We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Club Al Moggar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

872 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 310: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Club Al Moggar
 Click to rate
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I would give this place a rating of zero if I could. This place was terrible. They charged £80 for one family room for one night. The room had a malfunctioning tv with a fuzzy screen and dangerous sockets hanging out of the walls. The most irritating was that the Ac unit was broken and leaky. The Ac unit leaked...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Munira H
Management response:

we know that you have never stayed with us your goal is to destabilize our teams that have begun great efforts, but be sure that you represent only yourself as our clients know the reality. It 's really shame !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Au nom de toutes nos équipes

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A group of 4 of us booked a family room. On arrival, there was no service with smile but grunts. The room itself, on initially inspection, was okay but slightly overpriced for the price we paid (£80 for one night) However, on closer inspection there were many problems with the room which management refused to rectify. Problems included: TV didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Akhalam
Management response:

we know that you have never stayed with us your goal is to destabilize our teams that have begun great efforts, but be sure that you represent only yourself as our clients know the reality. It 's really shame !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Au nom de toutes nos équipes

Manchester
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at this hotel for 1 week booked through Onthebeach on a deal that was just too good to miss, as it seems a lot of people have thought too :) We had read some great reviews and we were not disappointed. Club al moggar is a lovely and charming hotel, with lovely, charming and helpful staff, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesHuntee
Management response:

Dear Customer First of all we would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write in détails about your experience in our hotel. Your positive review is highly appreciated by all The teams . Hopefully we will have the opportunity to see you again in the future. Best Regards HASSAN AACHARI Operation Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Family and mid range accommodation. Very clean. The breakfast is very generous and I will miss it. Staff has been helpful all along our stay. The location is perfect to radiate through all interesting landmarks with "petits taxis". We tried the diner buffet at the end of our vacations and appreciated very decent tagine and couscous being served.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oazif P
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for your continued loyalty to Almoggar Garden Beach and the feedback given from your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast (is very generous and I will miss it ). It is the best compliment we can receive, as it perfectly shows our passion for the service and to make...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Alpha room is horrible website. They made a mistake that cost us 2 nights loss & done nothing about it because of their small print. Will never use them. Hotel overall is good. Good location. Nice garden. Amazing view from reception. Gym & spa which handy with nice cute receptionist...Kawla Food selection was limited especially dinner. Main served in very...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoss0007
Management response:

Dear Customer Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our location, our Spa and our Garden. However we are taking good note of your remark concerning the Diner and can assure you we will study it. Let me know if we can do anything for your next stay, the Almoggar...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My coat was stolen from my room and the hotel refused to even sign a document for me to claim on insurance. Not only that, but they were extremely rude. Stay anywhere else in Agadir but here. Staff are simply conmen.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChapBlu
Management response:
Google Translation

Bonjour Désolé de vous dire que vous êtes loin de la réalité. Est ce que vous trouvez logique que n'importe...

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is it's great location! Situated on the beach front towards the Marina side of Agadir. The hotel is spread over a large piece of land. Stayed B&B for 3 nights and had no cause for complaint. It is in no way a luxury hotel but for a standard hotel it does the job. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nudz72
Management response:

Dear Customer We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to contribute to your satisfaction. Feedback like yours is the reason we enjoy our jobs so much and we'll make sure that all our teams can read them . Feel free to come back anytime, we'll do our best to make you...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well, a basic un-safe hotel with terrible service. That’s all I can say. I did read all the reviews before I went to this hotel and stayed 7 days . I had thought some people were picky but actually I was wrong. Reception staff are really unhelpful and dishonest. I paid tax upon arrival by cash but he guy had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lkcnnet2013
Management response:
Google Translation

Cher Client Tout d'abord , on 'est vraiment surpris de votre altitude qui dépasse tous les standards d'écriture d'un commentaire....

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything is perfect. I really love this hotel because of its comfort, cleanliness, location, food and of course because of the people who works there. I stayed in this hotel five times and for sure i am coming back on summer. Thank you for all what you did for us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cristina872017
Management response:

Dear Customer Thank you very much for the very nice and detailed comments you have published on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Almoggar Garden Beach Hotel. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such positive comments from our guests. We were simply delighted to read that you like ,cleanliness, location, food and our Staff. Thank you...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Don't listen to all these bad reviews. I went for 5 days. Was amazing. Reception really nice and helpful. Rooms clean and tidy. Yh there's no wifi but who cares? Get a local smicard it costs like £5. Great location. Can access hotel through beach. Loads of food places and shops near by. Great atmosphere. Loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deels121
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your gracious compliments. I guess every hotel wishes to receive such a positive review ! Your kind words are truly appreciated and I will make sure they will be shared with everyone involved. What is really very important , it is that we start to receive good feedback after several changes on the...

1,182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (864)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (261)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (239)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (318)
Viewed
2nd Pool (13)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Main Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room Pool View (54)
Viewed
Standard Room Sea View (49)
Viewed
Standard Room Terrace (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
2.1 km away
Blue Sea Le Tivoli
Blue Sea Le Tivoli
#68 of 78 in Agadir
861 reviews
0.3 km away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#14 of 78 in Agadir
505 reviews
0.9 km away
Argana Hotel
Argana Hotel
#20 of 78 in Agadir
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Les Omayades Hotel
Les Omayades Hotel
#67 of 78 in Agadir
479 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#44 of 78 in Agadir
230 reviews
1.1 km away
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
#54 of 78 in Agadir
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Club Al Moggar

Address: Boulevard Mohamed V, Agadir 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Price Range: $41 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Club Al Moggar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Club Al Moggar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Al Moggar Garden Beach
Al Moggar Garden Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Club Al Moggar staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
6 months ago
bideford
Birmingham, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Club Al Moggar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lower rooms near pools and beach have less steps if you have walking difficulties”
 of 5 bubbles estherglennon, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't have lower floors very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles traceydkirby, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top floors”
 of 5 bubbles Damico, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose room with less stairs”
 of 5 bubbles paulwK698FL, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles joto_10, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5