We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Farah Casablanca

Booking.comUS$87*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$121*
US$87*
US$94*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Farah Casablanca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Start your review of Farah Casablanca
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in Farah more than 6 times because of my work .. the rooms are sometimes with no amenities and and sometimes needs equipment .. what is sure is that always water is not going when you wash your face .. hope the people who are taking care of the rooms to fix all issues (A/C , water, light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yassine E
khartoum
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went to Casablanca with a group of my colleagues from different country for work. It was 3 days workshop.we stayed at the Farah Casablanca hotel where we both had the workshop and accomodation. Ot was great choice by the organizer.the hotel has nice lobby and friendly helpful.the room is big,clean and luckily I had a good view over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kacsa
Hicham O, Director of Operations at Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Valubale Guest, Let me start by the fact that, now, windows are cleaner than ever and for security purpose guests can not open them widely. Besides, thank you very much for your comments and feedback further to your stay at Farah Casablanca. We have noted with great interest all of your remarks and we shall spare no effort in making...

Athens
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very good hotel, well located and well priced compared with other hotels of similar category. The new Management is now upgrading many services and we really enjoyed our stay there. The Buffet could be a bit reacher but the food was excellent. Staff and other facilities worked out very well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelconsultants
Hicham O, Director of Operations at Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Valuable Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and words of encouragement further to your stay at Farah Casablanca. It is defintely right regarding the upgarding of services in the hotel ! And we will spare no effort in matching with guests expectations . Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you during a next visit to Casablanca, Best...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I always choose an Hotel based on Traveladvisor tips, but we choose to stay here due to the "5* vs price vs location", as well as, a tip from a local friend. We only got the "location". Most of staff doesn´t speak english (luckily I speak also French...) and not "quite" friendly (to say the least..), and the food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank José B
Hicham O, Director Of Operations. at Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing to our attention your comments further to your stay at Farah Casablanca. It seems like your experience was not a memorable one, especially when food is concerned, and we apologize for that. we will share your remarks with appropriate staff to correct when needed. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Nice location and a very clean and big suite with a view very near to the old market ( Marrakech) and the fishermen area is behind the hotel. The restaurant is very poor despite the room service is not that bad

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KareemE
Hicham O, Director Of Operations at Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Valuable Guest, Thank you for your comments further to your stay at Farah Casablanca. We took note of the restaurant remark, and we will do necessary effort to live up to your expectations during a next visit to Casablanca. Until then, Best regards, Hicham Ouahdani Director Of Operations.

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

They charge you £200 more for the room with no explanation and they have the courage to ask for £400 deposit all in cash!!. When you check out, suddenly no one speak English or french and computers are down, but luckily for me, i had 8 hours before my flight, they gave up in an hour. Breakfast is garbage and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank قناة الحق T
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel is well located but is old. Deco is not fresh and very dark, it's oppressive. A very bad point for the water! No water in the mini bar and no bottle of water in the room. On 3 breakfast I took, I needed to ask probably 7 times for water bottles at the breakfast restaurant. Breakfast was included, ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raphael P
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

It was my second time visit to this hotel which is very nice . This hotel is located near to market and eatery place . Nice rooms with friendly staffs it gave me a comfortable stay . I really wanted to try their local food so, I ordered room service which was really good .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seemona m
Hicham O, Director of Operations at Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Valuable Guest, Happy to see that your stay lived up to your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Casablanca. Best regards, Hicham Ouahdani Director of Operations.

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Had an enjoyable stay last week and spent five nights for a traning program. Check in process was so smooth and fast. After long flight it was a perfect one to have a hot shower and slept long and deep like a baby. The free wifi all over the hotel is acceptable though sometime unstable. The breakfast was OK though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purn0m0
Hicham O, Director of Operations at Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Valuable Guest, Sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay were not up to your expectations, especially the gym and the pool where we are operating maintenance for the comfort of our guests. We do apologize for this inconvenience, and hope we'll still be your place in Casablanca during a next visit. until then, We thank you for your...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very worn out, the lobby is the only good impression, but that is all. The rooms are needing update , headboard was disgusting, and the carpets in the hallway were stained , very dirty. The Buffett was a disgrace, everything was watered dow, the scrambled eggs, orange juice. Not a very big selection. Wait Staff did not show...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M

1,050 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (251)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (761)
Viewed
Amenities (170)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (58)
Viewed
Junior Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (56)
Viewed
Dining (169)
Viewed
Standard Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.2 km away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
0.4 km away
Royal Mansour Casablanca
Royal Mansour Casablanca
#13 of 75 in Casablanca
511 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Kenzi Basma
Kenzi Basma
#22 of 75 in Casablanca
179 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#23 of 75 in Casablanca
249 reviews
0.4 km away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Farah Casablanca

Address: 160 Av Des Forces Armees Royales, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Price Range: $110 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Farah Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Farah Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca Hotel Casablanca
Casablanca Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Casablanca
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#30 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Farah Casablanca staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Farah Casablanca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A good well priced city Hotel in Casablanca.”
travelconsultants, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you decide to stay.....just choose the ones located on the higher floors (street noise)”
JBLISBOA, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“executive room”
JoseMoscou, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“avoid rooms facing the main street.”
112baherr, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nothing - windows are dirty (not clean) from outside - so no good views”
NS_chd, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$87* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$94
Expedia.comUS$94
TripAdvisorUS$87
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates