We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Kenzi Farah

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,011 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 604: English reviews
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Absolutely wonderful in every way! Having read other reviews I was slightly worried about our impending stay at Hotel Kenzie Farah, luckily my fears were unfounded. My friends and I had booked an all inclusive long weekend stay in a triple room and we honestly couldn't have had a better time! The hotel offers three restaurants, the buffet style restaurant,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin G
Hotel K, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin G, Thank your for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Kenzi Farah Marrakech. We are glad to read that you had an amazing stay among us. On behalf of the entire team, look forward to welcome you again very soon. Best Regards. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I did write a review but it never got posted at the time so thought I'll write it again to save someone the trouble of wasting their hard earned money going to visit this place. It's is a shabby disgusting hotel with the worse mannered hotel staff I have ever come into contact with they make you feel like you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Adam120109
Hotel K, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thank you for reviewing our property on Tripadvisor. I was sad to read that you we weren’t able to meet your expectations, and hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future. With regards to the other guests mentioned by you, I would like to point out that we constantly receive encouragements and... More 

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
329 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Like a lot of hotels, our room had poor lighting. Perhaps they do this for the ambience? We had to change rooms numerous times. Firstly we were given a room with two singles. We were happy to keep it but our tour guide wasn't, and arranged for us to get another room. The 2nd room was a smokers room, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abbykat
Hotel K, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Abbykat, Thank you for sharing your review. We are very sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with you recent stay at Kenzi Farah Hôtel. We regret not having been informed about the inconvenience suffered during your stay. We are constantly working on improving our services and we apologize for the disappointment felt. We hope to have... More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel seems fancy from the outside, but the details are not. 1) this is the slowest Hotel for checking in or asking anything at the reception I have ever seen ( I was there with a Tour, so the Hotel had our names / Passport nr.. everything in advance ... we still had to wait 20 - 30 Minutes per... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChristoforosC
Hotel K, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear ChristoforosC, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Kenzi Farah Marrakech. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations especially in your chek-in ; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Sincerely, At kenzi Farah, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback... More 

Amersham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week. You can walk into Marrakesh (we did) takes around 20m-30 mins. Staff are really friendly. Poolside is nice and relaxed. Played French bowls and a bit of football, there's a tennis court as well. Food is OK (I would personally go out and about) Would defiantly stay again

Helpful?
Thank christopherwatts
Hotel K, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear christopherwatts, I was absolutely delighted to read your feedback following your recent stay with us at kenzi Farah Marrakech. We were so pleased that you got to experience all the facilities of the hotel and to also read you enjoyed the service you received. As you mentioned the hotel does a great location and we all hope that you... More 

Esher, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I think my 7 year old daughters put her thoughts across very politely! Some staff were very rude. We asked for orange juice at lunch and were told 'no' even though we had it the day before. My daughter was given milk that was off, the member of staff wasn't bothered at all. It's advertised as having three Resturants, there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank loty38
Hotel K, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Loty38, Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at Kenzi Farah Marrakech. We do take all comments seriously and really appreciate in details all the feedback we can get. We really apologise for the misunderstanding with problems you had encountered. Your comment is very important... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel has nice views, lovely staff who are always full of smiles and ready to assist. Elevator in the main block could do with some repairs though. Very clean pool and refreshing environment with clean rooms. Food was on point(beware of spices though) but water was a little salty. Hotel is located at a very serene and quite location, Menarah... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hotel K, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear client, We would like to thank you for your kind review regarding your stay with us at Kenzi Farah. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and glad to know that teh quality of services assured by our team was up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checking in took a long time, we were not given the rooms we asked for, 2 rooms next to each other. We eventually relocated after trying to explain to the front desk team. If i ever go back to Marrakech i would not stay there.

Helpful?
Thank Nabil M
Hotel K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Nabil, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback about the location of our hotel. Moreover we are continuously looking for ways to improve our service standards. While we are unhappy that your experience with our front desk was unfriendly and inefficient . Please be assured we have shared your feedback... More 

Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
209 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The setup of the hotel is very appealing: nice entrance, large lobby, big yard and nice pool. However, the rooms are disappointing. We got separate beds and only after many phone calls they offered to switch the room to single bed. The room was smaller, not facing the pool, but had a balcony. Street noise was loud at night. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Giora_I_L
Hotel K, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Kenzi Farah . I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At kenzi Farah, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Booked at the last minute due to a mix up with my original booking, i read a few negative refuses but gave them the benefits of the doubt. Works were being carried out but i was soon compensated with free evening meals which was great, all the staff went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. I was on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hafsa M
Hotel K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You have shared your feedback following your experience in the Kenzi Frah and I do thank you for having taken the time to do so. It is delightful to read that you your family have enjoyed your stay with us and that your visit was so pleasant. Our aim is to always deliver the highest level of service... More 

962 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (722)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (306)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Familiar Room (19)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Junior Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Pool View Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Standard Room Street View (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.3 km away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 512 in Marrakech
4,328 reviews
8.2 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.3 km away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#152 of 512 in Marrakech
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#354 of 512 in Marrakech
894 reviews
9.5 km away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
0.7 km away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#177 of 512 in Marrakech
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A classic venue, typical of the Imperial City, a haven of peace set like a gem in a 3 hectors' private splendid park of luxuriant greenery and dappling hues and vivid colors, the mythical, iconic KENZI FARAH HOTEL is located in the very heart of the prime, trendy, cosmopolitan district "L'Hivernage".Completely renovated in 2011 and thanks to its privileged location, the KENZI FARAH HOTEL symbolizes and strikes the perfect balance between business and leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kenzi Farah

Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $94 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kenzi Farah 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kenzi Farah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Farah Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#144 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#160 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kenzi Farah staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kenzi Farah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for single bed room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Giora_I_L, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best location in building with the foyer. There are several buildings and some are a bit of a walk from the dining room.”
 of 5 bubbles fiatlux1947, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Select the rooms with garden view and terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles 191shervinf, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you sleep early, avoid a room overlooking the pool. There is music until 11:00 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles littlemac4, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor they have a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 203nicolah, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay