvet covers! When we complained, we were moved to a better room but it was still below average standard and remained dusty for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate L
sales647, Directeur général at Hotel Club Al Moggar, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience your encountered with our room. We will ensure with the person who was at the reception that day to pay more attention in the future. Once again, thank...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itself is beautiful, however there is strong urine smell coming from the bathrooms in both rooms we had booked for four children and four adults. The rooms are a little outdated and and need to be refurbished and the toilet seats and baths look dirty. The shower curtains are filthy. They give two bars of soap for your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
sales647, Directeur général at Hotel Club Al Moggar, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor, then we express our regret regarding our rooms, but Dear customer Be sure that the next time you will be accommodated in a new room that is being renovated. We hope that you will give us a chance to show you how much your opinions interest...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a family vacation to Agadir and stayed at hotel Club Al Moggar. Our experience was bad from the minute we stepped foot into the hotel. After a long tiring flight the receptionists made us wait an hour at the lobby trying to check us in. The receptionists were unwelcoming and made us pay £10 tax that we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Fatma A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one week with my family (a group of 14). The hotel itself is ok but some of the rooms are outdated. We were first given horrible rooms to start with before I got injured as a result of a faulty glass door which broke. We were then moved to a different room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank IkranAbukar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for a week. A large group of 14. During the end of march and early week of April. Weather was little but chilly in the late evenings but nice throughout the day. First week of April weather got much better. On arrival of the hotel we was surprised that we had to pay city tax,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Taha M
sales647, Directeur général at Hotel Club Al Moggar, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your review , and I think we tried to do the maximum, we hope to receive you in good conditions and this time without accident, (because we are not responsible for that accident and it never happened ) Then How do you explain the collapse of a window and that just goes on your wife's...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we arrived late at night and was very tired we checked in and recieved the wrong room it was facing a wall [we paid extra for a sea view] but as soon as i went back to reception they recified it immediately no sqabbles. We found a shop across the road first right for water very reasonably priced. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank des6paula
sales647, Directeur général at Hotel Club Al Moggar, responded to this review

Dear Paula Thanks for your review, we are glad to see that you really enjoy your stay with us and that we’ll see you back! All our team here work hard and give their best to make sure all our guests have a memorable experience. Your few words say it all... Merci again. Let us know if we can do...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay well worth the visit & everything nearby. Breakfast on point! Room cleaners are really friendly & trustworthy. Veiw from this place awesome. No trouble what so ever. Well done guys!!! Me and four friends will return. Inshallah

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R888MHN
sales647, Directeur général at Hotel Club Al Moggar, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with both us and other users of Tripadvisor. we are pleased to know that generally you had a pleasant stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon! in your second family Almoggar Garden Beach Hotel. Kind Regards, HASSAN AACHARI Sales & Marketing Manger

Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent week end there, and we found this hotel are really basic the room is in front of staff atelier so , when you pass is noisy , breakfast is very poor , you need to get up really early to benefit although is say from 06H TO 10H00 So for a family room for nearly 100 € per night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haddad A
sales647, Directeur général at Hotel Club Al Moggar, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for review us in such detail! Always great to know how we can improve our guest experience. Be sure that we well take in consideration all your remarques. Have a really nice day and we are really looking forward to see you back!! Best Regards HASSAN AACHARI Sales & Marketing Manager

1,257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (936)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (266)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (97)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Other (271)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (318)
Viewed
2nd Pool (13)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Main Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room Pool View (54)
Viewed
Standard Room Sea View (49)
Viewed
Standard Room Terrace (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.3 km away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#13 of 77 in Agadir
538 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Le Tivoli
Hotel Le Tivoli
#66 of 77 in Agadir
875 reviews
3.3 km away
Palais des Roses
Palais des Roses
#27 of 77 in Agadir
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#44 of 77 in Agadir
235 reviews
1.6 km away
Argana Hotel
Argana Hotel
#25 of 77 in Agadir
960 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#26 of 77 in Agadir
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Club Al Moggar

Address: Boulevard Mohamed V, Agadir 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Price Range: $43 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Club Al Moggar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Club Al Moggar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Al Moggar Garden Beach
Al Moggar Garden Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Club Al Moggar staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Club Al Moggar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Buildings are either 2 or 3 floors high. Ask for 3rd floor for best view.”
Hatfield_Owl, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“424 best room and facing the sea balcony massive”
des6paula, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Sea View Room”
RichardM438, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe go for the Sea View option.”
trevorh836, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pool view is very good and spacious”
elayne101, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$41* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$42
Hotwire.comUS$43
Hotels.comUS$43
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates