We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel & Spa Le Doge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 252: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel & Spa Le Doge
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Loved this hotel where every room is themed. We stayed in the Fitzgerald room remember the book the Great Gatsby. Room was huge with complimentary soft drinks in mini bar. It has a fantastic rooftop terrace where food is served. Tip remember to orientate yourself as the hotel is in a little lane way and most cab drivers did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank owl4000
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed there twice in 2 weeks. Rooms beautiful and each one very individual and loved the one with the private balcony. Breakfasts were good and a large selection to choose from. Service good & very conveniently situated. We could walk almost everywhere. will go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Athene720
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed a brief stay at Le Doge. It's a beautiful, retro art deco building with interiors bursting with period decor. The staff were professional and always on top of their game in providing exemplary service throughout the hotel. Our Charlie Chaplin room was charming, comfortable and spacious. We sat in the gorgeous library before dinner to have a cocktail....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Latefa G, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comment . We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and specially in our restaurant " Le jasmine " We are happy to hear that our staff was able to enhance your experience . Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back . Best regards, Latefa Guessous Accommodations...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel amenities were fine if not a little outdated for the price point in an unsafe neighborhood. We witnessed an armed carjacking a block from the hotel while unsuccessfully trying to walk to a restaurant. Aside from no shower and an intrusive housekeeping that barged into the room without knocking, the staff was incredibly rude. There was a misunderstanding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark R
Latefa G, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this review

We are not surprised at all by your message . We first would like to make clear that Morocco is a very safe country where armed carjacking never exists , Otherwise that would come out. We were very disappointed that you refused to pay your breakfast which was not included in your booking via EXPEDIA that clearly mentioned ROOM ONLY...

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We'd come back to Le Doge Hotel every chance we get. Lovely library waiting room before dinner, which was very delicious and Moroccan. And the dining room and our own bedroom suite (photo, I hope) were just as good, for furniture and wall-covering. This was easily our best hotel in a 16 day Moroccan trip that followed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey A
Latefa G, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for sharing your comment . We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you very soon in our house . All the best , Latefa Guessous Accommodations Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I loved the decor and the location was right in the thick of things. I didn't like the dishonest front desk staff. They allowed me to check in and failed to mention that there wasn't any running water in the hotel. When I discovered that there wasn't any water, they did nothing to accommodate me. I understand that some things...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chicagoandrew2017
Latefa G, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this review

Dear Sir , We are sorry to know your stay with us didn't met your expectations . This incident is against our will. It is a general power cut of all the district about which we did not know. We apologize for the inconvenience again . Best regards, Latefa Guessous Guest Manager

Northumberland
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The hotel reception was welcoming and very pleasant. All the staff were friendly and did all possible to make our 1 night stay good. We were upgraded to a ground floor room "Jean Cocteau". The room was large, bed with canopy, large bathroom. All clean and well furnished.The lighting was very low so arriving at night made finding things in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderingstar99
Boston, MA
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The hotel was fantastic. Every detail was art deco (as the city is as well), however, unlike the city, the hotel wasn't completely dirty and run-down. I would skip Casablanca all together, but if you are going anyway, this is a great place to stay! It was walkable to the Mohamed V mosque and both medinas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madhattergreen
Latefa G, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay ! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon . best regards, Latefa Guessous Accommodations Manager

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This hotel is beautiful. Our group had two rooms and both were outstanding. Each room is decorated differently. I had the Man Ray room styled with the artist in mind. The bath room was large and appointed very nicely with a large tub and rain fall shower. It is multi story but they have an elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaughanm1976
Latefa G, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review , your constructive comments are important to us . We are glad to know you like your rooms and the style of the hotel . We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Casablanca . Best regards, Latefa Guessous accommodations Manager

Davis, California
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We stayed here for one night. The location was great. The hotel was clean and beautiful. We stayed in coco channel room. Our bathroom did not have a shower curtain! So if you would have taken a shower water would be splashing everywhere in the bathroom. I did complain to someone at the front desk and she said that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HanjTrips
Latefa G, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your recent comments . I sincerely apologize for the shower curtain in the room Coco Chanel . It's an art deco bath and we are trying to find a good system to resolve this problem . We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back next time . Sincerely, Latefa Guessous Accommodations Manager

690 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (510)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Charm Suite Ernest Hemingway (75)
Viewed
Charm Suite Jean Cocteau (58)
Viewed
Passion Suite F. Scott Fitzgerald (72)
Viewed
Passion Suite Tamara de Lempicka (32)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
The Hotel (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.1 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
3.8 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
1.0 km away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#8 of 75 in Casablanca
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
956 reviews
5.1 km away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
628 reviews
1.1 km away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel and Spa Le Doge, is a unique establishment in Casablanca. Completely dedicated to the Art Deco period, each of its 16 rooms and suites is different and dedicated to an artist of the Art Deco period. The Doge is located in central Casablanca, in the heart of the Art Deco district, in a quiet street. Each rooms and suites are equipped by air-conditioned, iPod station, free internet access, LCD satellite TV, Nespresso machine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Le Doge

Address: 9 Rue Du Docteur Veyre, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Price Range: $204 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Spa Le Doge 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa Le Doge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Le Doge - Relais & Chateaux
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Casablanca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel & Spa Le Doge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel & Spa Le Doge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Charlie Chaplin room - spacious, comfortable - has an outdoor patio”
  • Charlie Chaplin Room
DavidB90744, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Maybe a room away from the road would be better?”
Wanderingstar99, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors are better, as usual”
madhattergreen, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms would be good here”
Casa62, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in the Scott Fitzgerald room. It was perfectly quiet.”
Luv2TraveltheWorld50, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5