We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Motel

Jumia TravelUS$64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$72*
US$64*
Great Deal
US$72*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Heritage Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritage Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

The manager was very rude to me as well as his staff. He treated me as if am not a customer. I left with a very negative impression about the manager and hotel. Staff are generally friendly. Was surprised though that I wasn't allowed to pay in local currency using my visa card.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ANDREW L
Heritage M, Manager at Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ndindi, Greetings from Heritage Motel, Dar es Salaam – Tanzania. We refer to your stay, at Heritage, from Sunday 5th to Friday 10th June 2016. At the time of your Check Out, we understand that you had difficulty due to non acceptance of your Visa Credit/Debit Card, denominated in Tanzania Shilling. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to...

Antananarivo, Madagascar
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

At first I didn't expect anything above average, in fact I was considering moving to a less "budget " hotel. I was glad I didn't! Not only this hotel was ideally located, but almost everything was good : the mattress, the room clean and functional, the safe, even the wifi was good enough to make skype video calls. The closest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahenina R
Heritage M, Manager at Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Mahenina R, Greetings from Heritage Motel, We acknowledge the receipt of your kind words and thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We take pleasure in welcoming guests to our Motel and always strive to make it a home away from home. Kindly note that we shall share the same with our staff so as...

NYC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

This is a good midline hotel in the CBD. Rooms well equipped, good AC, balcony. Internet OK; better in cafe. Very accommodating with held luggage, early breakfast, etc. We had an incident while in town and staff was very helpful with organizing care. We'll stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M R K
Heritage M, Manager at Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear M R K, We thank you for having chosen to stay with us and taking the time to compliment our services.We also apologize for the slow internet issue and are happy to inform you that the issue has been rectified by our IT team. Please note that we shall share your kind remarks with our staff to motivate them...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We got to the hotel early and our room was already available. The receptionist was very nice and accommodating. The room itself was large, clean and well maintained. I had some problems with my room safe (twice actually), but managements response to fixing it was prompt, which I definitely appreciated. You can get a nice breakfast next door at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srnewell1980
Heritage M, Manager at Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Loyal Guest, We would first like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Heritage Motel. We also appreciate you taking time to compliment our services; kindly note that we shall share the same with our staff to boost their moral and also so they can continue providing professional service to all our guests. We look forward...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel upon the advice of colleagues, and received an email,confirmation with the price quoted for the room. However, upon arrival, the inexperienced junior desk clerk quoted us a higher price. We asked to speak to the manager who had quoted the room price. She was not on duty but was contacted by the clerk. The manager initially...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I am a regular visitor to this motel specially for short business stays. The rooms are clean with very good natural light coming in all the rooms. The motel is in city centre and convenient for visiting most offices, shopping or business. Safe and secure. During this stay I was happy to see that they have introduced WiFi (free). You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raj S
Dar Es Salaam Region, Tanzania
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We stayed in the Heritage Motel for two weeks while we were moving to Tanzania from the UK (finding apartments, organising permits, etc) and it couldn't have been better for us. The room was kept spotlessly clean and a good size and the hotel felt very secure (you need the key card to get onto each floor as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy T
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Price is high for the service rendered but clean and near most business centers, recomended for SME people . Staff are very friendly and clean rooms. The Lebanese restaurant is very nice prices are bit high.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamood S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Hotels in Dar Es Salaam are expensive but this good quality hotel (motel because it has private parking right beside the hotel) has very reasonable prices. The room was clean comfortable and spacious and has air conditioning. Staff were helpful, friendly and courteous. Breakfast is included in the price and is provided in the Lebanese coffee shop/restaurant next door. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank magicmags99
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights. Very good experience. Rooms are clean and the staff are helpful. Of course it is nothing luxury. The internet is shifty. They serve a good breakfast in the restaurant next door.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ArashBateni

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
0.2 km away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#39 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
139 reviews
0.3 km away
The Amariah Boutique Hotel City Center
The Amariah Boutique Hotel City ...
#35 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
35 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Nikko Tower
Hotel Nikko Tower
#30 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tanzanite Executive Suites
Tanzanite Executive Suites
#8 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
649 reviews
0.3 km away
Tiffany Diamond Hotel
Tiffany Diamond Hotel
#29 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
81 reviews
0.4 km away
New Africa Hotel
New Africa Hotel
#18 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Heritage Motel

Address: Bridge / Kaluta Street | P.O. Box 786, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Price Range: $103 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Jovago.com and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view away from construction sites around the hotel.”
aloyoa, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floors are better galvanized against noise”
georgemB7766BJ, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor room 303 or any room on the same site of 303”
320saida, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get rooms towards the road”
RajS450, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“inspect your room first and check that everything works and it is clean.”
TanZimSa, 3 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Jumia Travel
US$64* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$72
PricelineUS$72
Booking.comUS$72
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates