We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Iberostar Founty Beach

Show Prices
#11 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Iberostar Founty Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,091 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,308: English reviews
Coleraine
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First of all I will start by saying that this review is only my opinion which may differ from other reviews but thought it only fair to leave a review of our recent stay at the Iberostar Founty Beach in Agadir. Initially when I had emailed the hotel to request a sea view room my request was dealt with very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValerieandRoy
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all we want you to know that we appreciate you taking the time to notify us through Tripadvisor of your concerns about your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Founty Beach and we are sorry that you felt you experienced an inconsistency in the performance of some of our team. We ask that you accept our...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Nice rooms, clean ones. Relatively cheap. Serviceminded staff. Average breakfast. Nice pools. Close to the beach, but a bit of walking to the marina and restaurants. All in all, just over average. Would recommende

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmerZorlak
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Amer, Firstly we want to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Founty Beach for your recent holiday to Morocco and for sharing your experience with us and the readers of Tripadvisor. We thank you for pointing out our hotels great location, which is also one of the many reasons guests choose to return to our hotel regularly being so close...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed a couple of days in November. The hotel is fairly decent for the building, rooms and cleanliness. However the service is quite below standards for a 4 star establishment. After check in you are handed a leaflet with various information about meal timings, map and facilities, and hastily pointed in the direction of where you room is located....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aamir130166
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we thank you for reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to share your concerns related to your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Founty Beach and apologize that you felt your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is really important to us and we will be making sure your remarks are bought to the attention...

mullion
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our third visit to this hotel. We feel it is just we want for a holiday in the sun although we did have a couple days of rain which was much needed. The reception staff upon arrival were helpful and friendly. We paid for our towel hire for the two weeks,200 dirhams,about £20 which is returned to you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mullionpeach
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All do the weather was really terrible this hotel still manage to make our vacation/stay remarkable good. Especially staff off very welcoming, sweet and professional young people seams to manage both young and old. The food in the restaurant is fantastic - never became the same or borrowing to eat. Super warm pool. Rooms are big and light. Super nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taulund R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We LOVED staying at this hotel for a spontaneous all inclusive beach holiday in November. Entertainment - There was a good balance of entertainment (with no pressure placed on you to take part) as well as relaxing quiet. Male entertainers made me feel uncomfortable, at times being leery and trying to flirt despite me clearly being there with my husband....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josanna21
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Josanna, We are very pleased to read that you love your time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Founty Beach and we want to thank you for choosing Tripadvisor as your medium for sharing your experience with others. It has been shocking to read your comment related to the behavior of some of our entertainment team, we will certainly learn...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Half way through our 10 day stay and enjoying everything about it. It is in a fairly quiet part of the area with a 40 minute walk into the busier parts so if your looking for lots of night life your better off further into town. Everything is here that you need all the staff are friendly helpful and polite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oz B
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a great week in Agadir staying at the Iberostar Founty Beach hotel. Having previously read some of the very favourable reviews, we were not to be disappointed. From the moment we arrived the very friendly Staff did us proud and looked after us well throughout our stay. Always helpful, always with a smile. Of particular note were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rob_lipscombe
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my sister was at this hotel the staff there called Arbi that checked us in the night we arrived met us the following morning just outside their hotel beach. He ripped us off by selling us vry expensive excursions being our first time to Morocco we was unaware of prices. We went on a horse ride and my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shazz1973
IberostarHoteles, Director of Sales at Iberostar Founty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very disappointed to read the details of your sister’s experience during your stay at IBEROSTAR Founty Beach and whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity and we very much hope that she has made a speedy recovery. However, we feel it...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just spent 10 days in the lovely resort of Agadir in Morocco. We stayed at Iberostar Founty Beach and found it to be perfect. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the Animations Team were amazing - The food was great too - being a bit of a fussy eater I though I would struggle but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresa a

2,793 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2550)
Viewed
Dining (216)
Viewed
Room/Suite (194)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (402)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (461)
Viewed
View from Room (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1077)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Double Room, Partial Sea View (64)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.4 km away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.7 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.3 km away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.4 km away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#15 of 78 in Agadir
1,005 reviews
2.2 km away
Royal Atlas & Spa
Royal Atlas & Spa
#23 of 78 in Agadir
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The IBEROSTAR Founty Beach is an all-inclusive 4-star hotel in Morocco, on the Atlantic Ocean. Located very close to a beach of fine sand and less than a half mile from the centre of Agadir, Morocco's main tourist centre, the IBEROSTAR Founty Beach hotel is the ideal accommodation for enjoying the beauty and culture of Morocco. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Iberostar Founty Beach

Address: BP No 1039 | Cite Founty, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Price Range: $106 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Founty Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Iberostar Founty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Founty Beach Hotel Agadir
Iberostar Hotel Agadir
Iberostar Hotel Founty Beach
Founty Beach Hotel
Founty Beach Agadir
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Agadir
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#9 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#9 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#13 Family Hotel in Agadir
#19 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Iberostar Founty Beach staff and other travellers.
205 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (205)

Questions? Get answers from Iberostar Founty Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles mullionpeach, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“See review..”
 of 5 bubbles Josanna21, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a top floor room with a sea view its beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles teresaa131, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a suite with a lovely sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Donna0074, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only one set of lifts available on the side we stayed Room 1250 see comments.”
 of 5 bubbles TandT55, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay