We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Club Al Moggar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

868 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 307: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Club Al Moggar
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Family and mid range accommodation. Very clean. The breakfast is very generous and I will miss it. Staff has been helpful all along our stay. The location is perfect to radiate through all interesting landmarks with "petits taxis". We tried the diner buffet at the end of our vacations and appreciated very decent tagine and couscous being served.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oazif P
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for your continued loyalty to Almoggar Garden Beach and the feedback given from your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast (is very generous and I will miss it ). It is the best compliment we can receive, as it perfectly shows our passion for the service and to make...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Alpha room is horrible website. They made a mistake that cost us 2 nights loss & done nothing about it because of their small print. Will never use them. Hotel overall is good. Good location. Nice garden. Amazing view from reception. Gym & spa which handy with nice cute receptionist...Kawla Food selection was limited especially dinner. Main served in very...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoss0007
Management response:

Dear Customer Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our location, our Spa and our Garden. However we are taking good note of your remark concerning the Diner and can assure you we will study it. Let me know if we can do anything for your next stay, the Almoggar...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My coat was stolen from my room and the hotel refused to even sign a document for me to claim on insurance. Not only that, but they were extremely rude. Stay anywhere else in Agadir but here. Staff are simply conmen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChapBlu
Management response:
Google Translation

Bonjour Désolé de vous dire que vous êtes loin de la réalité. Est ce que vous trouvez logique que n'importe...

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is it's great location! Situated on the beach front towards the Marina side of Agadir. The hotel is spread over a large piece of land. Stayed B&B for 3 nights and had no cause for complaint. It is in no way a luxury hotel but for a standard hotel it does the job. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nudz72
Management response:

Dear Customer We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to contribute to your satisfaction. Feedback like yours is the reason we enjoy our jobs so much and we'll make sure that all our teams can read them . Feel free to come back anytime, we'll do our best to make you...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well, a basic un-safe hotel with terrible service. That’s all I can say. I did read all the reviews before I went to this hotel and stayed 7 days . I had thought some people were picky but actually I was wrong. Reception staff are really unhelpful and dishonest. I paid tax upon arrival by cash but he guy had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lkcnnet2013
Management response:
Google Translation

Cher Client Tout d'abord , on 'est vraiment surpris de votre altitude qui dépasse tous les standards d'écriture d'un commentaire....

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything is perfect. I really love this hotel because of its comfort, cleanliness, location, food and of course because of the people who works there. I stayed in this hotel five times and for sure i am coming back on summer. Thank you for all what you did for us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cristina872017
Management response:

Dear Customer Thank you very much for the very nice and detailed comments you have published on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Almoggar Garden Beach Hotel. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such positive comments from our guests. We were simply delighted to read that you like ,cleanliness, location, food and our Staff. Thank you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Don't listen to all these bad reviews. I went for 5 days. Was amazing. Reception really nice and helpful. Rooms clean and tidy. Yh there's no wifi but who cares? Get a local smicard it costs like £5. Great location. Can access hotel through beach. Loads of food places and shops near by. Great atmosphere. Loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deels121
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your gracious compliments. I guess every hotel wishes to receive such a positive review ! Your kind words are truly appreciated and I will make sure they will be shared with everyone involved. What is really very important , it is that we start to receive good feedback after several changes on the...

Reviewed 5 January 2017

Clean and wide, although dated bedroom, without wifi. Good restaurant and variety of choices, with cooks preparing breakfast and dinner while you eat. Good location in the beach. Why don't they have wifi in the bedrooms?

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alberto V
Management response:

Dear Customer Many thanks for having taken the time to review your stay. It's a pleasure to see you that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to thank you as well for having loved our restaurant and variety of choices . For the Wifi , Our apologies for this inconvenience; We are putting a schedule for...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

I was charged tax when I arrived, informed before that I would not be. My room flooded every night through the door, which kept me awake all night, as the television and electric heater were both on the wall right next to where torrential rain was coming through. I had the heater on every night as it was freezing, leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabriella B
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We like to do our own car tours and we were able to get to Paradise vaĺley , the high Atlas Mountains and several Berber villages easily from Al Moggar . They have free parking with an attendant. 2 meals a day was a great perk. Nice pool area and the beach right there . ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbroolkie

1,179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (861)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (259)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (238)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (318)
Viewed
2nd Pool (13)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Main Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room Pool View (54)
Viewed
Standard Room Sea View (49)
Viewed
Standard Room Terrace (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
2.1 km away
Blue Sea Le Tivoli
Blue Sea Le Tivoli
#68 of 78 in Agadir
861 reviews
0.3 km away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#14 of 78 in Agadir
505 reviews
0.9 km away
Argana Hotel
Argana Hotel
#20 of 78 in Agadir
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
#54 of 78 in Agadir
334 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#44 of 78 in Agadir
230 reviews
2.2 km away
Les Omayades Hotel
Les Omayades Hotel
#67 of 78 in Agadir
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Club Al Moggar

Address: Boulevard Mohamed V, Agadir 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Price Range: $41 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Club Al Moggar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Club Al Moggar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Al Moggar Garden Beach
Al Moggar Garden Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Club Al Moggar staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
6 months ago
bideford
Birmingham, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Club Al Moggar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lower rooms near pools and beach have less steps if you have walking difficulties”
 of 5 bubbles estherglennon, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't have lower floors very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles traceydkirby, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“top floors”
 of 5 bubbles Damico, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose room with less stairs”
 of 5 bubbles paulwK698FL, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles joto_10, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5