We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Riad Kalaa

Show Prices
#4 of 42 Hotels in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riad Kalaa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riad Kalaa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Location is great, close to Kasbah of the Oudayas, krafts market and souk. Riad Kalaa is delightful, staff were friendly, flexible and efficient. I found my room very charming and comfortable. Don't miss their sumptuous traditional breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maiabac
David A, Owner at Riad Kalaa, responded to this review

Dear Maiabac, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Riad Kalaa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to welcome you again at Riad Kalaa,

Australian
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We only had an overnight here. Small room, clean and neat. Would need a bigger room if staying longer. This was not the best looking Riad we have stayed in but the staff were very, very good. It was a Sunday night and the hotel restaurant was closed, but the Manager made us a booking at another restaurant which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theaussierocks
David A, Owner at Riad Kalaa, responded to this review

Dear Theaussierocks, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay. In deed, our restaurant is closed on Sundays but we advise some nice restaurants in the city for you to enjoy a nice dinner. We hope to welcoming you again in Riad Kalaa

Cape Town
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Our group stayed at Riad Kalaa (and some at Riad Azahra - sister riad down the alley). Rabat was our first overnight stop after arriving in Morocco that day and everyone really enjoyed the experience. Friendly staff and service - staff rearrange furniture to accommodate full group around one table for meals. I have been many times to Morocco and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
David A, Propriétaire at Riad Kalaa, responded to this review

Dear Jan, The staff and myself are pleased to read your review. Thanks for your time. We are glad that you had a nice start in Morocco! All the team is very concerned about you and make hospitality our motto. We hope to welcome you back very soon,

Balzan, Malta
Reviewed 15 October 2013

In general our stay was good..nice atmosphere however slow service. The room was OK but the arch in the bathroom is dangerously low..we kept hitting our heads even if it was an overnight stay. Do not forget to taste d mint tea while there..it's really good :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraSchembri
David A, Propriétaire at Riad Kalaa, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra, We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Riad Kalaa... Very sorry for your heads. In dead, in the oriental suite, there is an low arch (part of the architecture of the riad), sometimes clients hit it. Concerning the service, we are planning a training for the time to improve it in the near future....

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I had the pleasure of visiting Riad Kalaa again recently - this time for a business event which I hosted there. Once again, I was delighted with the service and the quality of the food and the rooms! The Riad Kalaa is tucked behind a large wooden door in a tiny alleyway of the Rabat medina. First-time visitors may wonder...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
David A, Propriétaire at Riad Kalaa, responded to this review

Dear Sue, We are glad to read your review and that you had a nice experience at Riad Kalaa. This is always a pleasure to welcome you. You are at home! We really enjoyed welcoming this conference for 4 days. We hope to see you again in the near future,

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2013

we seemed to be treated with annoyance & irratation upon our arrival. even after l showed the office staff the booking & subsequent visa card deposit that l had made with latitea, we were told we did not have a booking. we were eventualy upgraded to riad around the corner for one night until a room was vacated at kalaa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vix918
David A, Propriétaire at Riad Kalaa, responded to this review

Dear Vicky, I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay there. There was in need a mistake at the reception desk and your reservation was not well treated. Apologies for that. We hope to welcome you again in better conditions to show you our services.

Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 24 September 2013

As part of the Virginia Tech conference, as well as my first time in Morocco, the staff was stellar and incredibly considerate. The service was phenomenal, the food delicious, rooms comfortable, and the atmosphere inviting. I wish I could've stayed longer. Thanks to everyone at Riad Kalaa and Riad Art for making our time there so special :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
David A, Propriétaire at Riad Kalaa, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, Thank you for your nice comment. I will share it with all the team. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your collegues and we also had a great time with all of you. We are definitely willing to have you back at Riad Kalaa.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We chose Riad Kalaa (via online searches and Trip Advisor from our base in Dubai) to celebrate our wedding with family and friends who flew in from around the world, as well as my husband's family and friends from his home town of Rabat. The riad was private for our use for two nights, Friday and Saturday (the wedding party)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnaBladen
David A, Propriétaire at Riad Kalaa, responded to this review

Dear Anna & Souhail, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this long comment. It was a pleasure for us to organize this party to celebrate your wedding with your friends and family. I take your advice in consideration and we will train our team to check more regularly the needs of our guests. Thank you also...

London, England
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights in September as part of a wedding party. We had previously spent (based on tripadvisor) 8 nights at other riad's and hotels around morocco as part of our main yearly holiday. This was by far the most expensive riad and unfortunately the most disappointing.... Reasons I was disappointed...(.mainly due to the money spent...) 1)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gemba78
Azuelos007, Guest Relations Manager at Riad Kalaa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment. We are very sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay in Riad Kalaa. I have talked to the team to let them know your remarks. Concerning the ants, we have cleaned your suite and changed the sheets. Please, do not forget that we are...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We've stayed for 4 nights in one of the "Les chambres aux milles parfums" rooms and we had a very disappointing and stressful experience because: 1. the room we were is was dirty and it look like it has been very superficially cleaned for years and the dirt is just pilling up 2. there is no door between the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ana I
Azuelos007, Guest Relations Manager at Riad Kalaa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review concerning your stay in Riad Kalaa. I am very sorry that you did not enjoyed it. I will take one by one all your remarks and find a solution on them by working with the team. Concerning the curtain between the bathroom and the room, this is part...

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.2 km away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#5 of 42 in Rabat
452 reviews
4.3 km away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
7.3 km away
Villa Mandarine
Villa Mandarine
#3 of 42 in Rabat
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
0.2 km away
Euphoriad
Euphoriad
#7 of 42 in Rabat
54 reviews
0.2 km away
Dar Zouhour
Dar Zouhour
#10 of 42 in Rabat
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and discover this 1815's property, in the peace of the old Medina. With over 1000sqm for only 11 rooms and suites, Riad Kalaa is here to offer you Rabat like you have never seen it...Welcoming mint tea and traditional sweets, natural amenities, Rooftop pool, complimentary wifi access, Andalusian patio, panoramic solarium.Moroccan restaurant, summer snack & delights on rooftop terrace, traditionnal hammam, aromatherapy massages.Golf pre-reservation, excursions, airport transferts... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riad Kalaa

Address: 3-5 Rue Zebdi, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Price Range: $154 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Kalaa 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Kalaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kalaa Rabat
Riad Kalaa Hotel Rabat
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rabat
#3 Family Hotel in Rabat
#3 Business Hotel in Rabat
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riad Kalaa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Riad Kalaa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are not big, but prefect to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles Riedwaan, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the downstairs rooms”
 of 5 bubbles johnfmayberry, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay upstairs. The bottom rooms are close to where breakfast takes place and could be noisy in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles swoods38, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good for glance of the moroccan style of old houses!”
 of 5 bubbles mTcel, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“they have rooms upstairs and in the roof top area which might be the better choice”
 of 5 bubbles jurgen53, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5