We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riad Kalaa

Traveller (353)
Room & Suite (112)
Dining (46)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Come and discover this 1815's property, in the peace of the old Medina. With over 1000sqm for only 11 rooms and suites, Riad Kalaa is here to offer you Rabat like you have never seen it...Welcoming mint tea and traditional sweets, natural amenities, Rooftop pool, complimentary wifi access, Andalusian patio, panoramic solarium.Moroccan restaurant, summer snack & delights on rooftop terrace, traditionnal hammam, aromatherapy massages.Golf pre-reservation, excursions, airport transferts...
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Boutique
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
209
100
34
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
209
100
34
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wooden door lovely courtyard dipping pool main courtyard rooftop pool the ground floor staff went out of their way included breakfast breakfast and dinner fresh fruit nice riad highly recommend this riad small room hot water tagine an oasis morocco
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our transport parked outside the walls of the Rabat Medina, with little idea as to what to expect having told our agent that we wanted to avoid international hotel brands and rather enjoy the local Riad hospitality. After a trek down alleys that...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank William F
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Riad Kalaa was the first stop of our 11-nights Moroccan tour. We arrived in Rabat late in the afternoon and when we roamed through the maze of narrow streets with our guide, we were apprehensive as the surroundings looked sketchy, and getting there was not...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank jen-montreal35
Response from Riad K, Propriétaire at Riad KalaaResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, We thank you for this comment and are sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience in the medina. Yet we provide access plans to all customers who request it. We do not know where you had dinner. We hope that you...More

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Visited Rabat in May and stayed at the Riad Kailas. Great value for money, beautiful Riad, amazing food,very clean Moroccan bedrooms. Nice terrace with a pool. Good location in the Medina, highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank vandams2018
Response from Riad K, Responsable relations clients at Riad KalaaResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Customer, We are pleased to have been pleasant and thank you for this good comment. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards,

Reviewed 30 September 2018

Most of the rooms open directly into the common space. There is a nice pool and sunbathing area on the roof. The staff were very nice and the food was excellent. It was a little difficult to find, but the staff came out to meet...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Chris H
Response from Riad K, Propriétaire at Riad KalaaResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Guest, We are pleased to have been nice to you and thank you very much for this good comment. Regards,

Reviewed 25 September 2018

We stayed at the Riad Kalaa on our first night in Morocco. I must say, approaching did not give us much confidence, but once inside, we were amazed. From the courtyard you will find in almost every riad to the 30+ foot ceilings in the...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank JumpinWhale
Response from David A, Propriétaire at Riad KalaaResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you for this kind comment. we hope to receive you again.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LubDub56
13 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from caroler82 | Reviewed this property |
Hello. No there wasn't an iron but there was a hair dryer in the bathroom in a drawer. The staff were exceptionally friendly and I'm sure would find you an iron if you asked for it.
0
Votes
Sarah C
25 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Riedwaan | Reviewed this property |
I found that getting MAD at the airport and at all major city was pretty easy. Was impossible to get in my home country, SA.
1
Vote
Nazlawtravel
20 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Riad K | Property representative |
Dear Nazlawtravel, In each room you can find toilets amenities and heir dryer. We hope to welcome you soon at Riad Kalaa
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"From what we could see all rooms are of equal quality"
104williamf
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Be sure to save a little time to visit the pool and relax on the roof!"
G4396YNchrish
30 Sep 2018
Read review
"Our room had air conditioning and I would recommend the same for any stays in Morocco."
JumpinWhale
25 Sep 2018
Read review
"Be aware that at least some rooms are duplexes that require navigating stairs."
atastefortravel
20 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riad kalaa rabatriad kalaa hotel rabat
LOCATION
MoroccoRabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer RegionRabat
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing